Michael   24 January 2012 at 17:11

Photostat property documents in sale

Just wanted to know if it is okay to give a potential buyer a photostat copy of property documents to check with bank to see if it is okay for loan. Can I give photostat copies with it crossed out in blue and have it say cancelled? I had given a set to the potential buyer, so he can verify with his bank without him signing any agreement. Should I be concerned? Should I report this incident?

Thank you.

TRIBHUVAN PUROHIT   24 January 2012 at 14:11

Ownership under shops & establishment act

One of our market trader having his shop and attic attached to it.

The grandfather of trader has given the attic to one friend for doing business.

Now the grandson needs some funds and wants to sell the attic but the person occupying denied and demanding money.

He shown the one and only document i.e. The Bombay Shops & Establishment License and claiming his ownership but the trader friend of mine having absolute agreement mentioning ownership of attic.

He has been paying electricity, water, best i.e. every bills raised in the name of shop.

Kindly help me out to sort this as well as please let me know by just having shops and establishment how one can claim ownership.

What are the documentary evidence required under shops and establishment for principal owner of the premises.

Awaiting earliest reply.

Thanking You

Tribhuvan Purohit

Anonymous   24 January 2012 at 10:55

Stamp duty in pune

We have entered into lease agreement for 10 years from 2008.

We have merged with another company, we need change name of LESSEE.

This is necessary for doing all statutory registration change giving effect to merger order.

I need you to check, will this amendment shall EXEMPT from Stamp duty??? If not what is the duty payable?

C.A Alok Mukherjee   24 January 2012 at 10:21

Name change procedure

my daughter's name is required to be changed. She is a class vii student. There is a mistake in spelling so she wants her name to be changed. In that case,
shall i require to buy a non judicial stamp of Rs 10/- and do recording of fact in civil court or there is required any further procedure?

sarada_prasan   23 January 2012 at 12:42

Hosting in website

Respected Sirs,
I want to make a website.
The site will contain all the legal documents and the documents collected non-officially belonging to murder.
So, is it allowable in our indian law?
please help me.

Anonymous   22 January 2012 at 20:01

Query

If tenure of Chairman is over in March and after the elections a New Committee is formed. The NEWLY elected members have filled the M-20 bond and also submitted it to the concerned department.
Meanwhile for some reasons the chairman does not hand over to the New Committee and then he is not traceable
for 3 months and even after repeated calls, SMS he does not turn back.
Now after 3 months he turns up in the society and says that as he has not handed over the charge he is still the chairman of the society. What do the New committee member's do in such a situation and what action should be taken.

Anonymous   22 January 2012 at 19:10

Right to information act

when public documents are obtained under right to information act and filed in the court, the petitioner is liable to call Public Inforamtion Officer as witness or the respondent to prove the correctness of the documents according to evidence act 106. it is public document. i came to know that according to evidence act a public document need not to be proved itseems. is it correct sir.

madhukar   22 January 2012 at 13:37

Room purchase in chawl

Dear Sir, I intend to buy a room in chawl at goregoan east mumbai( balaji nagar next to aarey milk colony). its available at Rs 8 lakh. Soon it may go for redevelopement ( S.R.A)as per seller already a builder approched & distributed sweets to them in dewali. i would request you to suggest me if i buy room there am i eligible for S.R.A. what legal steps, documents & precaution i should take to buy this room specialy when it is going under redevelopement.what type of agrremnet deed i can make to ensure it is in line with SRA. owner of room is diffrent, current seller has purchased this room in aug 2008. & he has sale agreement in his name with power of attorny.photopass slip of tehsildar. ration card belongs to him & three others names are there in ration card as his sons & daughter. pl guide this is my first purchase of room

Anonymous   21 January 2012 at 22:26

Possession letter vs. allotment letter

What is the difference between possession letter and Possession slip.

I am the original allottee of a DDA flat and I hold a possession slip from 1981 but do not have a possession letter. I have the conveyance deed along with the allotment letter.

Will I be able to sell my flat without a possession letter?

Can someone please explain this to me

Thank you

Anonymous   21 January 2012 at 15:08

As is where is clause in sell agreement

I would like to put the following clause in my agreement but I am not sure if this is the right verbiage.

The Second Party has inspected and satisfied itself as to the physical condition of the said Flat and accepts that the said Flat, only insofar as it relates to the physical condition thereof, shall be transferred on an ‘as is where is’ basis.

Does this mean that the buyer needs to inspect it and would I need to get a receipt of such an inspection. Can I remove inspected and replace it with "has completely satisfied itself"...?