Respected Lawyer Sir,
A middle school has been running on a piece of land belonging to Government of India (erstwhile A.G. Bihar now A.G. Jharkhand)since 1917. This school belongs to a BENGALI SOCIETY formed for the purpose which is still existing and managing the school and the Bengalis are Linquistic Minority in the State of Jharkhand. The school is now also getting government grant in the form of payment to its 7/8 teachers. A.G. Bihar/Jharkhand was well informed about this from the beginning. Subsequent AGs had moral support for running of the school as several best wishes were sent by various AGs for this school but the title of land was never transferred to this school which may be due to the genuine technical problem of handing over a govt land to someone. Now, a portion of land having a school building has been forcibly occupied by a different school having different management with connivance with the local police station and political backing. Since title of the land is not present in the name of the school, it has become a mess. Please advise.
Regards.
S. Ghatak
sanjayghatak@sify.com
sir,
We are 6 children(3 males and 3 females).Our father had aquired all of the property from his ancestors(he has no self aquired property).He died without dividing the property(he died in 1999).Our mother is alive.I am one of his daughters and am married.I would like to know if i have equal right in the property along with my brothers since it is ancestral property and was not divided before his death.can i claim for equal share and how much share can i get.please kindly advice.thank you.
Dear Seniors,
Please clafity the what are all the rights available under sec 69 of the T P Act for auction sale purchaser in case of public auction with out intervention of court. also suggest some cases on this point.
A Mohamedan(Shia sect)left behind a property within 2nd wife,only daughter from First wife, How the property be partition.
I would like to purchase a land from MR.A. Mr.A Has purchased the land from a developer last two years ago.
My question is in sales deed Mr. A signature is enough or his sons /wife signature is require.
Please confirm me
Thanking you,
R.Dutta
dear sir,
i was issued a Share certificate and the same has been lost,what is the procedure for a duplicate or to give a public notice in a local newspaper.
i reside in Mumbai.
thanks in advance
mahesh
we are six sisters and one brother. we have around 92 acres of land in markapuram andra pradesh. it is our parents property.our father expired in 1987. he never wrote a will
as he died of cancer.even my mother died recently on 24-1 2010. She also never wrote any will. we actually have only some of the documents related to the land. now the problem is we sisters have been staying in different places and did not bother about the property. after our father's death he sold our house in bangalore without any of our signatures by creating a will in favour of himself.now we are scared that he will create another will in the same way and sell the property in andhra also. my questions are:
1) Can he sell the property without our signatures?
2)What can we do to stop him from doing so?
3)Can we legally take any action on him in this regard?
4)What can we do about the property which he sold in bangalore long back because it is worth 2 crores now?
Sir can any body please help me in this regard and answer these queries fast as the matter is very urgent and very necessary
i am niyamathussian i belong to uttar pradesh, farrukhabad, so pls tell me good solution for stay against building contruction matter is A man build a home and my field is backside his home he dos not leave space for the way he demond way in my field but i do not give space for the way. some guyees ready for quirall with me what i do? but which home build by the man this space is a gramm samaj land he have no registration
sir,
My brother has a plot in his name in a residential colony in andrapradesh.He lives in USA .He is willing to write the property in my name.I am living in andrapradesh.Can you please tell us the procedure for transferring the property from USA since he is not able to come to India.We urgently need the property to be transferred sir.please kindly advice us.
thankyou.
can i sale my house with tenant?
we have our house which was rented from last 30years. The person recently passed away who was tenant by agreement. but his married girl is calming the right as a tenant on it. in this situation can i sale my property to the buyer who is ready to buy with this problem & ready to solve it at his end? if so than what kind of sale agreement i can do ? thank you