preet   13 April 2011 at 17:45

Revision

If i make appeal to CIT, Then can Cit make revision under sec 263 in same case??

Saraswathi   13 April 2011 at 14:59

Service Tax

I bought an apartment in chennai, an under contruction property. The total value is around 45 Lakhs. I already paid more than 90% of the amount. Last week my builder asked me to pay service tax and property tax. The builder has calculated the tax on whole amount. Is this right? Or shuold we pay only on the amount paid after July 2010?

Please help. We are really worried about the huge amount they have quoted.

SUJIT   13 April 2011 at 14:02

E Cess

Would you pl let me know, whether E cess is required to be paid along with 20% tax against Long Term Capital Gain? If yes, at what rate?

Sujit

Anonymous   13 April 2011 at 07:48

Cenvat Credit of Service Tax on security

Sir A Manufacturing Excisable firm pays charges for security service on which it deduct TDS as well. The Security firm charges Service Tax from the concerned firm. Plz let me know if ST Credit can be taken under Excise Laws ?

preet   12 April 2011 at 18:48

Returns

Hello Sir,
What is the procedure to get the Income tax returns of the deceased person?

lawyerpreetkaur@gmail.com

preet   12 April 2011 at 12:17

Income Tax

What is the time limit u/s 263 order revision by the commissioner?

Ashutosh Saraff   12 April 2011 at 10:24

Loss of C Forms by Selling Dealer

As discussed on this form previously that in case of loss of C Form by selling dealer he has to submit Indemnity Bond in form G to his sales Tax Authority. But our Sales tax Authority are not convinced and are asking for duplicate C Form.Please guide.

vishaal999@yahoo.co.in   11 April 2011 at 23:53

C form

Would you please let me know how does a dealer calculate his returns if he has sold goods against a C Form.
-What is his liability...?
-Say for example his total Turn over is approx 7 lakhs and done business with one single C form , how do we calculate his return.
-When to go for return/ Assessment.?
-What to do with the C Form received ..?
-Please see the file attached and help us with the tax return for this case.

Banay S. Chandel   10 April 2011 at 14:31

ITR for AY 11-12

Sir, Can I file my ITR-4 for AY 2011-12 now since I need it for some purpose

Naveen   10 April 2011 at 12:08

Vat Returns

Hi Friends,

I want to know whether the VAT Returns to be filed Monthly or quarterly for individuals . Whether it is based on Turnover concept.What will be the turnover.

Thanks in advance