Anonymous   16 June 2010 at 16:35

can a minor buy property

sir
My father has 2 brothers and he was having a partnership firm with one of his brothers.now that firm is being dissolved.
in our house my grandmother(who died in 1992)had bought a lot of property in the names of her sons though the property was jointly owned.Now this one property was bought in 1975 in my chachas name who ws 17 yrs 11 months old at that time.
pls note that this ws bought by my grandmother ..just it had my chachas name in registry and he was 17 yrs old at that time.
As all properties are being distributed now(because of partnership being dissolved),my uncle refuses to give my fathers share in that property.He says that since the registry is in his name the prop belongs to him.....
Is there a legal way to fight it.Can legally a minor buy a property
Please guide
anonymous
ajmer

Anonymous   16 June 2010 at 13:03

Claim on property

We are three brother and sister(two brother and one sister). My mother has expried in year 2009 and in January 2010 my father has also expried. My brothers were living with my father with their family in the same flat which was purchased by my father. Now after my father's death i have given an indemnity bond to their co.op hos. society to transfer the flat on my brother's name which they have done accordingly. Now my both the brother is willing to sell the flat. When i have asked for my share they are telling me that i have alredy given in written to society that to tranfer the flat on there name so now there is no right or claim of me on that property.

I have given that bond to the society for their convinence to raise the maintanance bill and and anything regarding that flat, on my brothers name as they were staying there but i have never mentioned that i am relinquishing my claim or my right from that property.

Please advise whether my right is gone from that property or still i can claim my right through legal action.

Anonymous   15 June 2010 at 21:43

right to property of elder brother

Hello ,
if i buy a house in my name for which loan is financed by a bank in my name ,can my younger brother claim a share in it.
as a whole,can my younger brother claim a share in the property in my name?

Rufiana   15 June 2010 at 20:13

Leave & Licence

I have a flat in Mira Road given on leave on licence. The Agreement expires on 10th July 2010, however, the tenant has been problematic with the payment of rents, and has not paid for the past 4 months. Upon reminding him about the expiry of Agreement on 10th July 2010 and to vacate the flat on or before that date, he says that as per Govt. Law, a tenant can stay a month more even after the expiry of Agreement period (something like grace period). Please advise.
Also, please advise what safety measures can be taken by me, in case the tenant refuses to vacate the flat. Thks

nagarajan   15 June 2010 at 17:15

Government of Tamilnadu Notification

Dear Members,
What is the effect of the Recent Government of Tamilnadu notification published on 07th April, 2010 regarding the amendments done to Tamilnadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 and Chennai City Court act, 1892 increasing the monetary limits of the properties for filing suits/cases with High Courts from the present limit of Rs.10 lacs to Rs.25 lacs. What about the present cases which are being conducted at Chennai High Court. Members pl reply

Anonymous   15 June 2010 at 16:30

U.P.Z.A. & LR Act--share of daughters agriculture land UP

My Father has sold a part of the ancestral agriculture land to someone without our consent.I have one brother and a married sister.I belong to UP. Can I take back the sold land?Is UPZA & LR Act is applicable here or Hindu succession Act will prevail?

VIJAY KUMAR RANA   15 June 2010 at 15:35

Need help of a property lawyer

I had booked a flat with Purvankara projects ltd, so called reputed builders of bangalore in 2007.

I was promised possession of the flat by May 2010. it was a false promise. The builder keep on changing date of possession very 6-9 mths to a new date for lame excuses.

At project site also the progress is low and slow. As per sale & construction agreement I am suppose to make payment of monthly installment without taking any consideration of progress of flat on site. In event to fail to make payment on time the builder will charge 24% p.a penal charge as per agreement.

Now I am in fix as the delay in possession of my flat have left me high and dry. I am paying Home loan interest @ 11% p.a and house rent of 15000 p.m. for no mistake of mine.

i need to know what legal options do I have to ensure that the builder complete the project on a new amicably agreed date of posssestion otherwise pay compensation higher then one mentioned in the agreement.

we are a group of 100 such owners who are looking for service of a reputed property lawyer firm to take up this case with builder on our behalf.

please suggest a solution to us at the earliest.

Vijay Rana

Thilak kumar   15 June 2010 at 12:16

Buying a approved plot in unapproved layout

I have seen a plot which is approved one but the plot is in the unapproved layout.this site is a corner plot with one side 20 ft road and another side 30 ft road.that layout has 20 ft road.since its a corner plot it has 30 ft road as well.it would be great if i get suggestion regarding proceding this plot.can i go ahead in buying this plot / what are the disadvantages of buying a approved plot in unapproved layout. pls advice.

Baskaran Kanakasabai   14 June 2010 at 23:10

lis pendens, compulsorily registrable?

Is lis pendens on immovable property,compulsorily registrable in India?
If the answer is no, Why? What is the purpose or logic behind classifying it as non-registrable? How is a potential buyer of a land supposed to have had notice of any lis pendens on the land he intends to buy other than by knowing it from the registrar?

It is compulsorily registrable in Tasmania and many other countries
Tasmania:
Registration of Deeds Act 1935 (No. 24 of 1935)

Consolidated as at: 11 Nov 2006
26. Purchasers not to be affected by lis pendens unless registered
No lis pendens shall bind a purchaser or mortgagee without express notice thereof unless and until a memorandum or minute, signed by the plaintiff or his authorized agent, containing the name and the usual or last known place of abode or business and the description of the person whose estate is intended to be thereby affected, and the nature and situation of the property or estate intended to be affected thereby, and setting forth the title of the court and of the cause or matter, and the date when the proceedings therein were commenced, shall be left with the Registrar.

Seshagiri Viswanatha Rao   14 June 2010 at 21:43

Transfer of property fro father to son

For transfer of property after death of original title holder of th landed properties (self acquired) what documents ned to be submitted for effecting transfer of property to son
With regards
SV Rao