Learn Trademark Filing Like a Pro. Register Now!

Anonymous   29 May 2010 at 11:01

Nomination for bank deposit who is not beneficiary?

For Bank Fixed Deposit My father in law wants to nominate my wife who is her daughter and than after his death he his asking my wife to give that money to his son who is American citizen, Is there any tax complication or is there any other way

How do we transfer money to america

My father in law is not making her beneificiary , but using her name to transfer money to his son

what is risk involved ?

Anonymous   29 May 2010 at 11:00

Nomination for bank deposit who is not beneficiary?

My father in law wants to nominate my wife who is her daughter & than transfer to his son after death?any tax?

For Bank Fixed Deposit My father in law wants to nominate my wife who is her daughter and than after his death he his asking my wife to give that money to his son who is American citizen, Is there any tax complication or is there any other way

My father in law is not making here beneificiary , but using her for name to transfer money to his son

Anonymous   28 May 2010 at 17:54

Can we pay service tax

When we generated the Service Invoice, service tax on the said services were charged, and the liability was accepted by the by the company who had taken services from us. But the same was not materialized.

In the above said case can we pay service tax irrespective of the realization of the invoices.

Please advise

Jagmohan Rawat   28 May 2010 at 15:28

Notice u/s 148

Hi friends,
Pls guide me at which forum should i challenge the validity of notice issued u/s 148 of the income tax act to the assessee. I will appricate if some judgement in this regard is referred.

sunildatta akole   28 May 2010 at 09:44

exemption to drivers of fire fighter

Whether the drivers of fire fighter can get any exemption from tax? if yes. please give details with section urgently

Also other question is that whether a employee working as a driver in a government office or m.s.e.b.office and if he received overtime for his outside trip then he can claim for any exemption from income tax for this overtime amount. please advise with section details.

Rama mohan Acharya   28 May 2010 at 07:36

Service Tax

If a firm supplys packed lunch on order to a place of the receiver, is the service tax is applicable?Kindly note that the food is to be prepared at a place of the service provider and simply supply the packed lunck.

Anonymous   26 May 2010 at 12:16

Rebate claim

a company cleared goods after payment of central excise duty to an SEZ units. because bill of exports not provided by SEZ units at the time of removal the goods.

now can consigner file rebate claim for duty amount and it is permissable or not.

thanks,

sachin   25 May 2010 at 23:56

Capital Gain Tax

We have an lease land industrial property of UPSIC, which was alloted to my company (Pvt. LTD) in 1984 for 99yr lease.We have constructd the building.
now we want to despose that land & building, as it not free hold land we ( company) con't do the direct registry as in normal case, campany has to surrender the land to UPSIDC with NOC for tranfer to buyer legaly company will get Value of the building. Company has claimed depresiation on Building.
Is the capital gain is applicable on lease land as there is no direct sale? will it be applicable on Building?

Jagmohan Rawat   25 May 2010 at 13:01

Section 142(2A)

Hi friends,
Pls let me know if there is any judgement in case of stay petition filed in the court against the direction of the A.O. for conducting special audit u/s 142(2A) and hearing fixed on the petition after 6 months, how the period of limitation of 180 days for furnishing audit report will be computed in such situation. The assessee has not initiated to get his accounts audited as he has preferred the said petition to challenge the special audit direction by the A.O.

Jagmohan Rawat

jaykumar   24 May 2010 at 19:38

us 80IB

if business in loss at that time can i claim deduction u/s 80IB and witch is losses can i carry foreword losses