Vinod
27 November 2014 at 10:23
I had purchased a second hand flat(10 years old) on 2010 by taking a loan. I am claiming tax saving u/s 24 for the interest paid on this housing loan. In 2014 I had taken another loan to repair and renovate the same flat where I am saying now. Can I cliame the Interest Paid for both the loan together(with in the ceiling of Rs.1.5 Lakhs U/s 24 of IT Act?
N SURYANARAYANA
26 November 2014 at 18:46
In case of freight earned by non-resident shipping company and as per Article-24 of DTAA “Limitation of Relief” clause entered into India with Singapore the tax treaty benefit is available when the amount is remitted/received in Singapore. What is the correct position of law in case where there is a short remittance of freight amount on account of “address commission”, brokerage etc, which are deducted from the freight amount and which are at the standing instructions of the non-resident shipping company itself and for which proof is produced ? Whether any proportionate taxation to be done in India for such short remitted amount in Singapore ? Your valuable comments are solicited since this being a contentious issue between the IT Department and agents acting on behalf of non-resident shipping companies .
Jignesh
26 November 2014 at 17:44
I have received a notice u/s 147 of IT act for AY 2007-08 in Nov '14. And can AO of another jurisdiction send a notice while I have filed my return in some other jurisdiction.
What is the time limit for receiving a notice u/s 147 of the income tax act. Can an assessing officer of erstwhile jurisdiction issue a notice u/s 147
Pranav Parmar
26 November 2014 at 16:29
section 139(1) of income tax said that if the "total income" of a person is less than maximum amount chargeable to tax then no return is required to file.
My quarty is that
section 139 said word total income that means after deduction of Vi-A deduction.
But many experts said that it is before chapter VI-A deduction. it means it is gross total income.
why the experts are saying like this. is anywhere is mentioned that it before deduction of Chapter VI-A deduction
Please clarify
D Daga
26 November 2014 at 12:04
Under the Head Income from House Property, Interest on borrowed capital is allowable as deduction on accrual basis (even if account books are kept on cash basis) if capital is borrowed for the purpose of purchase, construction, repair, renewal or reconstruction of the house property.
Now my Query is what kind of Expenses would constitute as Repairs to House Property. Since one of my client have taken a Loan for the purpose of House Property Repairs and Interest on such Loan is being paid but I am unable to find any Definition of Repairs, so please guide me with definition/example of Repairs
Honorable Sir/Madam
Some of my clients submit his quarterly VAT return for the financial Year 2012-13 in prescribe period under act but failed to submit signed hard copy within the prescribe period of 15 days.
Assessing officer has not issue any notice and imposes the penalty under rule 19A.Now I want to appeal, please advise me about grounds of appeal.
Thanking a lot
With regards
Mukesh Khandelwal
Dear Expert,
I want to know a person is run a agency code i.e. General or Life insurance. Now can he run agency code or advocacy together. is this intercept, Code of conduct of advocate profession. Pl tell me.
Dear expert,
I want know that is a tax lawyer also eligible to prepare a project report for bank loan like as a CA.
giri gattupalli
23 November 2014 at 21:15
respected sir,
as per sec 184 of indian income tax act partnership should be evidenced by "instrument of partnership".i want to know the meaning of the word "instrument of partnership".what is the actual difference between the words,
1. agreement of partnership
2. instrument of partnership
3. partnership deed
4. registerd partnership deed
please discuss .
thanks in advance
Treatment of arrears pension fund contribution by employer
I am working in PSU. In 2013-14 FY my company revised the Pension scheme w.e.f 2007. And started Employer contribution @ 15% of basic.
w.e.f 2007. The company contributed this as arrears contribution in 2013-14 FY for 2007,2008 so on. And it taxed at the Hand of Employee during AY2014-15. BUt i heard that up to Rs.1 Lakh contribution by employer towards approved Pension fund is exempted. So can I Claim this deducted tax by filing a revised return now.Please clarify with relevant provisions.