manjari   25 October 2012 at 11:36

Validity of community certificate

Iam 32 yrs old and have been selected for a government bank job. I belong to SC - arundhathiyar communtiy. I already had a community certificate - life card got by my father 20 years back. Now, the bank requires a community certificate in a format accepted by central government and not the one which i already hold. So i went to the taluk office of my residential area, with my original caste certificate. But the officials there asked for my father's original community certificate, or his relatives certificates and my college TC original showing my caste and community etc. The problem arised only here as my father and mother were legally divorced 20 yrs back and i do not know my father's whereabouts. And my father belonged to SC(A) but my mother is FC - Brahmin. I was raised under my mother's care after their separation but i have been studying under SC(A) tag in my school and college as per my father's wish. My school TC the original of which i submitted in college has my caste and community names as i was studying in my school with the same community as my father from my kinder garden. But my college TC does not have that column at all, as they dont include it in any TCs. So i dont have TC original showing caste and community, but school TC xerox has the caste details. We do not have contact with any of my father's relatives and do not know where they reside now. So in this circumstance, does that make me not eligible to get a caste certificate and does my existing caste certificate not a valid one, since i cannot prove its being. Also they say documents relating to community certificates are destroyed in 10 years of its issuance. My life card was bought in 1993, with a note on top, stating 10yrs, so will the taluk not have any proofs or records of my community certificates or with what proofs my father got the certificates? Even if they admit my existing caste certificatre at initial stage will the DVAC verification made later will not show any proofs of my caste background and in such case If i join the government service will they say i do not belong to that community and will i be ripped of my job?

Member (Account Deleted)   25 October 2012 at 00:27

Specimen of affidavit and applications used in registeration of trust

I want to register educational trust under Indian Trust Act 1882.Will you pls guide me what documents are required to register trust deed. Also supply me specimen of affidavit and other application form

VijayKumar   23 October 2012 at 13:00

Online affidavit for passport

I took e-Affidavits for PassPort 8 months back. I haven't filled them or got them notarized. This is used for DOB and Education details, Marriage certificate etc. Can I use them now?

atul mehta   22 October 2012 at 13:05

Guarantee

Dear sir.
My late father had Stood as a Guarantor to a friend for a loan taken by the freind from a bank for which my father had to mortagage his house.My father passed away and his freind defaulted in payments to the bank. after death of my father we received notice under sarfareasi act, we approached DRT but nothing has come in our favour also I have incuured heavy expeneses and advocate fees in the matter.Now we approched a very senior advocate who is asking a heavy fees but says he can get our house out of bank trouble as before standing as guarantor and before mortage to the bank about a year back my father had made a registered will deed for the house in favour of my wife. The bank advocate who gave title clear certificate did not approach the registerer office or missed mentioning about the will to the bank.This senior lawyer is saying after death of my father the owner of the becomes my wife hence on that ground we can get stay order from DRT. please inform is this possible as I have already paid many advocates and all promised but failed.
thanks

chetan   22 October 2012 at 11:06

Sale deed

what is expiry date for clauses mentioned in sale deed by builder.

anzal   21 October 2012 at 09:48

Check bounce

I HAD GIVEN A PERSON 6 LAKH FOR LEASE OF A CAR FOR 3 MONTH. AND ALSO MADE AN AGREEMENT FOR 1.25 LAKH, IN WHICH IT SAYS 'WHEN THE CAR IS RETURNED BACK AFTER THREE MONTHS THE MONEY HAS TO RETURNED BACK'. & FOR REST OF MONEY A BLANK SIGNED CHECK OF SOUTH INDIAN BANK WAS GIVEN.
AFTER 5 MONTH HE TAKEN BACK THE CAR & WHOLE MONEY WILL BE GIVEN BACK WITHIN 10 DAYS, BUT NOW 4 MONTHS ARE OVER AFTER HE HAVE TAKEN BACK THE CAR.
AND THERE IS NO MONEY IN THE ACCOUNT OF THAT CHECK
SO I WILL LIKE TO FILE A CASE.
WHAT SHOULD I DO ?

HOW MUCH TIME WILL THIS CASE MIGHT GO ON ?
WILL I GET MY COMPENSATION ?
WIL THERE BE ENQUIRY FOR SOURCE OF MONEY?
PLEASE GIVE ME GOOD ADVICE FOR ABOVE PROBLEMS

Risit kothari   20 October 2012 at 11:19

Resignation letter of trustee

If the trusty voluntarily resign, then which kind of written document required? And how to fill the vacate seat? Can you send me any proforma letter of resignation?

Sabhapathy   20 October 2012 at 08:42

Co-operative society

What are the documents that needs to be executed by the seller to safeguard the Buyer when the Original Sale Agreement of the Flat is misplaced.

P.A. Harish   19 October 2012 at 21:27

Completion certificate - apartments

Please advise.

Our builder is asking us to take possession of our flat in Chennai without the completion certificate.

Is it advisable to go ahead.

What are the consequences of not obtaining the Completion Certificate?

Harish
Chennai
Dated 19.10.2012

ganesh   19 October 2012 at 14:20

Affidavits for property transfer

I am presently working in Orissa and own a piece of land in Punjab which I want to transfer to my mother for which application for family transfer, affidavits and NOC are required to be submitted in Punjab on non judicial papers.Due to my work, i am unable to go to Punjab for transfer of the land.
(a) Can I prepare the affidavits on Non judicial papers duly attested by 1st class magistrate in Orissa and submit them in Punjab. Will it be acceptable in Punjab State or not?
or Since affidavits by deponent are required to be signed in presence of the magistrate and since all state govts in India have their own stamp papers and get stamp duty from these papers, is it possible that the affidavits are prepared in Orissa and witnessed here in orissa on plain papers and therafter the stamp duty is affixed on them in Punjab?
or If above two is not feasible,can i make power of attorney for a third person who then transfers the land in Punjab?
Pls advise how to go about this transfer as i am unable to physically go to Punjab for the transfer.