VFIC   19 December 2014 at 18:35

Entry tax exemption

Dear Expert
Is there any entry tax exemption available to a new manufacturing unit in Madhya Pradesh for purchase of Plant & Machinery for setting up a industry before applying for Entry Tax Exemption ?

prashant   19 December 2014 at 15:34

Capital gain

Tenancy right converted into ownership of flat under redevelopment plan whether it is considered as capital receipt or long term capital gain

prashant   17 December 2014 at 20:02

Section 43b

On purchase of goods we have not paid VAT before filing of Income Tax Return whether the amount of VAT will be added u/s 43B of Income Tax Act at the time of computation of Income or amount of purchase on which VAT is not paid at the time of filing of Income Tax Return u/s 43B of Income Tax Act

Seema Shilimkar   15 December 2014 at 12:40

Tds on honorarium paid to internal employees

I am working in State government's autonomous institute. We here conduct a training for cold chain technicians who are working under govt department. For this training we appoint other state govt employees as facilitators/ trainers for taking session for this training. We have paid them training honorarium. please guide me this payment liable for TDS or not.

edgar sylva   14 December 2014 at 03:48

Property encroachment by building a private owned dam across a section of the lake

Years ago I bought some agricultural land along the periphery of the Warasgaon Lake near Pune and had it registered etc in accordance with law.
For years I did not think much of it but sometime ago as I was drafting out my Will I realised that this land too was my asset and should be included in my Will.
My children goaded me to make a trip to the property and to the local land revenue office too so I did so.
I was surprised to observe that the Lavasa people had built a dam slightly away from my property and due to this dam the level in the lake by way of my property had risen at least by 2 mtrs and quite a large portion of my property was under water.
I further ascertained from the revenue people that they were under the impression that I was part of Lavasa and hence had not complained of the acts of this Lavasa Corporation (they have given the impression to everyone that the entire periphery of the lake belongs to them and hence they could build the private dam across the lake).
I have all the update records with me which shows that even the adjacent property was purchased by Lavasa from the earlier owner sometime around 2005.

What action can I take against this huge corporation who has so much of political backing to safeguard my property which I think is now a very valuable piece of property.

Will they be able to blackmail me into selling for a song by preventing access to me- plans with me show that there is a village road abutting my property.

Should I use the RTI route to get at them since they have been granted a lot of facilities by the Govt to make Lavasa into a "new city"

Raj   12 December 2014 at 20:46

Cenvat credit time limit

Dear sir, please clarify the following case.

A manufacturer paid service tax from July 2012 onwards under reverse charge machanism(partial liability) and 100% serive tax liability of service receiver. From July 2012 onwards they not take cenvat credit against the excise duty liability.

Now i.e December 2014 can they take credit or not ?

any impact of notification no.21/2014 dt.11.07.2014.

If it is possible or not ?
If possible under which proviso.
If not possible what about the service tax paid amount

will expecting your valuable reply

S.Raj

yagnesh dave   12 December 2014 at 20:30

Taxation

I HAVE PAID FULL PAYMENT OF FLAT CONSIDERATION 15 LAC IN MAY 2012 TO THE BUILDER AND ALLOTMENT LETTER OF FLAT IS TAKEN NO AGREEMENT OF SALE DEED IS REGISTERED.

SUPPOSE IF NOW SALE DEED IS REGISTERED FOR VALUE OF CONSIDERATION PAYMENT ALREADY MADE FOR RS 15 LAC WHEREAS MARKET VALUE AS PER STAMP DUTY REGISTRAR IS RS 45,00,000/-.

WHETHER SECTION 43 CA ,50C, 56 (VII) B& C OF I TAX APPLICABLE TO MY SUCH AGREEMENT MADE.PL LET ME KNOW THE COSEQUENCE UNDER I TAX ACT IF DONE AS ABOVE

Khushal Singh Rawat   11 December 2014 at 08:45

Capital gain calculation

Dear Expert,
My client sold own residential land Rs 46.00 Lacs in Nov 2014 which was purchased in Dec 2002 by Rs 3.47 Lacs. Now how can calculate Capital Gain and I want to know that in this case how is investment money in capital gain account to save tax.

Dinesh   10 December 2014 at 23:46

Regarding tax

Hello Experts,

I have the following query:

My aunt ie. my Mama's wife(My Mama is no more)wishes to buy me a flat. If she gives it to me as a gift , will I have to pay a gift tax and if yes at what rate.

My mom,ie., mama's sister, is also no more.

Thanking you in Advance for your Valuable Time and Advise.

Sunil   10 December 2014 at 11:16

Cenvat credit on material received free of cost

My company many a times as a part of sales & promotion activity, provides goods free of cost (FOC) to first stage dealer/stockist. Company pays the excise at the time of removal of goods from factory to it's depot/warehouse. Now dealers/stockist are requesting to pass on excise paid on such FOC goods. My question is

1) Can company pass on the excise paid on such goods, considering the fact first stage dealer will not use this for any manufacturing activity?

2) If yes, can first stage dealer pass on this to second stage dealer/ultimate consumer?

Thanks in advance for your help.