Anonymous   24 February 2011 at 17:09

what is the presnet serivce tax in AP?

what is the current service payable in AP

Anonymous   24 February 2011 at 13:49

liabillity of service tax

the assessee is providing medical facility services. it collects materisl (stents/ pacemaker) by paying cst on it.it collects vat on material and service tax on material and service element.
please let me know what is the corect treatment???

Anonymous   24 February 2011 at 13:37

VAT on Atta in West Bengal

Dear Sirs,

kindly let me know whether Atta is taxable or not under West Bengal VAT Act, if yes please mention the rate.

Anonymous   24 February 2011 at 12:25

Section 54D

The property of a indutrial undertaking is compulsariy acquired by the authorities.Prior to its acquisition,the industrial undertaking eas carrying on its business for several years.

However,the compensation was received by the company after four years of acquisition by the authorities and no business could be done after acqusition.

What are the implications of Section 54D in this case ?

Anonymous   23 February 2011 at 19:06

long term capital gain tax

i have purchased agricultural land in 1975 which is out of municipal corporation limits but within 8 k.m. from municipal corporation area now i want to sale this land and again i am purchasing another agricultural land from money earn by the sale of land purchased in 1975 whether the amount received will be taxed or not

girish parmar   23 February 2011 at 10:55

Priority of IT dues over Banks Lien

The Bank has extended Cash Credit and non fund based facility to the Borrower. Against the Borrower\'s outstanding loans, the Bank has marked lien over the fixed deposit of Borrower. Meanwhile IT Department has issued notice under Section 226(3) to the Bank claiming priority of its claim against the Banks right of Lien. Can the Bank exercise its right of lien and only after adjusting its outstanding dues against the Fixed Deposit proceeds of the Borrower, remit the surplus amounts to IT Authorities? Can the IT Department claim priority of its dues as Crown Debt?

girish parmar   23 February 2011 at 10:27

priority of income tax claims over bankers lien on borrowrs depsoit account

The Bank has extended Cash Credit and non fund based facility to the Borrower. Against the Borrower's outstanding loans, the Bank has marked lien over the fixed deposit of Borrower. Meanwhile IT Department has issued notice under Section 226(3) to the Bank directing the Bank to remit the FD proceeds towards satisfaction of IT dues against the Borrower / Assessee. The Bank's contention is that it hsa the first right to adjust the FD proceeds against its loan account outstandings and any surplus credit balance in the Borrowers accounts only would be remitted. Please advise whether the IT Authorities have priority of charge ahead of Banks right of Lien? What are implications if despite notice by IT Authirities the Bank refuses to remit the proceeds claiming its right to adjust the dues against outstanding dues?

visu   21 February 2011 at 21:19

Un accounted salary income earned abroad

It has been told by an employer at TANZANIA
that 50% salary will be paid on the records and 50% salary off the records.

If that is a case; pl. advise whether this off the record salary brought to india is taxable at India.

Experts please suggest and advise to decide on things

Anil Goel   21 February 2011 at 17:58

divorce compensation

hello experts,

Whether any lump sum amount received by a lady by way of compensation (marriage exp. & Maintenance) after divorce in competent court of law is taxable in the hands of lady ?

Anonymous   21 February 2011 at 13:05

property tax

recently we purchased a land for rs 37 lacs
but it was registered as per guidance value of rs 13 lacs. while filing tax returns can i show purchase value as 37 lacs or I can only show for registerd value.Also I am selling another land for rs 32 lacs after keeping it for more than 5 years .As both of these transaction have happened in a year am I elegible to be exempted from long term capital gain tax as i have already purchased property more than what I am getting after selling the land.