Ghmc building permission
Bhimreddy
(Querist) 02 September 2013
This belongs to Hyderabad - Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation. When we are applying for building permission for a land of just 87 Sq Yds. They unilaterally asking to apply with 45 Sq yds for road widening as per master plan. Our lane being 18 feet and as per master plan it should be 30 feet. So for future they are permitting to construct only on 42 Sq.Yds. For road widening they are not giving any amount for surrender of land of 45 Sq Yds of which market rate is RS.1,00,000/- (one lac) per SQ Yd. and Official rate is 20,000 (twenty thousand) per Sq Yds.1. Whether they can take this land freely without paying anything to us. 2. They are forcing us to apply with above drawings only else will not sanction the Building permission. Please guide us in larger interest of one and all. Advance Thanks for any reply/gudance to be received. with regards.
DR.VEDULA GOPINATH
(Expert) 04 September 2013
Dear Bhimareddy garu
AS PER THE REVISED ENACTMENT GHMC CANNOT TAKE YOUR LAND FREELY. THEY ARE REQUIRED AND OBLIGED TO PAY THE MARKET PRICE.
TAKING LAND BY FORCE WAS PUT AN END BY THE LATEST LEGISLATION.
DR VEDULA GOPINATH
ADVOCATE HC HYDESRABAD M9838227926
vgnath@gmail.com
Bhimreddy
(Querist) 04 September 2013
Dr.Vedula Gopinath garu - I have been sanctioned by GHMC in May, 2013 - whether I can now make a demand for payment of the same. If not what other benefits I can claim like additional Floor space etc., Thanks in advance for the reply