Mohit   11 December 2010 at 15:35

sale against H forms

I am trader of plastic raw material. In 2005-06 a exporter purchase goods from me against H form at that time I was not knowledge of H form but generally I ask one sale tax inspector that if any exporter purchase goods from me against H form, I will charge tax from him or not the inspector said no but with H form B/L was complusory you collect from him. Now my case is under assessment and ETO cheak the H form along with B/L and reject that H forms because I sale Plastic Raw material and in B/L mention Plastic sheets. So plz tell me what can i do becasue ETO impose me penalty at total sale which I made to that exporter.

Anonymous   11 December 2010 at 13:01

Capital gain tax

1)I had purchased a flat in July1997 at Rs.35 lakhs, paid Brokerage of Rs.70k & spent Rs.5 lakhs for renovation in 1997.

2) I sold the flat at Rs.1.75 Crore in July 2010.

As per my computation after availing cost inflation index benifit the Capital gain Tax @20% is Rs.18,67,684/- & with out availing Cost Inflation Index benifir the Capital gain Tax @10% is 13,430/-.

My quiry to the respected expert is

a) Is my calculation correct? i.e. is there still the law of 10% capital gain tax for not availing the cost inflation index benifit?
b)What investment should I make to avoid paying any capital ain tax or atleast pay bare minimum Capital gain tax? A detailed suggestion is requested

K.K.Ganguly   11 December 2010 at 12:51

Capital gain tax

Will the hon'ble Experts enlighten me about the following?
1) I had bought a flat at Rs.35 lakhs in July,97 & sold it at Rs.1.75 Crores in July2010.
2)I had paid Rs.70,000/- towards brokerage while buying &
3) Spent Rs.5,00,000/- towrads renovation while buying

Anonymous   10 December 2010 at 18:48

MAKING A PAN CARD

I want to make a new pan card for my wife, but confused that after marriage surname has been changed.And her all certificates and LICs are in her maiden name and if tomorrow he gets a job, will be there any problem having filling IT return or other some legal work.

Please advise for the same.

Thanking you

Mrinal Dutta

Gaurang   10 December 2010 at 17:48

Service tax on builder

In case of valuation of service tax on normal scheme- service tax payable @ 10.3%on (i) gross amount received or (ii)gross amount less material cost & cost of land because it is a not a service provided by the builder.
Which is the correct (i) or (ii), if (ii) is correct than what is the cost of land will deduct, Fair market value of land or cost of construction related to the owner part or any other?

Anonymous   10 December 2010 at 09:31

tds

respected sir
i m working as ddo in a govt department in my office one employee got some arrear rs 600000 , i have deducted tds as 20000 and then he sumit 10 e form for relief and but i have already issued and sumit for 16 now he said to govt that ddo pay 20000 from his pocket and daily issue a complaint to my seniour and other sir tell me what i do , i did not accept his 10E .

I will Win One Day   10 December 2010 at 02:53

Conversion of Partnership Firm to Company

As we are know there are two methods of converting a Partnership firm into Pvt Limited company.

1) One is formation of Private Limited Company, which inturn acquires the partnership firm

2) Conversion of Partnership Firm as per provisions of Part IX, of the companies Act.

My question are

1) whether capital gain tax exempt in both the above cases or only in case 2

2) Whether minimum number of partners need to be 7 for converting partnership firm into private limited company under provisions of Part IX, of companies Act.

Gaurang   09 December 2010 at 17:19

service tax on builder

•In case of builder agreed to give flats to the land owner in lieu of the land, is service tax payable by the builder?

Anonymous   09 December 2010 at 16:34

Rejection & Return of Goods

Can anybody provide the case law of Calcutta High Court, in case of Metal Alloy Company Pvt. Ltd. Vs CTO Bhawnipore Charge Calcutta (1977) 39 STC 404 (CAL HC). its very urgent.

Anonymous   09 December 2010 at 10:27

RULES FOR TDS

HELLO TO ALL.

I AM WORKING IN A PRIVATE FIRM JOINED ON 8TH NOVEMBER 2010 THAT IS AN LLP. IN MY AGREEMENT OF SERVICE IT HAS BEEN SAID THAT I WOULD GET Rs. 20000 PER MONTH SUBJECT TO TDS. NO OTHER DEDUCTION WOULD BE APPLICABLE.

I JUST WANT TO KNOW, ON THIS AMOUNT HOW MUCH AMOUNT OF TAX MONTHLY CAN BE DEDUCTED FROM MY SALARY?

AND HOW CAN I GET REFUND OF THE SAID TDS?
I HAVE NO OTHER INCOME.

AM I COMING IN THE LIMIT OF TDS?
WHAT IS THE LIMIT OF TDS?

THEY PAID ME Rs 13800 FOR THIS MONTH FOR 23 DAYS i.e. FROM 08/11/2010 TO 30/11/2010 AFTER DEDUCTING 10% TDS .
IS IT THE RIGHT FIGURE I AM GOING TO GET?

KINDLY GUIDE ME...

THANK YOU