Rajasthan shops and commercial establishment act, 1958

(Querist) 07 September 2011 This query is : Resolved 
Dear all, anyone help me to give Rajasthan shop & establishment act 1958 and amendment made thereon in 1983.
Kamal Nayan Saxena
Guest (Expert) 07 September 2011
Are you sure there was any amendment act in 1983 issued on the Rajasthan shop & establishment act 1958?

During 1983, only the following Acts seemed to have been passed by the Rajasthan Assembly:

1. The Rajasthan Imposition of Ceiling on Agricultural Holdings (Amendment) Ordinance, 1983
2. Rajasthan Homeopathies Medicine (Amendment) Ordinance, 1983
3. Rajasthan Pass Book (Agricultural Holdings) Ordinance, 1983
4. Rajasthan Tenancy (Amendment) Ordinance, 1983
5. Rajasthan Colonisation ( Amendment) Ordinance 1983
6. Mohan Lal Sukhadia University (Amendment) Ordinance, 1983
7. The Rajasthan Universities Teachers and Officers (Special Conditions of Service )
(Amendment) Ordinance, 1983
8. The Mohan Lal Sukhadia University (Second Amendment) Ordinance, 1983
9. Industrial Disputes (Rajasthan Amendment) Ordinance, 1983
prabhakar singh (Expert) 07 September 2011
Adequately searched.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 07 September 2011
I do agree with Dhingra ji.
KamalNayanSaxena (Querist) 09 September 2011
Dear Mr. Dhingra, Mr. Singh & Mr. Makkad, I am thankful for your response.

I would like to suggest here that kindly be specific on query raised instead of showing extra knowledge and pointing baseless issues.

further you are advised to kindly update your information since the above said act was Amended by Raj. Act No. 6 of 1983.

Kindly refer to http://rajassembly.nic.in/acts_raj.htm
prabhakar singh (Expert) 09 September 2011
You are right i am sorry you stood miss-leaded due to my confirming a statement of Mr.Dhingra.

it is as you inform

(31)

The Rajasthan Shops and Commercial Establishment Act, 1958

Amended by Raj. Act No. 6 of 1983

unfortunately the text is not available with me,sorry!
girish shringi (Expert) 09 September 2011
Mr. Saxena ,

Many of us are from different states and the Act you wanted to know was specific,hence any oversight mistake can be excusable.

The LIC is advising the querist the best can do.

hOWEVER IF YOU HURT BY ANY OF US SORRY OF THAT.
KamalNayanSaxena (Querist) 10 September 2011
Mr. Girish, thanks for the understanding. I too feel so. But the issue is here that we are not on the site for gossip, at least we should understand the problem of one individual and if someone like Makkad is not sure about the basics should not post just to earn points of fame. It is shameful and I strictly object such type of practice.
What do I understand that Lawyers club of India is going away from its objectives and I am deeply regretted that I raised a query before the forum of such so called learned members.
Kamal Nayan Saxena
K.S.Srinivas (Expert) 10 September 2011
Some time back when a query is raised by any member, it is observed that one of the experts used the language by putting the following questions to the queriest:-

Which kind of coward are you?
That you are not mentioning your name or name of PSU & of which state?
This shows your incompetence as ......
Can you tell me your educational qualification?

All the learned experts may kindly give their opinion on the above questions whether these type of questions hurt the feelings of the queriest or otherwise.

I personally feel that questions can be put to the queriest when the query is not clear, so as to enable the experts to give appropriate answer/ opinion on the query.