chinu   15 June 2014 at 12:18

Ltcg

We sold our ancestral inherited property 4 months back. The share was divided amongst three of us ,my elder brothers in law and me (my husband died 6 years ago).We are put up in different cities and are not in talking terms. The problem is that I will be investing my long term capital gain in capital gain account but what if they don’t do so. Although in the sale agreement pan nos. and names of all three of us are written and it is also mentioned that the amount is divided in three of us with the details of D.D. Nos. given to us at the time of selling.
Neither I have the old sale agreement (When the house was built or bought) nor the new one(when it is sold), so I don’t know how to calculate the LTCG also. Please help me as soon as possible.

chinu   15 June 2014 at 11:16

Ltcg

We sold our ancestral inherited property for Rs 15360000/-.For three of us (my husband died 6 years ago) the share came as 5120000/-. We are put up in different cities and are not in talking terms. The problem is that I will be investing my long term capital gain in capital gain account but what if they don’t do so. Although in the sale agreement pan nos. and names of all three of us are written and it is also mentioned that the amount is divided in three of us with the details of D.D. Nos. given to us at the time of selling.
Can I go forward with my investment calculating the long term capital gain tax for my amount i.e. Rs 5120000/-?
Please guide me asap.

chinu   14 June 2014 at 18:31

Ltcg

We sold our ancestral inherited property for Rs 15360000/-.For three of us the share came as 5120000/-. We are put up in different cities and are not in talking terms. The problem is that I will be investing my long term capital gain in capital gain account but what if they don’t do so. Although in the sale agreement pan nos. and names of all three of us are written and it is also mentioned that the amount is divided in three of us with the details of D.D. Nos. given to us at the time of selling.
Can I go forward with my investment calculating the long term capital gain tax for my amount i.e. Rs 5120000/-?
Please guide me asap.

Prakhar   14 June 2014 at 04:47

Muncipal tax

i want to ask that what are the criteria of house tax(muncipal tax) for residential flat in indore (m.p)

Ramesh Kumar Pandey   13 June 2014 at 14:21

Query regarding long term capital gain

Dear sir, I Have Alloted a Property Through Valid Documents on 08/06/2006 and make a Registry on 31/08/2008 after that the same property sale on 05/09/2010 through valid registry and claim to the Income Tax Return as Long Term Capital Gain but ITO denied to give a benefit and demand me Tax for Short term Capital Gain

My query is that Can I avail Long term Capital Gain or any IT Law in this regard please suggest

Ashish Shivhare   12 June 2014 at 13:20

Rate of tax in uttar pradesh

I Want to know, what is the rate of tax plaster of Paris in Uttar Pradesh Vat Act 2008

Himanshu Sharma   10 June 2014 at 17:37

Income tax 80g

plz provide me formalities and required documents for registration under section 80G of income tax

Himanshu Sharma   10 June 2014 at 17:34

Invoice format for first stage dealer under central excise

Dear Sir
Plz provide me format of invoice for first stage dealer under central excise

and mention what will be the heading of it:-
Excise invoice or VAT invoice

hdshardik   10 June 2014 at 16:47

Concept of deferred exp is allow today in income tax

is in income tax deferred revenue expenditure is allowed to claim the expenses or written off in equal proportionate ?

rathish   10 June 2014 at 16:05

Income tax non deduction of tds

i HAVE GOT TWO FIRMS ONE IS PROPRIETORSHIP WHICH IS A MANUFACTURING/ PROCESSING COMPANY AND ANOTHER ONE IS PARTNERSHIP FIRM WHICH DEALS IN TRADING, WHEREIN iAM A PARTNER. bOTH THE FIRMS WERE COMES UNDER 44AB AUDIT. FOR AY 2008-09 WE HAVE MADE A PAYMENT/CREDITED RS. 40 LAKHS AS MANUFACTURING CHARGES TO PROPRIETRSHIP FIMR WITHOUT DEDUCTING THE TDS ON rS. 40 LAKHS AS THE PROPRIETORSHIP FIRM HAS GOT ACCUMULATION LOSS AND THE INCOME IS BELOW TAXABLE LIMIT.
WHETHER THIS 40 LAKHS WILL BE DISALLOED IF DISALLOWED HOW TO TAKE SHELTER AGAINT DISALLOWANCE.

PLEASE CLARIFY