Pl. infom me about the procedure of High Sea Sales & Can HSS take place within the group of companies
I had filed a MVAT Registration Application in state of Maharashtra. I has submitted my driving licence and my father's Electric bill + House Tax Receipt together with the application. My question is that whether it is necessary that the proof of residence should be in my name only? Why father's electric bill/tax receipt is not accepted by the registration authority? If possible provide case law.
An establishment has entered into an agreement with some trust hospitals to provide cashless medical treatment on referal. The bill are paid by the employer directly to the hospitals.
Whether the amount is aligible for Service Tax in view of the amendment wrt 1.7.2010?
I think the word "treatment" is not there on the otherhand,"health ckeckup or preventive care" is mentioned.
Kindly advise and also advise how I can gert a copy of the notification of the Govt.
I am running a manufacturing unit of RCC Spun Pipe where cement is the one of major raw material.At time of purchase this cement I used to pay VAT @ 12.5% to the dealer.Now please let me know if I'd get the input tax rebate of this cement purchase under the current VAT rule of West Bengal.If yes please let me know the rate of which I would get input tax rebate.I'd appreciate your help if you mention the exact section/sub section of the rule that described the same.
ABC is a manufacturer of pharma which is Limited comapny. XYZ is a dealer of pharma which is a private limited company.
ABC is manufacturing and selling to XYZ. XYZ in turn selling to various clients.
The arrangement is ABC is manufactured in India under technical guidance with XYZ.
On the carton the printing is as under:
Manufactured by ABC
Under Technical Guidance with XYZ.
Whether the above arrangement is treated as branded goods?
Kindly suggest.
N V Sudhakar
Husband running a kirana shop and wife engaged in private tuition work since last 10-15 years. Both do not have any bank account. Both do not file ITR becuase Below Taxable limit. Upto f.y. 06-07, they accumulated about 10 lacs in cash ( about 5 lacs each) and deposited with Govt. deptt. as licence fee Rs. 6.00 lacs and Security deposit Rs. 4.00 lacs in cash for obtaining a liquior licence for the FY 07-08. Money was deposited / paid in FY 06-07 but for the business of FY 07-08. IN the scrutiny assessment for AY 08-09, AO proposes to add the 10 lacs as income on the ground that no body can accumulate and keep such a huge cash balance in hand. Is the action of AO justified. Pl. provide case law if any in support of assessee.
In an industrial establishment a contract has been awarded to a contractor to supply manpower.It is stated that the contractor has to fulfill all statutory obligation and the same shall be reimbursed by the principal employer.In this context my querry is the service tax will be paid on which amount? whether on the service charges(contractor's Profit) only or on the entire amount of bill which included minimum wages,PF,Leave encashment, bonus etc?
Kindly advise
Sir:
Clarification required on Form 3CD.
For the FY 07-08 details of shareholders as on 31.03.08 was submitted. It was signed by auditors and MD of the company. On verification we found that there were certain share transfers during Jun 08. The above list includes share transfers of Jun,08 also. As on 31.03.08 means the transfers should not have considered. The said file is under Scrutiny. How to rectify the mistake, since the auditors are also involved. Kindly suggest.
N V SUDHAKAR
Laxury tax for lodges
I am running a small lodging house with 13 rooms.I have enroled with Commercial tax of tamilnadu government (laxuary tax).My room charges are Rs 425/+5%tax for single room,Double room rent is Rs 550/+10% tax. When my guest comes as single person,they ask me to charge Rs425/+5% tax for the DOUBLE ROOM which i allote,,because there is shortage of single room. Is it possible (under laxuary tax law) for me charge Rs425/+5% tax for the double room.
Double room Non a/c is 550/10%tax and Double room A/c is 850/+10% tax. Sometimes my guest asks me to allot this A/c room as NON A/C rooms.Is it possible for me to charge the A/c room as NON A/C room (550/+10% tax).