Milind   01 August 2013 at 08:30

Rectification in tax deduction

Dear Sir/Ma'm,

A1 - Husband , B1 - Wife

A1 was a LIC agent and B1 is nominee as mentioned in A1's LIC status report,A1 passed away,due to road accident on January 2012, and then after B1 claimed for A1's Hereditary commission, having filled hereditary commission form, now B1 was keep getting her hereditary commission, and submitted a PAN number xerox of B1 for deducting tax now under B1's PAN instead of A1's PAN to sale's department in LIC,and submitted another reminder regarding this on May 6,2013.
on last of June 2013, B1 received her form 16 A of FY 04/2012 TO 03/2013,at the name of B1 and PAN was mentioned of deceased A1, after that B1 rise an objection to BM-LIC-Z1, the then BM-LIC-Z1 rectify the mistake done by sales department,by crossing A1's PAN &having written B1's PAN number he approved it on original form 16 A, and suggested B1 that now B1 can filed a return.
after few days B1 filed return with the help of local advocate and he says that the rectification which was done by the then BM-LIC -Z1, is not appearing in B1's form 26s form.
Now BM-LIC-Z1 got transferred and new LIC-BM- L2 take charges,again B1 rise an objection over not transferring refundable tax amount to her PAN number,L2 reply he would talk to sales department officer - O1 for solution, B1 wait for 1 week and she submitted 2nd remind on july,2013 to L2, he argue that all B1 need to do is go to local Assessing officer- D1 for rectification, B1 went to D1's office, D1 suggested that the procedure wont take more than 1 day for transferring tax into B1's PAN,he(D1) cant do anything about it,deductor is LIC, so only they can transfer the amount, LIC's L2-BM, and O1 is really rude with B1 it seems to B1 that they never want do her work, now in this situation what B1 can do.
do she rise a complaint/FIR for not doing rectification ?
Please suggest me.
thanks

Anmol   31 July 2013 at 02:02

Non disclosure of property in govt job .

what actions can be taken against a person if he does not disclose his property in a govt job .

Ammamuddin Ahmed   30 July 2013 at 11:23

Regarding tds not refunded

DEAR SIR,

I HAVE ALREADY SUBMITED MY TDS 6 MONTHS AGO THROUGH ONLINE BUT TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND MOREOVER THE INCOME TAX WEBSITE AND CPC BANGALERAU ARE NOT ABLE TO HELP IN KNOWING WHEN I WILL GET MY REFUND THEY ONLY INFORM ME THAT IT IS UNDER PROCESS.

KINDLY LET ME HOW TO GET MY REFUND.

WITH REGARDS,

A.AHMED

Ammamuddin Ahmed   30 July 2013 at 11:05

Problem from service tax department

we are running a Learning center of Sikkim manipal University,Distance Education as per the information we don't fall under the service Caegory) I have informed the matter to the service tax personal but they insit me that I have to pay the service tax.

I have attached the notification that I have received from the University.

Kindly let me know the solution.

with regards,

A.Ahmed

krutika   30 July 2013 at 00:19

Capital gain tax

our firm pvt ltd company has entered into a sale deed registered in 2012 dec to sell a property the purchaser has paide 80% and balance 20% has not been received, conveyance is not given till date,in which financial year we have to pay the capital gain tax we have already paid about ten lakhs and which financial year we would have to pay the balance 2013 or 2014?

YASHPAL RAWAT   29 July 2013 at 23:56

Date of transfer to capital gain

If the Sale deed is excecuted and one clause is incorporated that the possession of property will be given after 2 month i.e. on so on so date and balance 20% of sales has to pay by buyer to seller on this date.
So the date of handing over possession in writing will be considered transfer date (date of sale) for calculating capital gain or date of execution of sale deed.

vinoj pjoseph   29 July 2013 at 18:06

Reg it return for assessment year 2011-12

SIR,
I am a central Govt Employee . As my department didn't deduct my GPF subscription during the period from 04/10 to 03/11 because my pay preparing office changed due to my promotion to Group-A post. So during this assessment year Dep didn't considered the GPF savings for Tax deduction. But Dep deducted the GPF amount in arrear from the next year and they didnot considered the Arrear deduction in my savings under 80C in this year also . Whether I can claim my GPF arrear deducted for the earlier assessment year in the IT return for the period of 04/10 to 03/11 as this year I already have savings of 1lakh under 80c.
With Regards
Vinoj Joseph

Member (Account Deleted)   29 July 2013 at 14:46

Itr

Mrs.X is an Indian lady.She is a home-maker but possessing PAN.She has no source of income except interest from bank fixed deposit amounting to Rs.30,000/- only.She ia a Sr. Citizen and filed Form 15H with the Bank.Will it be obligatory to file ITR for the financial year 2012-13 and assessment-year 2013-14?

tushar   29 July 2013 at 13:07

Fixed deposite on wife's name

good day sir,

I am NRI/ Seafarer and i kept ONE LAKHS fixed deposit in wife's account against bank Locker (It was mistake),
it can be converted into TAX free deposit,
can it be considered as clubbing of income,
by Law my all income is tax free,

please advice some solution to come out from this trap, Fixed deposit is for 3 years...
thanks and regards

manish   29 July 2013 at 12:51

Road permit

Both buyer and seller are registered in state of Jharkahand where system of E-road permit is there. Sales U/s 6(2) of CST Act is being made. Earlier to system of e-road permit buyer used to give road permit in name of orignal supplier i.e. in name of seller's seller. However now buyer has refused to give name of original supplier stating that department is objecting to the same due to linking of data in e-road permit for issuance of "C" form. Please give your considered opinion on the following :

1) Road permit is to be given by buyer or seller for effecting 6(2) sales under CST ACT.

2) what are the consequence/complication involved if buyer issues road permit in name of seller instead of original supplier.

3) whether seller can issue road permit in name of original supplier for sale u/s 6(2) of CST Act and what are the complications/taxation issue involved.