Judicial separation case

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 08 November 2011 This query is : Resolved 
My sone had filed judicial separation case. Wife had filed maintenance case.
First hearing took place on3rd Nov.2011 when the case was discussed in mediation.
My son has totally refused to live with her and requested for divorce. The wife has accepted all allegation put against her but has requested court that she will not repeat this behaviour but wants to stay with my son (after separation of 9 months).
Court has ordered both husband and wife to meet at the court premises on every thursday.
Could you please guide what does all this mean when the boy is not interested to stay together, all allegation accepted by her, who knows future she is promising-she may continue to repeat the same after entering in life again.

Kindly guide
Sankaranarayanan (Expert) 08 November 2011
simply explain your points by your lawyer.
In our law , all should be living peacefully and make and try to re patch the parties by way of meet and share their feelings and realization of their mistake.

So if really you need not like to live with her then you file separation petition by your lawyer.
But you no other way to escape by giving maintenance subject her own income.
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 08 November 2011
Mr. sankar Is right
ajay sethi (Expert) 08 November 2011
it is better to go in for reconcilation .

wife has accepted her mistake and agreed to make amends . if husband insists on divorce he will have to pay maintenance to his wife . she cna also under DV act claim right to stay in shared household .

if your son is adamant then try to go in for divorce by mutual consent
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 08 November 2011
If the matter can be resolved amicably both parties would save time, money and mental peace.

Either be convinced about reconciliation or convince her for seperation.

Otherwise be prepared for long court battles.

prabhakar singh (Expert) 08 November 2011
These matters are very tedious to advice.But one thing should be clear in the mind of spouses of these days,either marry or do not marry but when marry dilute the ego full physics to form an ego less chemistry so that promise undertaken by both to live along life long may be kept illustriously is my opinion to both of them.
Rajeev Kumar (Expert) 08 November 2011
I agree with above experts.
Piyush Vaishnava (Expert) 11 November 2011
yes, i do agreed experts query reply