K.HANMANTHRAO   10 July 2013 at 18:41

Agreement of sale to be registered within 45 days

I have entered in to an agreement on 12th may 2013 to purchase a flat for 20 lakhs and paid an advance of 1 lakh for a period of 45 days to register the flat and haven't mentioned any forfeit of money in the agreement . As i have failed to register the flat within 45 days does my money will be refunded or do i get extra period of time to register the flat . But my owner is not ready to register the flat nor he is refunding my money. What should i do ?

HIRA BISHT   10 July 2013 at 14:39

Property-under gpa

I had purchased a property against GPA at delhi on 2002.

I have complete documents of seller which i had received at the time of buy the property

Now I will sale the such property but party ask me to provide the chain copy of previous buyers.

sir, pl. confirm is it necessary or not, if necessary then how can we get the same as it is 10 yrs. old metter.

pl. confirm.

sanjeev saxena   10 July 2013 at 10:35

Unregistered agreement to sale

My friend went into a agreement for purchase of a society flat in ghaziabad. unknowingly the agreement is unregistered. now my friend a received a notice for collectorate office / DM's office for the show cause notice. the notice has asked for the recovery of money to the tune of 1.5 L
the sale had not happened as he could not arrange the money and the date on the agreement has also elapsed. what will happen in this case.

will he still be required to pay the money of 1.5L even though the date of the agreement has elaspsed?
if he pays will he be able to register the property in his name, as he has now procured funds and provided that the seller is ready to sell?
what will happen if he sits silent on this notice?
please answer ASAP

naresh chamarthy   09 July 2013 at 21:04

Will deed witness

respected sir iam naresh from hyderabad.
i have a dought on unregisterd will deed issues .witness persons are Beneficiary persons are same .is it ok.or any problam.iam purchasing a property through will deed .any advise on this issues.

Dr.seshadri kannan   09 July 2013 at 15:47

Correction in settlement deed

Dear sir/madam:
I am 85 yrs, have a residential flat in chennai and made a settlement in favour of my son whose official (passport) name is the same as mine, seshadri kannan( born in US 1966), but made a mistake, gave his name sesh kannan as given by him in his email correspondence and in his work as project owner as sesh kannan. I think this mistake should be corrected and full name given in the settlement deed already made. Kindly advise as to what has to be done. The documents writer says we have to make new settlement deed which will cost again Rs.18 thousnd. Is there a solution?
Dr. Seshadri kannan

Rajat   09 July 2013 at 02:18

Service agreement

hi, I have service agrrement with my company and I have completed half peroid but they are asking me to pay full amount otherwise they will not releive me. what should i do?

Sridhar Mani   09 July 2013 at 00:18

Place of birth change in indian passport

I am currently living abroad and looking to change the place of birth in Indian passport.
Per advise from the Indian consulate here, i need a court order from First class judicial magistrate in India.
My permanent address is in a place called "kotagiri" which is near to City "Coimbatore" in the state "Tamil Nadu".
Looking for lawyers from the following areas - "Coimbatore", "mettuapalayam", "ooty", "connoor", "Kotagiri" to help me. Please share your email or contact number, i will reach out to you separately.

Sridhar

Students   08 July 2013 at 21:59

Partnership firm

Is there a need for name availability procedure to be followed for a Partnership firm before forming a partnership deed between partners amd on a stamp paper.
If Yes then what is the procedure to be followed for name availability in Mumbai.

Students   08 July 2013 at 13:50

Partnership firm

Value of Stamp paper to be require for a capital of RS 10,000/- for a partnership firm in Mumbai.

Member (Account Deleted)   08 July 2013 at 10:33

Legal help- please its urgent

Hi Experts...

My husband is an NRI. His Parents asking him to take a loan of 1Cr for buying a property and they are promising to pay the interest every month and will pay the full loan amount within 4-5 months ( they are trying to sell another land last 4 months for the sum amount, but they are unable to sell it now).

Any other risk for my husband for taking loan for them?
Please advise me all the legal sides, positive/ negative?

Thanks in advance
Sumi