Aimony related problem

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 23 August 2011
dear sir please help me in solving problem
i married 2 years ago now i have one year old daughter.
my wife asking me for divorce because she is not adjusted with me at all.
sir i have a 10 acres of land in my name half property ancestral and half self acquired and value around 1.5 crores and i am doing agriculture. i have monthly income of Rs. 30000/- approximately.
she wanted marry another boy
now she asking me 25 lacs and saying to keep daughter with me only
but i told her that i am ready to pay Rs 10000/- ten thousand per month till your next marriage and keep daughter with you till 6 years and after i will take care because daughter is very small.
1.now sir what will be approximate alimony in my case if we go to court?
2.is my wife will get share in my property?
3.i am not having 25 lacs of rupees can court suggest monthly alimony or permanent alimony.
4. what is approximate of permanent alimony in my case and what will be monthy alimony?
ajay sethi
(Expert) 23 August 2011
court will consider your monthly income . in addition court will consider income declared by you in your income tax returns , your bank statements in determining alimony . merely becuase she is demanding 25 lakhs does not mean court will award her 25 lakhs .
you can explain your financial position and court may offer you option of paying monthlly alimony
is your wife staying with you or has she left you?
if she has left you make an application for restituttion of conjugal rights

(Expert) 24 August 2011
if you wife has idea to marry another person no further maintenance will be awarded by court. your wife has no right of share in your property. only your daughter or son has right. That if your wife want to claim you would not have in existence.

Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 24 August 2011
sir my question is whether she can get Rs. 25 lacs as permanent alimony now i am ready to pay monthly alimony.
because she want to marry another boy for that she is asking permanent alimony.
can court agree for monthly alimony?
or if it is forced me to give me permanent alimony what will be approximately the money?