nabendukumarjha   15 January 2015 at 15:30

Dvat notice

Dvat Department which notice within Last Three Year or more than three year please help me about this matter.

ritesh   13 January 2015 at 12:28

Service tax rate for the construction of service apartment

Can anybody help me that what will be the effective rate of service tax for the construction of service apartments. Actually I got service tax registration for the service "construction services other than residential complex, including commercial/ industrial buildings" and applied abatement notification no. 026/2012 serial no. 12 and paid service tax by taking abatement of 75% (as carpet area is less than 2000 sq ft and amount is less than Rs. 1 Crore) and filed the return. Now ST-3 is showing an error that "Abatement notification no. 26/2012 and serial no. 12 is not applicable to the service." Pl help and thanks in advance.

ritesh   13 January 2015 at 12:11

Itr of society

I had filed an ITR of a small society showing excess of receipts over expenditure of Rs. 5000. As per IT Act, individual tax rate is applicable on any AOP etc. Thus this amount is under basic exemption limit. But as per intimation u/s 143, department has calculated tax demand on this amount @ 30%. Then I made a rectification request for recomputing the tax. But again they are calculating the same amount. so If anybody can help me how to get it rectified.

Dhingra P.S.   13 January 2015 at 10:30

Service tax on advocates

Hi all,

WRIT PETITION NO.1927 OF 2011 Writ Petition under Article 226 of the Constitution of India pertaining to Service Tax on Advocates has been dismissed by the Bombay High Court through its judgment, dated 15 December 2014.

The present writ petition was filed to seek declaration of the impugned provisions in section 65(105) (zzzzm) of the Finance Act, 1994 as inserted by the Finance Act, 2011 as null & void. The writ sought to challenge levy of Service Tax on Advocates. Section 65(105)(zzzzm) of the Finance Act, 1994 as inserted by the Finance Act 2009 and substituted by Finance Act 2011, proceeds to levy Service Tax on the Advocates. The amendment to Finance Act as mentioned levies, assesses and recovers Service Tax from Advocates and hence the same was challenged for being violative of the constitutional guarantee of justice to all.

With that judgment, all writs on the subject, as clubbed with the aforesaid writ, stand dismissed.

Since the matter is related to Constitutional Law also, the same has been posted in Consitutional Law section also for comments of experts, if any.

Any views of members?

ankquo   12 January 2015 at 22:58

Forex trading tax in india

I have a forex account from Jan 2015. I am trading with this account and I get profit of $50 (Rs. 3000/-). But i didn't draw that profit from my account.

I do a job apart from forex and my salary with this is 6 Lac/PA.

Question: Do I have to pay any tax on forex trading account.

....SAJ SK.....   12 January 2015 at 19:27

Service tax

Thanx in advance,
I want to know that one of my friend has registered under the service tax head "Health services by a clinical establishment, health check-up/diagnosis , etc." on 10/12/2013 is this taxable service under the service tax rule or exempted from service tax.

ckanta   11 January 2015 at 22:50

Pan card surrender

I was alloted one pan card earlier and was using that Pan number for my ITR . however my father got his name changed in year 2012 and I have applied for new card with new fathers name and new Pan number is issued to me. Now from 2012 onwards I am using this pan number I have recently surrenderd my earlier pan number to Pan card center by filling Correction form and it has one column for surrender and mentioned pan number which i want to surrender however in online status my earlier pan number is still active and I have received the pan card with pan number which i need to be kept.I have enquired from NSDL center and they told me that your pan card has been surrendered from their side and their could be any problem thats why my pan number surrender is not accepted. Please tell now what to do. what are the legal consequences for the same.I have just applied for the loan and my loan got rejected as my name is having multiple pan card entries.please suggest

Mehul Chudasama   10 January 2015 at 10:31

Interest u/s 234a whether levied or not

Since For AY 2013-14 I Have Filed Income Tax Return Within Due Date, But Not Sended To Income Tax Department In Banglore, So It's Unprocessed Till Date

But I Have Made The Mistake In Original Return That I Have Forgetting To Show The Amount of Rs.100940 as Paid Self Assessment Tax. That,s Why I have Filed Revised Return ON 13/11/2014 Including Further Tax of 10000

Since My Net Tax Liability After Deducting TDS Is Rs.98745 Against Which I Have Already Deposited as Rs.100945 Self Assessment Tax Within Due date Of Original Filing 31/07/2013

But ITO Charging Interest U/s 234A form Date Of Original Due Date Till The Date Of Revised Filing

Whether I Am Liable to Charge Interest Or Not On Account Of Just I Have Without Sending Original Return TO Banglore but Make the Payment of Self Assessment Tax Within due Date of 31/07/2013

Kedargkeskar   09 January 2015 at 17:08

Service tax & vat

Amongst Builder & purchaser, who is responsible to pay service tax & vat ?

If builder pays same with concerned department, whether he is entitled to recover same from purchaser ?

If so, under which provision ?

What is current view of Hon. Supreme Court on same ?

arunsharma   09 January 2015 at 15:46

Sales tax on biscuit factory

Sir
Whether Sales Tax is charge on Biscuit factory or not ??
and, if yes, then please specify the rate

Thanks & Regards