Me and my wife are applying for immigration and both our birth certificates dont have our name. It only has DOB, Parents name & place of birth.
Q> Could you help draft 2 affidavits which can solve the purpose? We both have 10th class mark sheet with DOB & passport.
I have no knowledge of affidavit's but was able to find a format online as :
------------------------------
AFFIDAVIT
I, __MY NAME__, son of Mr. __FATHERs NAME__, resident of __ADDRESS__, India do solemnly declare and affirm as follows:
1.That my date of birth is __DATE__ and I was born in __STATE__, India.
2.That the names of parents are as under:
a.Father : ________
b.Mother : ________
3.That my birth certificate does not have my name mentioned on it. And in order to reissue a birth certificate from the Registrar of Births and Deaths, ____ , I am required to provide my birth record details from the hospital in which I was born, but I am unable to do so, since the hospital is unable to trace the record, it being quite old case and there was no such attempt made by me earlier in my life time to obtain the same since in my home country India, Class 10th (Matriculation) Mark sheet suffices the purpose of birth certificate.
4.That I am providing this affidavit in order to verify my birth details.
5.That I am attaching notarized copies of my school education certificate and passport as a proof of my date of birth and place of birth.
Place: _____ DEPONENT
Date:____
VERIFICATION
I, the above deponent do hereby solemnly affirm and declare that the statement made by me as above is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and nothing has been concealed therein.
Place:_________ DEPONENT
Date:______
-------------------------
Q> Also in my wife's case - her last name has changed after marriage.
So how can I incorporate that here for her affidavit?
Q> And can these affidavits be printed instead of typed?
Q> Will Rs.20 affidavit each serve the purpose?
Thank you!
Member (Account Deleted)
11 December 2014 at 01:48
We have done a court marriage. My husband is jain and I m Punjabi …we appointed a lawyer…we have given all the necessary document to the lawyer ie
1)Passport size photos
2)Residential proof (Xerox of Ration card, Licence , Pancard)
3)Date of birth prrof ( School leaving Certificate)
4)Witness (Xerox of identity proof , Photos , Ration card)
We have clicked the photos in front of camera in register office…me and my husand and all witness have signed where the registerar told us to sign…our lawyer give us marriage certificate…we paid 30,000/- to that lawyer . Now after 3years of marriage we decided to get divorce and we went to the registerar office with our marriage certificate. Registrar told us your marriage is not legal bcoz your marriage certificate doesnot have a legal stamp. We are shocked . We have told them to give us that register (book) on which me and my husband and all witness have given the signature .we searched but naot found the signature.We have search for that lawyer . But we can’t find that lawyer. what to do now can you give us some suggestion what to do in this case?
X has three properties worth about 30 lakhs.
X makes a will in favour of his sons A,B,C.
before X dies C died.
C has two sons.
now X dies without making any other will or codicil after the death of C.
now the question is whether the two sons of C can claim any right over properties through such will?
Satyajit Dhar
10 December 2014 at 19:25
My name is Satyajit Dhar. I want to open a computer training institute. I had already taken registration from DIC for my institute. As DIC gives registration only State Govt. but i also want that my institute should go register under central govt. Kindly make me clear if there is any procedure for it as i dn't have any idea regarding this matter. Thank you.........
Amit
10 December 2014 at 15:09
Dear Members
Can any one provide the procedure involved or whom to approach for Franking / Stamping of Transfer Deeds in the state of Gujarat?
The amount of stamp duty is of high value.
Thanks in Advance.
Amit
Amit Jagda
10 December 2014 at 13:40
I had purchased a flat in 2013 .I am the third ownwe.The first agreement which was made in 1992 between builder and first ownwer was lost and the stamp duty is still not paid.I have all the documents like Xerox agreement,paper notice and FIR report from police station.Now ,I want to pay the pending stamp duty and registration charges of the first owner and clear this matter.
So can i pay...
1)The stamp duty and registration charges on Xerox agreement and what is procedure for that....
Legal Eagle
10 December 2014 at 11:41
I have to execute an agreement w.e.f from end of August, 2014. However, the agreement will be franked in the month of December, 2014.
Is this valid?
Thank you
can a power agent GIFT the property of the principal through his general power of attorney to the person whom such agent chooses?
whether the term "to do all acts" shall include gift transfer in such case? (if there is no specification about gift)
Suresh Mali
09 December 2014 at 21:42
I am using my surname as MALI (My full name is Suresh Kumar Mali)..My caste is MALI and Clan(Gotra) is SOLANKI.Both me and my wife using our surname as MALI..Now we want the surname for our child as SOLANKI..Could you please confirm can we update our name as below while applying for our child birth certificate:
Father Name :SURESH SOLANKI
Mother Name :CHANDRA SOLANKI
As our name in all identity document reflecting as Suresh Kumar Mali/Chandra Mali..So is there any afidavit or any document required for surname change of my child while applying for birth certificate
Also when I apply passport for my child using his birth certificate name as XXXXX SOLANKI so is this again create any problem ..At that time again any doc required to prove us surname not matching with our child's surname..Experts Plz suggest
10th Dec-14 : Dear Sir,Me and my wife don't want to change our name as it is already with all documents ..So we just want our child name as XXXX SOLANKI and our name in Child record as SURESH SOLANKI/CHANDRA SOLANKI ..So do we require any afidavit for that(Suresh Kumar Mali and Suresh Solanki / Chandra Mali and Chandra Solanki are the same person)..Also do we need to publish this in local newspaper as well that both name(Suresh Kumar Mali and Suresh Solanki / Chandra Mali and Chandra Solanki) are of same person..Or only Notrised afidavit is sufficient.
Also can I mention Suresh Solanki in alias name while applying for the passport..same for my wife...Plz advise..
River side encroachment
R/Experts
What Supreme Court's order says regarding river side encroachment kindly give entire details