Anonymous
26 December 2011 at 13:58
My Job started in Sep' 11 and i moved to Metro City for this,
My query is .... Can i get exemption for Apr to Aug Rent which i gave in Bangalore.. ?
Dear Members Good Morning,
The Facts are as below:
1.I have a service tax registration number .
2.That My Gross Value of Taxable Service Tax during the peirod of Apr.2011 to Sept.2011 is less than Rs. 10.00 lakh, and also proor to that period.
3. Can I claim Exemption on the basis of gross Value of which is Less than Rs. 10.00 lakh during current fiancial year and to that of any prceeding financial year.
4. Should I have to pay tax or claim exemption from paying tax even though Gross Receipt is below Rs. 10.00 lakh.
5. If so Please guide me how to claim exemption with notification no.
Thanks in advance.
Anonymous
26 December 2011 at 12:45
I have the following query in relation to non- submission of Form 15G/H
One my client has collected form 15G/H from the parties but has not submitted the same to the department. Now the department in scrutiny proceedings want to disallow the same for the violation of sec 40(a)(ia) .
Can assesseee seek for the allowances of such expenses on the basis that there was only procedural lapse to file the Form with the department however the Forms were fully valid in its originality
Also correct me , if I am wrong i n the following :
The last date to file Form 15G/H is the last date to pay the TDS in time to the department.
Awaiting an early reply
HARIDAS.P.R
26 December 2011 at 12:28
we are doing job contract work of manufacturing animal feeds for another company.job contract was entered in 2005.cattle feed is a non-excisable product.are we liable to pay service tax under notification 7 /2008.are we exempted?
Anonymous
25 December 2011 at 23:39
Income derived from Exports of Organic soybean & its by productsfor Individual of India is taxable?
Anonymous
25 December 2011 at 13:20
HOW can i get the income tax returns of 2002 t0 2004 of my FIL?i donot have any his document like pan card no. etc.actually i need it to break their false d.v. case.thanks in advance
Anonymous
24 December 2011 at 19:41
guys I wanna know that
If the property used for the purpose of business ,then in which head it is chargeable?
n
what does it means "annual value of house property will be charged under head income from house property when it is held by assessee as stock in trade of a business"/.
pls reply as soon as possible ......
Anonymous
24 December 2011 at 18:56
I have been NRI living in UK, since last 5 years and I have been investing through savings a/c in PPF, NSC, Fixed deposits, Mutual funds which is incorrect. Honestly I have not been guided correctly by my advisors and partly my mistake as i did not search the web for more information. Is there any way I can correct it? I have been filling my returns since last 5 yrs and my interest on investment has been 1.2 lakh, hence no tax. I have sold few mutual funds this year and created fixed deposits but through saving a/c.
Below are my financial investments
I have a property worth 50 lakhs. (Loan all paid off through NRE a/c), Fixed Deposits 27 lakhs in saving a/c, NSC 1.4 lakhs, Corporate deposits 6 lakhs, Bank balance in UK 8 thousand pounds, PPF 5 lakhs
Below are my questions
I have invested in PPF 70k each year since the last 5 years(3.5 lakhs), what needs to be done to correct it, in sense it is wrong to invest in PPF, going forward I shall not be investing but how is there any way I can correct it ? I would rather pay tax and do it correctly.
I have made fixed deposits worth 27 lakhs all created this year but from NRE to saving a/c and few from sale of mutual funds. How do I correct it as fixed desposits will mature in 3 yrs but in my saving a/c and I want to close my saving and open NRO?
Do I also need to notfy the corporates with whom I hold fixed desposits ? I am completely confused.
Your help is very much appreciated
Anonymous
24 December 2011 at 17:53
dear sir, i want expert opinion on taxatiion of salary income of indian citizen taking job in forigen merchant ship crew ,salary is credit to his HDFC NRI A/c open at mumbai Branch.he is having NRI status from past three financial years.he files return in india as nil income as his salary income earned outside india being NRI. No return /TDS/Tax in any other country filled or paid by him in any years.
what about whould be the implication of DTAA or any such law /regulation in his income and what he has to do now and in next years .
Capital gain
A non-resident indian lives in canada for the last 40 years and owns a house in canada and also owns a house in india, now wants to sell house in india.i want to know about the tax liability as far as capital gain is concerned.
This person is staying in india for the last 30 months.