Dileep Vaidya   12 February 2014 at 20:18

Stamp paper amount required for power of attorney

I stay at Maharashtra & want to give Power of Attornry to my uncle for attending various matters related to my Land. Power of attornry will NOT give right of sale/Pledge to my uncle.

What amount of stamp paper should be used
On which site I can see amended stamp value required amounts under Article 48 of Bombay Stamp Act ?

SANGAMESWARA RAO DHUPAM   12 February 2014 at 18:23

Amalgamation deed chargeability of stamp duty

Respected Sirs,
By Hon.High Court Orders of A.P. under section 391 to 394 of the Companies Act,1956 amalgamation was ordered by the Hon.High Court. Now the Transferor company transfers its Assets and properties to the Transferee company by means of an Amalgamation Deed. By the Amendment Act 19 of 2005(as applicable to Andhra Pradesh) all the said nature of deeds brought to the nature of ‘Conveyance’ Article 20 of Schedule I-A of Indian Stamp Act, 1899 was amended by inserting 20(d) as follows:
Description of Instrument Proper stamp duty
20.Conveyance as defined by section 2(10), not being a sale
Charged under (No.47-A) or a transfer charged or exempted
Under (No.53)
a)….
b)…
c)…
d)conveyance, so far as it relates to amalgamation or merger Two rupees for every one
of companies under the order High Court under Section hundred rupees or part thereof
394 of Companies Act, 1956.. of the market value of the
Property, which is the subject
Matter of such conveyance.

My doubt is that
1) if a Transferor company executing a deed transferring its Assets and properties in pursuance of the Hon.High Court Orders for Amalgamation under the Companies Act, 1956, whether such deed is chargeable to duty under the above Article 20(d)conveyance as or Conveyance on sale chargeable to duty under Article 47-A.
2) After the Orders of the Hon.High Court for amalgamation, is it necessary to bring a separate deed for transfer of the Assets from the Transferor Company to the Transferee Company or not?
3) If a deed is necessary what would be the Stamp Duty chargeable whether under Article 20(d)as Conveyance as stated above or under Article 47-A i.e., on the market value as Conveyance on sale?
With regards.

Shweta Bagkar   12 February 2014 at 17:58

Is income tax return necessary to file divorce petition? i

My friend has not filed income tax return as his anuual income is below 150000. he want to file divorce petition. is it possible without income tax return document.

Raj Singh   12 February 2014 at 17:49

How to deal with a signed blank bond paper problem..

I am Raj from Hyderabad and some time back in the year 2007, i have given surety to one of my friend to a private financier. My friend gave all the legal & original land papers to the private financier and for surety, the financier took my signatures and thumb impression on 100 Rs. blank Bond paper. Everything was going on well and after 18 months, my friend repayed all the loan amount and took back his original papers and the brokers who works with the financier didnt gave my signed bond papers to my friend.

Sir, now almost after 7 years one of the broker, who works with the financier called me and is asking me for money. He is blackmailing me to give the amount or else, he will write some xyz amount in it and file a case on me.

Sir, i am employed with a private company and i am living with my wife and daughter in Hyderabad. As mine is a love marriage, none of my family members will support me.

Kindly help me to overcome this situation.

Devendra Singh   12 February 2014 at 10:13

Advancing of loan

My father wants to advance a loan of Rs.5 Lacs to one of his friends...what legal formalities are required to be done so as to ensure that his money is safe..???

P.C. Joshi   11 February 2014 at 13:47

Legal documents required on full payment of a personal loan

Dear Friends,
One of my relative has taken a personal unsecured loan from his brother. Now he has has repaid the full loan. Can anyone please advise what documents my relative should get get from his brother for this purpose. So that he does notface any problem in his income tax matters and noone else claim for the amount anytime afterwards.

P.C. Joshi

SUMANTBAWARI   11 February 2014 at 01:30

Amending letter of administration

We were granted a Letter of Administration from the Mumbai High Court in August 2013.
However recently when we applied to some of the institutions for release of the funds based on the LOA we noticed that the advocate we hired had incorrectly entered many of the mutual fund names.
So I would like to know if it's possible to
1) Amend the LOA with the correct names?
2) If yes, how much does this usually cost and how much is the time taken?

Also how can I obtain a certified copy of the LOA from the Mumbai high court?

rajesh kumar singh bhadouria   10 February 2014 at 21:53

Regarding sebi or nse/bse or demat a/c

WHAT IS THE DIFFRENCE BETWEEN BANK A/C AND THE DEMAT A/C .
WHAT IS THE IMPORTANCE OF DIS( DELIVERY INSTRUCTION SLIP) ?
WHAT SHOULD BE ACTION CAN BE TAKEN IF SOME ONE CHEAT MONEY TO SHOW HIS DIS AND PROMIS TO TRANSFERV THE SHARES AGAIST THE MONEY ?

Riddhi Thakkar   10 February 2014 at 12:35

Zero income affidavit

My cousin id suffering from Cancer and we had applied to Cancer aid and research foundation for financial help.

However, they are asking for some affidavit which states that the patient has no fixed income and they do not have a format of the same.

Request you to please help me with the said format of affidavit at the earliest. Please.

Thank you.

Riddhi Thakkar

kamal singhal   10 February 2014 at 11:56

Status of corrigundum

sir,finance minoistry,govt of india announce a moratorium for repayment of all loans for a period of one year from 1/8/2013 to 31/7/2014 and at the time of announcment there was no condition attatehed to it now finance minsiterywide their letter dated 6/1/2014 attach some conditiones to this moratorium. in the mean time a borrower filed a writ in uttrakhand high court on 22/11/23 againt pnb as they auctione their property on 15/11/02013 against the order odf moratorium. as there was no conditions at athe time of filling of writ now what will be action of court as case is pending in court wheather borrower will gwet benfit of moratorium or court can reject it due to a corrigundum issued almost after six month in a total time relaxition of one year.please help us.if you requre we can send both letter of finance ministery for more clarrification so please help us and inform adrees where we sendcopu of letters.

thanks

kamal singhal