Petition for divorce by mutual consent.

(Querist) 08 February 2012 This query is : Resolved 

I take this opportunity to thank all experts who provided me me useful timely advice for my query regarding my grievance. Now I clearly understood that it is difficult to prove my allegations and it may turn to sap my energy, time and resources.

Now I have a small doubt which is as follows.

1. To whom I should address my complaint.
2. Family court means in our area ?
3. What are the documents I should produce ?
4. Is it objectionable to proceed enquiries/advertisement in the matrimonial column etc. for a second marriage for my son before getting the diverse certificate ?
5. Normally how much time it may take to get Diverse certificate.
6. Original marriage certificate is with the girl right now.
I request all experts to kindly help me by providing your valuable suggestions or please help me in getting a format for the diverse petition in the family court.

Thanking you all once again and awaiting your suggestion to get me relieved from this problem.

Nair

J.K. Nair (Querist) 08 February 2012
Kind attention to the Experts who provided me the suggestion of my earlier querie.

NAME OF THE EXPERTS ARE
SHRI. AJAY SETHI
JSDN advocate DEFENSE
ADV. SHRI DEEPAK NAIR
ADV. SHRI. DEVAJYOTI BARMAN
&
ADV. SHRI V. R. SHROFF.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 08 February 2012
Mr Nair, do not go for form & format.
Cheapest and best is to contact a local Advocate & get it done thru him/ her

Only metro cities have FAMILY COURTS.
OTHER DISTRICTS HAVE Senior Division Court to handle Marriage Petitions.
Ur adv will guide you which court, as well as other matter, as it depends on workload of your local courts, for which I have no idea.

Thanks for ur courtesy.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 08 February 2012
Since you have already got an outline of next course of action,arrange a local advocate who would now handle your case and do the needful.
Maintain your original thread and post your subsequent queries in the same thread than posting new queries in new threads.
DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g (Expert) 08 February 2012
Words have HYPNOTIC POWER which is evident from your using my words.

Learn these techniques in real life and than you will be master and not slave of situations.
Deepak Nair (Expert) 08 February 2012
1. No caomplaint in your case. You have to file a marriage petition in the family court.

2. You stated in your previous query that you are resident in Mumbai. Thus, you can file the petition in the family court at Bandra.

3. You shall produce all those documents which proves that marriage had taken place and the same was duly registered. such as marriage photograoh, registratino certificates, identity and address proofs of the husband and wife etc.

4. You cannot initiate steps for next marriage before getting divorce.

5. After filing the petition, there will be a mandatory counselling and a waiting period of 6 months. Evidence will be recorded after the said 6 months and order will be passed accordingly. In normal course, it will take around 9 to 10 months to get a divorce decree in mutual consent petition.

6. You can request the girl's family members to provide the certificate mentioning the requriement.
Chaitanya_Lawyer_Mumbai (Expert) 08 February 2012
You can initiate steps for next marriage giving status as separated or awaiting divorce.
Matrimonial sites have provision for that.
Sankaranarayanan (Expert) 08 February 2012
You said u don't like to waste ur energy and time the you better to find a local lawyer and clear ur doubt. Sure they will help you to come out ur problem at ur earliest