New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Deepak   31 December 2010 at 22:54

Registered will

My father gave me some property through a registered will. Can someone else (brother's widow or his children)challenge that will, if yes, on what grounds can it be challenged.

Anonymous   31 December 2010 at 07:48

Bank Account - FCRA organisation - branch

We are a social organisation having FCRA Registration. We have different projects in different states.

Can we open bank account to these branches to transfer our funds from HO to these branches (not for any other fund Indian or Foreign) via NEFT or RTGS.

Currently we are carrying cash. It is difficult.

Would you help us in this regard. Also is there any government circular or anything in this regard

sincerely

Sam Mathew

Anonymous   30 December 2010 at 13:05

death of client

Gd Mrg..
R sirs my querry is my client had proprietorship business but he was die on 02-03-2010 His single major son want to file incom tax return of F Y 2008-09,2009-10.
Q.Can son sign on it?
Q.Procedure of Transfer Balance Sheet data to Son a/c?

Thanx..

Anonymous   30 December 2010 at 05:36

spa licenses

I would like to know what are licenses required to start a spa in mumbai and what are the costs incurred

Anonymous   29 December 2010 at 12:35

Marriage Certificate without address proof & Identity Proof.

I am married. I got married in UP. But I am mumbai based. Now my wife & I live in mumbai and we want marriage certificate.
Problem is My wife don't have Identiy & Address Proof to submit to get marriage certificate & since the prist was also from UP hes is also not here.

I have mine Identity, Address proof & Marriage Invitation cards. And My wife have only Matriculation Certificate.

Can we get our marriage certificate here is mumbai or we need to bring proof from UP ?.

Farooque Wangde   29 December 2010 at 10:08

Registration of Chit Fund in Mumbai Maharashtra

Dear Friends

Can i know the procedure of Registration of Chit Fund in Mumbai, Maharashtra. I also want the address where this can be done and the documents required.

Also, if anybody interested in professionally managing the registration and formation of chit, then kindly let me know.

Krishna Kumar Verma   28 December 2010 at 15:49

Reliance Brok rage Charges

I am Krishna having a DMAT account of Reliance Money which having two option for trading 1) on brokerage system 2) Slab rate of Limit card option

I had subscribed for limit card option for Rs 500 which allow to share trade on portal up to 2 lacs only in a year after that i have to renew.

But unfortunately they charges Rs 10000 on april,2009 as limit card charges however i m not applicable for that slab of trading and my total trading on portal was only Rs 80000/- hence i was for only Rs 500/subs.

I have sent them many email to reverse this charges but there is no any hearing on end of them while this same mistake repeat in may 2010 by Rs 5000 and this same i taken reverse from their end.

Kindly suggest me what i should do now ???

Krishna
krrish_shiv@hotmail.com

Anonymous   28 December 2010 at 13:14

Deed of Guaranatee-What is the stamp duty

Dear Members

'A' company from London is executing 'deed of guarnatee' with 'B' Bank for availing a loan of Rs.20 lakh. The 'B' Bank is in Australia.

But 'C' is the Guarantor from Bangalore and giving garantee to the 'B' Bank on personal capacity.

Let me know whether stamp duty payable by 'C' on 'Deed of Guarnatee' or duty is applicable as per Karnataka Stamp Act.

All 'A' director are from Bangalore.

According to me Rs.200/- stamp paper is enough. Or else.

'C' has to pay any duty on Rs.20 lakh

It is very urgent.

Please

Deepak   28 December 2010 at 10:01

Power of Attorney from abroad

I live in Delhi and have received a GPA from my mother from abroad. Do I need to take any further steps in India. I have been told by someone that I need to pay stamp duty on this document about which I don't have any idea what it is and how to do it, where to go and who does this?

Can someone please advise me what is the process of Power of Attorney from abroad.

Krish   28 December 2010 at 09:42

can we laminate legal documents.

I have some legal documents such as a will, property registration, rent receipts from the govt. etc that are fading(the ink part) and the paper is cracking due to old age. Can I have them laminated for safety and preventing further damage. Is there any legal hurdles or implications if I laminate these documents. Can the lamination me removed if needed in the future without damaging the documents.