Anonymous
11 April 2018 at 22:49
Dear Legal Experts ,
Requesting you to refer me books with sections how a legal heir of a property can obtain decree of injunction to restrain others to make any construction on that property, The owner of the property already died.
Thanks & Regards,
Kinshuk.
Sanath shetty
11 April 2018 at 12:59
My family is living in pagdi system building since from last 20 years and after along time we renovated our house for that renovation our landlord demanded 10k as we are renovating our house we payed him 10k after all renovation had been completed he is demanding more money because we change our flooring of hall he is demanding more 10k is there any rule to give the money to landlord on the time of renovation he is always harresing and he tretens to increase the rent of the house so i wanted to know is it compulsory to pay him.....
Sandeep Kumar
11 April 2018 at 09:23
Good Morning Sir/Madam,
I have just have one question.
Hum teen bhai hain. Teeno ek hi ghar main rehte hain. Ground Floor, First foolr and 2nd floor. 2016 main mere father expire ho gaye aur 2017 main my mom. Mere father ne will hum teeno bhai ko ek floor de diya.
Mera question ye hai ki law k hisab se ghar ki chat par kiska right hoga. hum teeno bhai ka ya jo 2nd floor par rehta hai oska.
Pls advice?
Anonymous
10 April 2018 at 22:18
Hello Sir,
In 2014 I had purchased a Pagadi system house in mumbai, but I was not aware of the pagadi system or rent act then hence I ended up buying this house from the third tenant who had not transferred the Rent receipt in his name. also the second tenant from whom this third tenant had purchased this house had not transferred the Rent receipt in his name.
also the whole plot/Land (where my house is also situated) was entitled to three brothers (as per property card) and all of them are dead, and their legal heirs are now their sons with some partial plot entitlements.
Now after knowing the rent act, I followed up with these Legal heirs continuously for transferring the rent receipt in my name and fortunately two of them have agreed for. These two heirs are sons of Elder brother of original three brothers/landlords and each of these two have the 1/4th entitlement of 1/3rd of their father share.
Hence I want to know that if these two with 1/4th entitlement of 1/3rd of their father share have the right to transfer the rent receipt in my name.
Please guide me and give me your best opinion.
Dinesh
Anonymous
10 April 2018 at 21:43
Am Lakshmi and we are residing in New york(NRI) with my husband and child.
My husband(Bala) is to get a house as gift from his brothers.
The house is two portions(front and back) house which is located in Mahabubnagar, Telangana, India.The first elder brother constructed his house in from part facing the road. and the second eldest brother constructed the house in the back of the first house. Both commonly sharing a portion in between their houses as it contains staircases for upper floors.
In the existing document of houses which is registered on both of their names doesn't mention any common area.
Now the second brother is gifting his portion of the property to my husband. but the newly prepared gift deed document copy we received for reviewing includes a common area with staircases and also a common area for entrance to walk to the backside house which we will receive as a gift.
As we are not unable to personally attend for registration, the gift deed prepared has provision for the signature of his elder brothers(donors) only. The document writer mentioned us that my husband signature is not required.
They also sent a General Power of Attorney to appoint my father-in-law as my husband agent to sign any documents if needed.
Please suggest me is GPA really needed for completion of registration. The writer mentioned that special power of attorney is not valid to present. But we are not willing to give GPA.
Please suggest what are our ways to get the property in my husband name without us traveling to India for registration.
Lakshmi
Anonymous
10 April 2018 at 19:00
Hello all,
I had purchased a MUDA plot in Mysore.
Shruti
P Mitra
10 April 2018 at 14:28
My family member has handed over a land to the developer at kolkata for construction g+3 storied Building in 2014. As per agreement developer agreed to hand over the flat within 24 months from the date of receipt of sanctioned plan. In the meantime we have demanded for sanctioned plan from our Promoter but they denied to give any paper as well as Flat for owners allocation. In the mean time we sent a letter to the developer for immediate hand over the paper for scrutinize the same as any violation made against agreement or not. Our expectation it has already 2 years late. However we have received a Caveat petition from the promoter by register with a/d and another a speed post with ad. Even though we have not filed any court case. Please suggest is it possible to get any compensation for delayed handover of the flat and need to send any reply against which Caveat petition received from promoter end.
srinivasarao
10 April 2018 at 12:40
sir, i would like to know
(1) the extent of agriculture land a family can hold ( husband,wife and
two minor children )
(2) if any agriculture land is bought in the name of minor children as minor guardian by Grand mother from her sources , will it be considered as share of minor children of joinr family or the grand mother as now a days aadhaar linking is being done.
(3) if a WILL is made during life time of individual with two properties mentioned in it,and later one property is sold ( which was mentioned in WILL),and for second property mentioned in WILL, will it holds good or again a WILL has to be made for second property.... please suggest sir
Dattatraya
09 April 2018 at 21:16
Dear sir my father take farm from my grandmother,4 uncle& my father's 2 sisters as registered bakshish patra now my 1 uncle gave paper notice that this land was his family property & do not buy.
In 7/12 only my father name
Now what we should do
1 property, 2 brothers, 1 will.
Hello Sir, we have 2 floor building. 1st floor belongs to 1 brother, 2nd belongs to other. In will it is specify that both have equal rights. So, now both are getting light bill separate, but there is one old agreement before partition.
Now my question is, can we make separate agreement for same property, if no, then what should we do to make it official on paper / agreement. Your reply will be appreciated. Thanks.