Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

Banking related

(Querist) 28 February 2026 This query is : Resolved 
Sir ji,

Regarding the pending complaint with axis bank, as advised by veterans, I decided to give up and close my credit card account which has a balance of Rs. 511 (out of which Rs.500 unauthorised; and bank failed to reverse it; despite complaint lodged and Rs.11 is paid by me on card)

Now the bank closed my credit card on 23.02.2026 (officially sent the communication by mail and it was confirmed in the appalso)' upon my written request on 20.02.2026, but sending a message, (in different tone) that it will be reported to CIBIL only after clearing the balance. Now the bank fails to send DD for the credit balance, and not reporting to CIBIL.

This axis is giving discomfort even after closing the card account relationship.

Please guide me how to handle this. how safe if not reported to CIBIL. or can a bank remain silent by not reporting when the card account is closed.

Now how to proceed. (please don't mind to advise and do not consider this as repated query)
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 28 February 2026
If a bank fails to report a closed credit account to CIBIL, you should submit a copy of your closure documents (No Objection Certificate/No Due Certificate) to initiate a dispute. You must raise a dispute online via the CIBIL website and upload these documents as proof.
Dr. J C Vashista (Expert) 02 March 2026
Contact branch manager of the Axis Bank for necessary action, failing which issue a legal notice.