Krishna
25 November 2016 at 20:04
On 29th Oct, 2016, I signed an "Agreement of Sale", on Rs 100 Non Judicial Stamp Paper in Hyderabad, with a builder for sale of flat for a price of Rs 20.00 lac as per market value and paid 8 Lacs as advance amount and balance payable at the time of registration of sale deed and a workorder was created for another 15 lacs. I have applied for Bank Loan for rest of the amount and waiting for approval from bank.
Now with demonetization real estate prices are expected to come down, so am planning to cancel my agreement of sale with builder and we didn't had any cancellation clauses specified in AoS.
1)Can i proceed cancelling my Agreement of sale and get my full advance amount back from builder?
2)Is there any possibility that Builder will not payback my advance amount & proceed with legal suite.
Kindly give suitable advise.
priya vert
25 November 2016 at 15:41
My elder sister have a 2 BHK Builder apartment in Faridabad, Haryana in her name and she had made all payment and convenience deed is executed and registered in her name and deed of apartment also registered. Now she want to gift this apartment to her real younger sister. In Haryana state Govt remitted the stamp duty for transfer of immovable property within the family member to any of the blood relation (sister(s)). For execution and registration of this Gift Deed we have contacted two advocate. One advised that this will be Family Transfer Deed and another told this will be Gift deed. Please clear the confusion. What will be the Title of the Main Document?
Piyush jain
24 November 2016 at 23:58
I have purchased a flat in a building situated at goregaon east Mumbai. Flat is registered in my name 20 days back.
I am asking then Noc for Loan which they are denying to give due to below two reason:-
1) There managing committee term is over from last 1 yr 6 months. they are saying they do not have rights to give this Noc
2)As of now I am not the member of their society, asking me to wait till next AGM (Aug2017) for me to become member in society
they have taken 25000 rs also
My question is are any of this reasons are valid? and how do i counter them?
Dear learned Experts
We are a charitable trust working among persons with disabilities, HIV/AIDS and Leprosy in Karnataka State.
One of the donor is interested to donate an agricultural land for the noble cause. Can we accept an agricultural land as a donation from the donor.
If yes, what could be the procedure of acquiring it.
What are the precautions we need to take after acquiring it.
Appreciate your valuabele guidance and suggestions
Thanking you in anticipation
Prakash
24 November 2016 at 12:17
I am an NRE from Kuwait, booked an Commercial shop.
I already given Registered Power of Attorny to my Father in Law.
I want to register and apply for Loan to buy commercial Shop under constrcution.
As an NRE, can I apply for Commercial Shop purchase Loan.
Can my father in Law sign for all registration, agreement, loan application documents.
Whether bank will grant loan in such Case.
Is me personally being there to sign all these documents necesary.
IS there any Legal ammendment that NRE Power of attonry is not valid for commercial property Buying.
murthy
24 November 2016 at 10:56
Whether Rejoinder/Replication in a partition of property suit is mandatory and what is the limitation period.
Utkarsh Bidhan
23 November 2016 at 21:16
I have an huda plot in hisar. I applied for conveyance deed in huda after paying stamp duty and same has been approved by estate officer. Now it is instructed to us that we need to get registered deed. Kindly let me know about full procedure and fee. Further kindly let me know if I require to take service of lawyer or I can do it myself.
Vimpi
23 November 2016 at 20:42
I am a salaried employee and married. I had paid for a fresh residential land propert to the builder through my salary account and using cheques (between year 2011-13). In the records of the builder I changed the name of owner to my mothers name alone by signing an indenmity bond, even though I paid for the property. The reason was at that time I am suppose to travel abroad after some months and I thought it would be convinient if my mother could deal with land transactions, registration etc.
As this is fresh land the first registration of property is done in my mothers name alone.
Now with the amendment of Benami Act, it seems the land will become a benami property as I paid for the land and registered in my mothers name. My mother is an income tax payee and already has one more house in her name. I do not jointly hold the land with my mother.
And because of ignorance I did not though of complications at time of transfer or registration. We did not do transfer using a transfer deed just with indenmity bond and sending the documentation to the builder company.
My mother and I are in total agreement to do any documentation and transaction to make the property a valid and not benami. Could you please suggest what could be done in this case. Thanks
ksr prasad
23 November 2016 at 15:07
My cousins' mother happens to be step mother and a widow. Before death, her husband wrote a WILL(registered)where he had distributed his moveable and immovable assets as per his desire. After going through the WILL, his wife and her two step sons(both majors) felt there was a need to give her a better deal on humanitarian considerations and the cost of living as on date. This was done in presence of a few well-wishers from both sides. After negotiations, it was decided to give her a fixed amount of cash in lieu of all components written in the WILL. Actually, the sum so agreed works out to much more than the WILL benefit.
Please clarify the following in light of the background explained as above.
1. What kind of a deed is to be executed between the step mother and two sons, so that neither party can raise any objections/claims at a later date. Can a statement in the settlement deed that 'besides other benefits, WILL also stands executed and no further claims whatsoever shall be entertained by either party and this the final deed between us' give enough strength? Pl suggest.
2. Does the endorsement by a legal arbitrator give the same strength to the document as the normal registration? I believe former costs much less than the later.
Will
My mother has a flat worth approx 25 lakhs. In her agreement nominee is my 2 sisters and presently my elder sister stays there on rent by giving heavy deposit to my mother at the time of buying that flat.
Me and my brother both stays Seperately on rent.
Recently, my mother realized and decided to sell flat and give us share from whatever amount she get by selling that flat.
Since last few days her health became very weak so she want to make will and write our rights in that flat.
My questions are
Can she make will at Home? Or professional advocate require?
After making will registration require?
What are registration charges?
What should be the format and require to write on stamp paper?? If yes how much?
Any other information which I missed
Please advise.