pradeep   17 December 2011 at 12:21

Transfer of land from a person belonging to schedule tribe

i want to purchase of land from a person belonging to schedule tribe,i to belong to schedule tribe can you tell me the procedure the 7/12 abstract shows a stamp of section 36

mohanlal   17 December 2011 at 12:18

Official documents - testimony as a witness

About an occurrence occurred about 2 years ago, the reports and documents prepared by the competent authority which reveals commission of a cognizable offence came into notice later on.

If a central govt. employee, competent to prepare such reports/documents, prepares some official documents, which reveals commission of a cognizable offence, in his official capacity and marks to some other officials as official information regarding some occurrence.

My query:-

1. Whether these documents can be treated as testimony of the official, who prepared it, as a witness in court of law.

2. How much important these documents are as apiece of evidence in court of law.

3. Whether an FIR can be lodged based on this report alone if no such record is available in police station diary in the concerned police station.

4. Whether magistrate can direct the police to lodge FIR and investigate the matter against the persons involved if the victim produces these reports before the magistrate. If magistrate does this with the order that ‘very the fact and do the needful’ on such documents, whether this order would be treated as order u/s 156(3) of Cr. P. C. or as a complaint case.

regards!

Anonymous   17 December 2011 at 00:32

What quality should possess for notary public?

i want to start office for notary of document what is its procedure pls give sugession

Anonymous   16 December 2011 at 17:59

Telegram service

One telegram was sent to an addressee two and half year ago. The sender has only the “Certified true copy of the sent telegram”. Recently when the information was sought about its delivery report from CPIO, he replied that information regarding delivery (i.e. acknowledgement of receipt of the addressee etc.) report is not available because as per rule all records are to be destroyed after one year.

My query:-

1. In the court of law, as per Indian Evidence Act, whether the “certified true copy of the sent telegram” will be treated as the telegram served to the addressee (the section 88 of Indian Evidence Act deals with telegram; learned Advocate/Counsel may please refer.)

regards!

Anonymous   16 December 2011 at 11:02

Power of attorney

sir plz guide me..
whether only Executant is sufficient to execute a POA, giving power to present the document before registrar...? coz Attorney whom power is to be conferred resides somewhere else...than of The Executant..is there any solution to it...? plz guide me sir.

Anonymous   15 December 2011 at 21:42

Lawyer's fees

Is there any fixed fee for a lawyer in drafting a Legal Document? If not, why? Can the fee be fixed?

avani patel   15 December 2011 at 17:25

Stamp duty on redevelopment

My building went into redevelopment and our flat was shifted to 1st floor from ground floor and the flat no. was also changed. we have surrendered our old share certificate and received the new share certificate for the flat with the new flat no. Do we have to pay stamp duty and register and if so on what value is stamp duty payable? please provide advise i intend to pay stamp duty before 31st december.please help!!

arijit   15 December 2011 at 16:56

Power of attorney

I am uncertain regarding a problem which I am facing as of this moment.

My brother is going purchase a flat which is clear and free from all encumbrances from a London based NRI. Now, being a NRI, he stays in London and naturally he needs to give a specific Power of Attorney to a particular Individual in India, who shall receive the consideration money from us and execute the Registration process.

Now, my Qs. is how a person shall register the Specific POA in London or in case in India, when both Principle and authorised agent are staying at two different places.

Also please note that the NRI staying in London is not in a position to come to India.

I would request the Experts to provide their valuable comments.

Arijit

Anonymous   15 December 2011 at 16:03

Flat given on rental basis

I have given my own flat on rental basis but the agreement was not registered. For the year 2010-11, An agreement made on 200 rupees stamp paper. The rent was Rs.6000/- per month for the year 2009-10
In the next year 2011-12, the rent was Rs 8,000/- per month as agreed by me and tenant. The amount of rent for all the months was paid by tenant by cheque. But no agreement was made during this period.
Now my tenant is saying the Rent is only Rs.6000/- per month for the year 2010-11 and 2011-2012
Am I liable to pay the difference amount of Rs. 24,000/- (Rs 2000/- P.M.x 12) to tenant
Pls advice.

Anonymous   14 December 2011 at 10:24

How to obtain a legal heir certificate

Please can you explain the procedure of obtaining a legal heir certificate.

My dad is trying to apply for one. They are 7 members (5 sisters and 2 brothers) in the family.My dad is the eldest. Does he need to obtain a signature from all of them to obtain this certificate while applying.

State: Andhra Pradesh
Place: Eluru

Please advise.