New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Abhay Kumar Sethia   09 June 2018 at 17:42

Inter payment by a sister concerned for other group company

I have query on inter payment by one sister concerned for other sister concerned. I mean that one company's bank accounts is used for other company's payment. Is this covered under GST as a supply of service to one sister concerned from other sister concerned.
Can it be treated as transaction in money in the GST.
or
please suggest me other ways to avoid GST.

Abhay Kumar Sethia   09 June 2018 at 17:38

Proprietorship under the huf with a same pan

I want to registered a entity under my existing HUF with the same PAN, for trading of goods, and these goods are supporting material for the the main good Manufactured by MY sister concern which is a pvt ltd company. and this Huf is also a director in the said pvt ltd company.

is it a wise decision to frame a proprietorship under the HUF with a same PAN
OR
we shall go for any other form of the entity for our trading business.

Reply at your earliest.

Anonymous   07 June 2018 at 10:10

Power of attorney to sell a house.

Me and my sister have inherited a house (Karnataka) from my father's side. The property is still under the name of my father. We have not changed the joint ownership (khata) to our names. We intend to sell the house now.

Since I will be going abroad very soon, I cannot be present during the entire process of changing the khata and selling the house. For this reason, I intend to give a power of attorney to my sister to do the entire transaction on my behalf too.

My questions are:
1. Is it possible to give such a power of attorney?
2. What are the documents required?
3. What is the format of such a power of attorney?

Partha Chattopadhyay   30 May 2018 at 21:26

Sale proceeds from agricultural land in rural areas

Sold out an agricultural land in rural area. It is not considered as capital gain. While filling up ITR2 for efiling I am at a loss to find where in OS (income from other sources) sheet I am to include the amount received and where in EI (exempted income) sheet I am to include this amount for exemption. Seeking advice.

Sanjib Kar   29 May 2018 at 22:12

Stamp duty

What would be the stamp duty payable for a lease of 33 years for a school in Karnataka with a advance of 15 Lakhs and a monthly rent of 1 lakhs 20 thousand.

Nandukumar Kamat   28 May 2018 at 17:17

Tax audit applicability

Our Company Kadam Financial Pvt. Ltd.(NBFC) having total turnover of Rs. 140 lacs for the FY 2016-17 & 147 lacs for the FY 2017-18 needs to get its books audited u/s 44AB of the Act as turnover has exceeded Rs. 1 crore.
The all income as Divided income from Mutual Fund & Listed Company which is exempt u/s 10.

In above case the Tax Audits as per income tax act under section 44AB is applicable or not.

Please provide your reply in above matters .

NK

suresh   23 May 2018 at 15:33

House owner not giving rent receipt/pan

I was on rent 9000/- @ for last one year.He had taken 3 months rent in advance.I v intimated to him to leave before one month.So rest 18000/- is with him.Now he is telling not to return any money in the name of painting.But actually nothing happened to the wall.I told him U ask any mediator if he tells then i am ready to give.But he is reluctant becoz he knows the outcome.
Now what can i do against him.He is not giving any rent receipt nor his PAN.So can i intimate income tax dept reg him,not paying the tax.
and how can I claim my tax benefit.

Anonymous   19 May 2018 at 11:07

Payment under rule 12

I am a Mining(Sand) Lessee and the West Bengal State Govt. is the Lessor.

Earlier I used to pay ROYALTY, CESS AND TCS(Tax Collected at Source). But from FY 2017-18 the B.L. & L.R.O has started taking an additional PAYMENT UNDER RULE-12. The amount paid by me is 30% of the amount of Royalty I have paid.

1. What is the Payment Under Rule-12 ?
2. Whether this payment is adjustable in Income Tax Computation like TCS (Tax Collected at Source) or not ?

Sudhanshu mondal   15 May 2018 at 18:37

tax matter

Can a person know my all bank details ,FD and all investments in movable or immovable property by pan card number and Adhaar card number ?

Sudhanshu mondal   11 May 2018 at 23:25

tax evasion

I need a lawyer in tax matter....in district pratapgarh...uttar Pradesh.....plz contact me ASAP ...MY mob no. 8601600357