abhay talati   18 October 2013 at 16:18

Service tax -applicability

Dear Sir

We are boradcaster situated in India(A)
WE SEND PROGRAMMING CONTENT TO COMPANY (B)AT UK
Company (B) CONVERTS PROGRAMMING IN TO ELCTRONIC FORM AND SENDS TO COMPANY (C) IN MAURITIUS
COMPANY (C) SENDS SIGNALS TO INDIAN SATELLITTE

COMPANY (A) CAPTURES SIGNAL FROM INDIAN SATELLITTEE

Query is serivce tax payable on servcies provided by COMPANY B
if yes effective date and under which head and related notifications prior to negativel ist resign and now

avneesh   17 October 2013 at 19:27

Wrong payment

a firm is receiving the two services and is liable to make payment under partial reverse charges-
1- works contract service- S.tax Rs.30000 in month of may 2013
2- manpower service- S.tax Rs.40000 in month of may 2013
Problem- said firm has deposited the all service tax on the works contract head amount rs 70000

now what are remedy for above problem ?
1- Can firm take refund of excess amount of rs 40000 from works contract after depositing s.t. in manpower, what is refund process ?
2- can firm adjust such payment in future months what process ?
3- can firm set off the s.t payment of june 2013 what process ?

avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com

avneesh   17 October 2013 at 19:22

Wrong payment

a firm is receiving the two services and is liable to make payment under partial reverse charges-
1- works contract service- S.tax Rs.30000 in month of may 2013
2- manpower service- S.tax Rs.40000 in month of may 2013
Problem- said firm has deposited the all service tax on the works contract head amount rs 70000

now what are remedy for above problem ?
1- Can firm take refund of excess amount of rs 40000 from works contract after depositing s.t. in manpower, what is refund process ?
2- can firm adjust such payment in future months what process ?
3- can firm set off the s.t payment of june 2013 what process ?

avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com

vijay prakash heda   15 October 2013 at 18:45

Cst c from

Can I Issue C Form to Seller I am Using the Product for Installation of Cold Storage Unit not for re sale only for Instillation

vijay prakash heda   15 October 2013 at 10:01

C form for cold stoage

unde Cst Act Shall I Apply C Forms for Cold Storage unit I am having Tin Number under Ap Vat Act

srinath   14 October 2013 at 13:12

Service tax on apartment owners association

hello sir
I am a member of the management committee of an apartment owners association. We have 80 flats & our monthly collection is expected to be around 1.6 lakhs. Now I need to understand what is the tax implication on the monthly collection as it crosses 10 lakhs P.A and also what is the service tax liability as we have to enter into AMC with several contractors for maintenance of equipments/housekeeping/etc.

thanks

srinath

neeraj   14 October 2013 at 11:14

Service tax related

can we pay directly or we have to pay to builder.
Services committed by builder has not provided like car parking & other pending work like CC TV installation,epabx facility to residents & not also having completion certificate till date due to non completion of job & families are residing from last seven years in flats.At that condition service tax is applicable or we have to take any legal action against builder.Kindly suggest.

neeraj   14 October 2013 at 11:04

Service tax related

i have purchased already built up flat from builder on nov 2010.Service tax is applicable on it or not.

piyush   14 October 2013 at 00:13

Bmc tax inplication

Please help me to under stand bmc tax inplications if l where to sublet my flat. In co-op.hsg soc.in dadar.what are the rate structure on leave&licence registered agreement.

Radhakrishnan K.V.   13 October 2013 at 21:27

Income tax assessment u/s 147

Is there any instance in which income tax was first assessed invoking section 147 in respect of an assessee who failed to file return under sec.139 and assessment u/s 144 became time barred as per section 153?