Anonymous   13 April 2018 at 14:28

Amalgamations & amalgamations cancellation

What should be the amalgamations charges of two land by municipality and what will be the amalgamations cancellation charge if something goes wrong..we don't know anything about it and some government officials claiming too much money.. don't know what to do

Mehta   13 April 2018 at 11:47

Cancellation/withdraw of unregistered flat conveyance deed

On making inquiry with Sub-registrar, Mumbai City office about registration status of conveyance deed filed for registration in May 1995 is showing pending in their record, in this case how can we withdraw / cancel the unregistered conveyance deed ? Please advise.

srinivasarao   13 April 2018 at 11:04

Buying agriculture land from nri

sir, i am planning to buy agriculture land in rural area from my cousin who is an NRI..he inherited said land from his mother after her demise.. i was told selling agriculture land does not attract capital gains.please clarify what precautions should i take as he is NRI.

Anonymous   12 April 2018 at 09:31

Gift deed

I am buying a new property which is donated as gift deed to the owner. All the powers are given to the owner but it is not mentioned she can sell or transfer the property in the deed.Is it necessary to mention the point of sale of property in the deed . Bank is denying to approve the home loan due to this reason and bank lawyer said deed may cancel in future. Please give suggestions and law of cancellation of gift deed.

Anonymous   12 April 2018 at 09:26

Family property

I live in a joint family. My husband owns the land and the property title papers is in his name. However, my parents in law and brother in law have paid for building the home . My husband has paid 40% , father in law -30% and brother in law -30% towards building the home. Recently due to disagreements and family politics we were ill treated and locked out of our own home. What legal recourse do we have to evict our brother in law and parent in laws from that home?

Balasubramanian R   12 April 2018 at 08:39

Poa stamp duty and its adjustment in sale deed stamp duty

I need a clarification on the following: One flat is owned by my son and his wife in Bangalore. Both of them are NRIs. Both of them have given me power of attorney to sell the flat. What would be the stamp duty for registration of POA ?. Whether any stamp duty paid while registering the POA can be adjusted while registering the sale deed. I understand that I have to pay now 5 % duty on my daughter-in-law share of 50% of guidance value. I would like to know that this stamp duty on POA can be adjusted against the stamp duty at the time of sale deed registration. Please advice me. Please also give reference to Karnataka Stamp Act or any clarification given by Government. Thanks and regards.

Nitesh   11 April 2018 at 23:36

1 property, 2 brothers, 1 will.

Hello Sir, we have 2 floor building. 1st floor belongs to 1 brother, 2nd belongs to other. In will it is specify that both have equal rights. So, now both are getting light bill separate, but there is one old agreement before partition.
Now my question is, can we make separate agreement for same property, if no, then what should we do to make it official on paper / agreement. Your reply will be appreciated. Thanks.

Anonymous   11 April 2018 at 22:49

How to obtain decree of injunction

Dear Legal Experts ,

Requesting you to refer me books with sections how a legal heir of a property can obtain decree of injunction to restrain others to make any construction on that property, The owner of the property already died.

Thanks & Regards,
Kinshuk.

Sanath shetty   11 April 2018 at 12:59

Padi system rules

My family is living in pagdi system building since from last 20 years and after along time we renovated our house for that renovation our landlord demanded 10k as we are renovating our house we payed him 10k after all renovation had been completed he is demanding more money because we change our flooring of hall he is demanding more 10k is there any rule to give the money to landlord on the time of renovation he is always harresing and he tretens to increase the rent of the house so i wanted to know is it compulsory to pay him.....

Sandeep Kumar   11 April 2018 at 09:23

Property

Good Morning Sir/Madam,

I have just have one question.

Hum teen bhai hain. Teeno ek hi ghar main rehte hain. Ground Floor, First foolr and 2nd floor. 2016 main mere father expire ho gaye aur 2017 main my mom. Mere father ne will hum teeno bhai ko ek floor de diya.

Mera question ye hai ki law k hisab se ghar ki chat par kiska right hoga. hum teeno bhai ka ya jo 2nd floor par rehta hai oska.

Pls advice?