Naveen   12 December 2012 at 16:51

Tax paid for motor insurance is non taxable??

I had purchased new 4 wheeler in this financial year and paid approx 30000/- against insurance of the vehicle.

This insurance premieum can be considered in income tax calculations?? if so under which section this should be considered.

Your early reply on this would be highly appreciated.

Naveen

Rajesh   12 December 2012 at 13:42

Work in process (closing stock)

Dear all professionals,

Please can anyone solve my query regarding calculation of WIP (Closing Stock) in the business of builders and Developers?
If possible elaborate with example.

Thanks in Advance

Naveen   12 December 2012 at 13:28

Tax paid on 4 wheeler

I had purchased new 4 wheeler in this financial year and paid approx 30000/- against insurance of the vehicle.

This insurance premieum can be considered in income tax calculations?? if so under which section this should be considered.

Your early reply on this would be highly appreciated.

Naveen

chaman lal   11 December 2012 at 22:47

Rent clause in partnership deeds

hello friends

1) i want to know that Is rent clause is essential in partner shipdeed if any rent paid to any partner

2) if yes that what is the legal content of rent clause and how it draft in deed

please reply as early as possible ,it urgent need me
i will very thankful to you
chaman lal
thanking you

Tax Advocate Pachamuthu   11 December 2012 at 20:52

Income tax practioner

can a tax return preparer act as an Income tax practioner

abhishek   11 December 2012 at 13:40

Vat tax knowledge.

i opened a business in raipur chattisgarh, where the purchase was around 12 lakhsfrom delhi against c-form,
and i sold goods worth 6 lakhs.

i paid a vat of 22k in 1st quarter, now my work has incurred loss and i want to shift this to my home town to save ma rent etc.
i have to take the goods to ma home town and also clear the old vat some where roughly 60k + but that will again cause me loss
so,
please advice.
shotgun0072003@gmail.com

Saurabh Bajaj   10 December 2012 at 15:28

Advance tax for senior citizen in case of property sale

My father is a senior citizen and has sold a property in Nov 2012, wherein the long term capital gain tax works out to be Rs. 3,04,000.

Does he have to pay advance tax before 15 Dec 2012 or can he pay total tax at the time of return filing ?

He has no business income. He gets small pension from old employer.

Mohammed Sajid Khan   10 December 2012 at 13:00

Tax deduction

D/Sir/s,

On NRI account, by Ten Lakh FD, i get around 9.5% interest per year, which would be around 95,000, the interest amount i prefer to take per year. Does any tax deduction would be applicable in that amount of 95,0000, pls advice, or bank shall credit whole amount?
Thx and regards.

visu   10 December 2012 at 11:45

Applicability of service tax under 66a

Sir ji.. (panga ho raha hai)

Pl. clarify on remittances in foreign currency; for a service rendered outside India for a contractor in India. The assessee engaged a sub contract outside India and made payment in USD.

To make it here is an eg
"A" have place of business in India, enter into contract with "B" who is having business in India, to execute a repair service at "D" who is client of "A" at outside India,
"D" who does not have business in India.

"B" a sub-contractor of "A", having business in India, engaged another sub-contract "C" outside India to execute the repair service (zzp)to "D" at outside India.
"C" and "D" are located outside India
"A" and "B" are located in India
"B" raised bill to "A" and received INR and made payment to "C" in USD
"A" raised bill to "D" and received payment in USD

what is the liability of "A" and "B" seperately.
a) Is it export service; since the service provided outside India; or
b) Taxable service since the contractor is having place of business in India

visu   10 December 2012 at 11:23

Applicability of service tax under 66a

Sir ji.. (panga ho raha hai)

Pl. clarify on remittances in foreign currency; for a service rendered outside India for a contractor in India. The assessee engaged a sub contract outside India and made payment in USD.

To make it here is an eg
"A" have place of business in India, enter into contract with "B" who is having business in India, to execute a repair service at "D" who is client of "A" at outside India,
"D" who does not have business in India.

"B" a sub-contractor of "A", having business in India, engaged another sub-contract "C" outside India to execute the repair service (zzp)to "D" at outside India.
"C" and "D" are located outside India
"A" and "B" are located in India
"B" raised bill to "A" and received INR and made payment to "C" in USD
"A" raised bill to "D" and received payment in USD

what is the liability of "A" and "B" seperately.
a) Is it export service; since the service provided outside India; or
b) Taxable service since the contractor is having place of business in India