I would like to know that what, in the eye of law, would be the duration of an 'unregistered lease' of an open piece of land where 'No Duration' is mentioned?
The document just says,
- that a (very nominal) fixed rent should be paid to the landlord every month, which landlord will never increase.
- that if tenant fails to pay the rent, landlord will have a right to re-enter.
- that the tenant will have a right to construct 'any type' of building on the land for his own use or for renting it out.
- that if in future, the landlord would need the property of for his own use, he would pay the tenant his incurred expenses (on the the land) and can get the property back.
It has no mention of any period for which land is rented out, no premium taken and it is unregistered.
Quadir
Hello Experts,
I have a query regarding AGPA.
My father and two his brothers executed AGPA in 2006 pertaining to a joint property of 2 Acres and it was mentioned in the AGPA that the GPA holder paid an amount of Rs. 60 Lakhs towards total sale consideration, however the amount was never received by my father or my uncles and till now the property is in the possession of my father & his brothers and till now the GPA holder has not approached us for execution of Sale Deed. So, my doubt is whether the GPA is still valid after 12yrs and what is the time limit of AGPA and the whereabouts of the GPA holder is unknown. What is the procedure to cancel the AGPA without the consent of the GPA holder.
Plz need your advice
Thank You.
Pankaj Patil
27 June 2018 at 09:37
dear experts,
the judge has released a judgement during our last hearing i want to understand what eaxctly does it mean.
the judgement is as below:
PRE COURT:
1. Not on Board. Taken on Board.
2. Time is extended by two weeks to comply with the order dated 04.10.2017 i.e. to file PaperÂbook.
3. Stand over to 17.04.2018, as a last chance.Â
the above are the 3 points in the order.
request you experts to put some light on it and help me understand the terms.
regards,
Pankaj Patil
jagadish
27 June 2018 at 01:09
My wife is the eldest daughter with 2 younger brothers ( both married). Our marriage took place in april1996. My father in law inherited ancestral property in form of agricultural land from his father. My father in law died in 1977 and my mother in law died in 2000. Now the said ancestral property will be divided between my wife and her 2 brothers. My wife's name is already present in the RTC of land document since her father died in 1977. Now my query is whether my wife has equal share in property with her brothers? The 2005 amendment of Hindu property law is interpreted in different ways by lawyers. We belong to Karnataka state. according to some lawyers since my father in law died in before 2005 my wife will not get equal share but according to some lawyers the recent judgment by supreme court has made it clear daughters have equal share in property since birth. Please advice me as we want to sort out this matter amicably.
Gunavant patil
26 June 2018 at 19:29
I am salaried person and having one property (2 bhk flat). Now all home loan cleared of this property. Presently i have book the another flat (2 Bhk) still registration is pending. I am planning to register the second property on my wife name. can you brief me followings:
1. what is benefit in terms of money ?
2. what is benefit in terms of income tax? and which ITR should i have to filled if second property buy on name of wife ?
Irshad
26 June 2018 at 16:08
Case reason : Partition of land
Total Members Included : 5 ( 2 Brothers,3 Sisters)
In the year 1979 a case has been filed my one of the sister for partition of land as per law, the honorable court has passed an order for the Partition of land in favor of sister and in the year 1986 final decree as been passed
1/7 was share of 3 sisters and 2/7 was the share of brothers
But partition as not taken place as per order of the court so can I now file a case behalf of my mother...
ashwin
26 June 2018 at 15:09
Your CHS has applied for deemed conveyance because builder was denied to give conveyance as regular. Hence society has applied for deemed conveyance but when we received the copy of order. it was written as Lease Conveyance. even our neighbor society has got deemed conveyance written on order.
So i would like to understand what is the difference between deemed conveyance & Lease Conveyance even the case was same. Builder was same & title of application was same .
Is their any issue in further redevelopment??... Please guide me. It is in mumbai western suburb .
Anil
26 June 2018 at 14:55
Mere parents ka divorce shadi ke 5 saal baad ho gya tha jab main 4 saal ki thi . Uske baad meri ma ne dusri marriage kar li. Mere papa ki death 2002 me ho gyi thi . Main ye Janna cahti hu ki kya main apne papa ki ancestral property me right rakhti hu ki nai
Warehouse in Home
I stay in Satellite, Ahmedabad. We are planning to convert back side of our house in Warehouse. If it works out in future we may convert entire ground floor in Warehouse as it is 3 storied Twin house we will be able to manage. We will be keeping 2 staff members for packaging and other work. Activity is not at all noisy or hazardous in any way. The society is Co-operative society. What are the steps I should take before moving the godown to home to avoid any issues in future?