Rohan Totlani   07 July 2015 at 08:45

Documents with registration department

i have a shop whose documents are there with the registration department since 1998. i have paid the registration fees. How do i get them back? do i have to pay any penalties?

naady.nady   06 July 2015 at 13:36

Special poa / plain paper or stamp paper

I am in Saudi Arabia, I need to send a Special POA in a court case to India to my father. My question is,
1. As we didn't find the stamp papers in Saudi Arabia, Should I type the matter on a Plain white paper and get it attested by Indian Embassy over here or Should I need to type the matter on Stamp Paper only.

2. Do the Indian Embassy officer in Saudi Arabia accepts Special POA paper typed on a plain paper ?

Please advise, Thank you very much.

rob   03 July 2015 at 20:07

how to use rti 2005 act

Sir, I am common man, how. Can I use rti - offline/ online. Where /how to apply. In what office I have to go. What is the legal method to use rti act. How can online, I can acquire about public servant job details. Is there any person/ agency which help laymen.

sunil kumavat   03 July 2015 at 18:30

Stamp duty for filing 138 case .

res.sir. i want to confirm about STAMP DUTY to be given for filing a case of 138 NI ACT

Is it 10% of the value of cheque being dishonoured. i.e. if the value of cheque is Rs. 1 lac. stamp duty will be 10K .

and also guide on as there is recent change in directions by supreme court for filing / tranfering 138 case to the city of which the cheque is given.

please guide

sunil

Rajesh   03 July 2015 at 16:37

Settlement agreement between husband and wife

Due to domestic violence, wife decided to stay with parents. Husband and wife have signed agreement that husband will give her some X amount in Y period as one time settlement, after which both of them will file application for divorce.

Agreement is notarised, whether the same needs to be registered as well?

Ashok   03 July 2015 at 16:18

Proof of age

Respected Experts,

I'm resident of Mumbai have a small query regarding proof of age of my mother.

My mother aged 62, residence of Mumbai, has no proper age proof document. Documents whichever she has, have incorrect age details. Like in Voter ID age mentioned is 57 years and in ration card its 50 years. No other documents are available to show the age proof at present.

She was born in the year 1953 in Udipi,Karnataka state and eldest of all children. She had studied till 4th std and left the school due to personal reasons. My uncle was born in the year 1955.

We had approached the school where she had attained last. School authorities had declined do give school leaving certificate stating the reason that their documents and all old records where gutted in the fire which had occurred once at school.

Would request expertise to advise how to and what would be the procedure to get age proof?

Ashok Poojari

SAURABH GUPTA   03 July 2015 at 14:00

Show cause notice passport

I have applied for a fresh passport on 11-05-201 at BAREILLY PSK . The certificate verification was completed on the same day .
On saturday i.e 15-05-2015 police verification was done at my home addresses.
After that 31-05-2015 from L.I.U office officer call me for signature in documents.
i had sign.on documents and go back on my home.
However I have received an SMS on 31-05-2015 at evening saying police has submitted Adverse report for your current address and even the status on the website is displayed as Police Verification Report is not clear and application is under review at Regional Passport Office.
now on date 02-06-15 i have received an sms for SHOW CAUSE NOTICE to you by post and display on website also.
now what i will do?????????????????

Anonymous   02 July 2015 at 15:13

Name conflict URGENT HELP NEEDED

Dear Experts.
My name in all my educational certificates is SUMIT KAPOOR but my name in Voter I'd card, ration card, Pan Card and banking accounts is SUMIT KUMAR. I am filing my ITR in the name of SUMIT KUMAR. I want to make it uniform on all documents since I want to apply for the Passport where all documents are necessary and that would create conflict in names.
PLEASE ADVISE ON VERY URGENT BASIS the procedure for the same. I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU.
THANKS

Dr Sangita bKulkarni   02 July 2015 at 01:19

Difficulty in making passport of my adopted daughter.

I am a single gynaecologist from Mumbai. I have adopted girl child of 16 mths from Nanded in July 13. I have court order, adoption deed and birth certificate. I want to apply for her passport.Documents required for passport mention the need of baby's photo on adoption deed. Adoption deed that I have has my photo and orphanage social worker's photo. Since last 15 yrs adoption deeds are being done this way only in iñteriors of Maharashtra . Now what can I do? Is there a way to avoid a trip to Nanded for redoing or rectifying the adoption deed.

Member (Account Deleted)   01 July 2015 at 21:54

Patta documents

Hi sir, greetings, my grandfather purchased 1 acer land in my grandmother's name in Tamil nadu. During her life time he has changed patta in his name without her consent. But the registered document is in my grandmother's name. Donno how he got changed. Now both of them are dead. My grandfather got second marriage when my grandmother was alive. His second wife is alive and has 2 sons and 1 daughter. My father is the only son for first wife. Now will the land considered as my grandmother's or grandfather's. Will the second wife children will get shares in this property. Second wife, my father, her 2 sons and a daughter's name is included in legal heir certificate. But the land registration document is in my grandmother's name.