Prem   04 August 2013 at 16:09

Income tax filing reports of educational trust

Under RTI is it possible to get the details about the Income tax filing reports for 1990 - 2013 for Public Trust, which is running a Polytechnic college.

Moreover, we are one of the trustee of the public trust. Since we have disputes among the trustees, I had approached them several times, but still they are not giving the copies.

Please advice.

Thanks a lot

Prem

avneesh   03 August 2013 at 22:38

body corporate

1. what is body corporate ?
2- L.I.C is body corporate ?
3- Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation is body corporate ?

avneesh   03 August 2013 at 22:32

body corporate

1. what is body corporate ?
2- L.I.C is body corporate ?
3- Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation is body corporate ?

avneesh   03 August 2013 at 22:30

Reverse charges

"uttar pradesh state roadways transport corporation" is receiver of security services from a propritership firm

then reverse charges applicable or not

Satish   03 August 2013 at 00:00

Wrong pan updated in company portal - need rectification

Hi Sir,

My PAN was updated wrongly till June 2012 and TDS deduction was not reflected to my correct PAN number for financial year 2012-2013 because of this i have to pay extra amount now. Company finance team replied that they are not responsible to send the revised form 16 part A. They are not even updating the revised TDS to reflect in 26AS.

Can some one help me in this regard.

For example

In my case total TDS deducted is 19210 but for my correct PAN TDS deducted was showing as 14325 it means 4885 balance amount deducted for other PAN and this wrong PAN is no where exists in the govt body i.e., it belongs to none.

I want the rectification for my issue. Please help me in this regard.

Suyash Kumar   02 August 2013 at 19:49

Query regarding ITR

I am a central govt. employee.I had filed income tax in the month of February for the financial year 2012-13 and the amount was deducted from my salary by my employer.But the deduction is not being shown in form 26AS on the website of income tax department.In this regard I wish to know what should I do?? should I file ITR for the financial year 2012-13 and assessment year 2013-14??
kindly guide me...Thanks and regards

Suyash Kumar   02 August 2013 at 19:47

Query regarding ITR

I am a central govt. employee.I had filed income tax in the month of February for the financial year 2012-13 and the amount was deducted from my salary by my employer.But the deduction is not being shown in form 26AS on the website of income tax department.In this regard I wish to know what should I do?? should I file ITR for the financial year 2012-13 and assessment year 2013-14??
kindly guide me...Thanks and regards

d. chandra sekhar   02 August 2013 at 09:24

Service tax

Good Morning,

Please clarify the following issue.

The Department of Central Excise, Customs and Service Tax issued a notice to the local bodies viz., municipal offices for payment of service tax on rents received from shops under Renting of Immoveable Property) as well as advertisement charges collected from hordings.

Please clarify is the Service Tax applicable to local bodies?
please also is there any case laws.

NITIN SHARMA (LL.M.)   01 August 2013 at 15:08

Partnership deed

What would be the stamp value will be applicable in Uttar Pradesh for darfting a partnership deed.

Whether it is still Rs. 750/-
or
It has increase to Rs. 950/-

Please clarify.

Suresh B   01 August 2013 at 14:00

Tds on purchase of property

If an NRI purchases property in Mumbai, sending funds from an NR account in USD, does she have an obligation to deduct tax from every payment made to the builder as per the new rules