KAPIL   17 December 2012 at 09:25

Manufacturing process of wire

We are dealing in manufacturing of wiring. ITO is asking us to submit Manufacturing process of wire because he thinks that our process of wire is not manufactured. In this regard, I am attaching a process of wire step by step.Please confirm that whether it is Manufacturing process or not.

Awaiting Ur reply.

NAVEEN JINDAL   16 December 2012 at 20:03

Date for filing of service tax return

FILING OF QUARTERLY RETURN OF SERVICE TAX
WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR FILING RETURN OF SERVICE TAX FOR PERIOD 01-07-2012 TO 30-09-2012.

patel m. faruk yusuf   16 December 2012 at 17:25

Regarding non disclore of current account in bank inreturn

respected sir, my client did not disclose current account in bank relating to financial year 2011-12in which transaction has gone upto 20,00,000/-, whether this transaction details can go to officer under AIR? AO can get details under any section?

Sameer Anukul   16 December 2012 at 11:19

Service tax by hotels

My queries to component of bill at hotel and customer's rights?

Various bill components were - Bill amount(A) + Additional Tax(1.5% of A)+ Entertainment Tax (7.5% of A)+ VAT (12.5% of A) + Service Charge (5% of A) and Service Tax (4.95% of A)

What is Additional Tax and Entertainment Tax? (No live band available)
Should not Service tax be 4.95% of Service Charge and not Bill amount?

In case Service tax has been wrongly charged, what recourse does customer have when Hotel refuses to listen at the time of bill payment?

C. P. CHUGH   15 December 2012 at 22:47

Status of lawyers under the direct/indirect taxes

Dear Xperts,
I am writing this to create some awakening amongst our professional colleagus. A very wide area of practice under Direct and Indirect Taxes is being slowly and mischievously being snatched away from the domain of lawyers.

You would find that every where in income-tax and State VAT, an audit report is required to be signed by CA.

A lawyers is barred from signing a simple Audit report under section 44AB or under State Vat, which requires only reporting about compliance of various statutory provisions and does not need auditing in real sense.

New ITD Portal has created an interactive window for CAs to get themselves registered on the Portal as professional, CA but no such similiar advantage is given to lawyers, whereas the Advoates all over India file more returns than the CAs.

Is it not the High time for all of us to unite and raise our voice against the discrimination by the Finance Ministry, other wise in the time to come, we shall be deprived of a great opportunities.

Pls post your comments.

seema   14 December 2012 at 20:53

Dispute resolution panel

Is it necessary to go to DRP against assesment order/arbitrary assessment proceedings u/s 148 before going for appeal in tribunal?WHAT IS MERIT /DEMERIT ,IF ANY?

patel m. faruk yusuf   14 December 2012 at 20:37

Regading deposit in bank

My client deposit money in saving bank account has gone in excess of Rs. 10,00,000/- which he earned from LTCG from selling shares but he withdraw during the year at different point of time. whether ITO has power to ask regarding withdrawal in case, same has been selected on bases of AIR scrutiny cases? he did not disclose in his return shares purchased which he acquried in 1992. whether same can be ask? or ITO can use any rights?

hetalsangoi   14 December 2012 at 18:40

Royalty

Please provid the article on tds deducted on the royalty?

please give the good book name

Sunita   13 December 2012 at 10:22

Stamp duty for 2012-13

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have been searching for stamp duties (Leave & Licence) for the states of India since last 1 week. I have got some, but not all.
Can you please help me with the Stamp Duty Chart, 2012-13 for all the states of India?

Kindly help me with the above query as I need to submit the same by Saturday eod.

Thanks & Best Regards
Sunita

Member (Account Deleted)   13 December 2012 at 09:37

Where the educational trust is registered at punjab level

Respected Expert,

Will you please guide me in which department a trust is registered at punjab level & also give me contact number of Trust registeration consultant at Punjab