General power of attorney

(Querist) 19 January 2009 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Friends,

What is mean by "Sale cum GPA". Can some body provide me, Format of the same please.

Matter is very very URGENT Please.

Thanks in advance...
Srinivas.B.S.S.T (Expert) 20 January 2009
here i am pasting two models hope they might be of any help to you.
IRREVOCABLE GENERAL POWER OF ATTORNEY CUM SALE AGREEMENT

KNOW YE ALL THESE MEN PRESENT, XXXXXXXXXX, , execute this Power of Attorney on this the day of September, 2008
In favour of and appointing
XXXXXXXXXXX, as my Power of Attorney.

Whereas I have purchased site admeasuring to an extent of 35 Sq. Yds being undivided and unspecified proportionate share out of 914 Sq.Yds together with one flat bearing NoXX having a plinth area of 1170 S.Ft with car parking in first floor of XXXXXXXX (morefully described in the schedule appended herewith and hereinafter referred as schedule property) from Sri. XXXXX and M/s XXXXXX, represented by its Managing Director Sri. XXXXXX vide a deed of absolute sale dated XXXXXXX, duly registered with the Joint Sub-Registrar’s office vide document No. XXXXXXX and since then I am in the peaceful possession and enjoyment of the same without any let or hindrance from any third parties.

I submit that as due to my employment I am leaving India, so I thought it would be better to dispose of the schedule property so as to invest the proceeds for better purposes. That as the price offered by my attorney holder is just, fair and equitable I have decided to sell the schedule property.

That out of the total sale consideration of Rs 21,50,000/-, today i.e., on the date of execution of this deed I have received a sum of Rs 12,31,334/- (Rupees Twelve Lakhs Thirty One Thousand Three hundred and Thirty Four Only) and it is agreed that the remaining sale consideration of Rs. 9,18,666/- (Rupees Nine Lakhs Eighteen Thousand Six Hundred and Sixty Six Only) shall be paid into my HDFC Loan account bearing Number
towards full and final settlement of the loan amount availed by me from HDFC Bank by mortgaging the schedule property. As I have received the sale consideration in full (amount paid to me + amount deposited in the Loan account) I am handing over the possession of the schedule property to my attorney on this date of execution of this deed.

That as I have received entire sale consideration paid by XXXXXXXX whereas he is desirous to execute a sale deed in favour of his nominees. But by virtue of my employment as I am not in a position to appear before the Registration authority to execute registered sale deed, as such I am executing this irrevocable general power of attorney cum sale agreement in favour of Sri. XXXXXXXXXXXX, appointing him as my lawful attorney and empowering him to do the following acts that are to say:

1) To sign, seal and execute as my act and deed deliver and register any deed or instrument in writing and to do every other thing whatsoever which may be necessary or proper for execution and registration of proper conveyances and assurances of the said property to the purchaser or his nominees.
2) To execute and do all the other instruments acts deeds and things which my attorney considers necessary or proper for or in connection with the conveyance of the schedule property in favour of my attorney himself or his nominees fully and effectually in all respects as I could do myself.
3) To enter into sale agreement with third parties by receiving sale consideration in part or full and to execute sale deed accordingly.
4) To present all such deeds and instruments in such manner and before the appropriate registering authority as he may think fit and to bind me by any covenant or declaration which may be necessary in order to execute a deed of sale with respect of the schedule property.
5) To declare the value of property before the registering authority and also to sign necessary forms for the purpose of completion of registration.
6) To appear before any Court or Authority for the purposes of any matter relating to the registration, declaration of value or any other proceedings connected with the same.
7) To engage advocate or authorized representatives to act on his behalf in the said proce
samudra (Querist) 20 January 2009
Dear Srinivas sir,

Thank you very much.But, can this will be used(use full) for Agricultural land, and from a blood relative?

G. ARAVINTHAN (Expert) 20 January 2009
Part Sale agreement and Power of attorney deed
samudra (Querist) 20 January 2009
Dear Aravinthan Ganesan,

Thank you very much.Can you kindly provide me the Draft of the same please.
G. ARAVINTHAN (Expert) 21 January 2009
You can very well download the copy in our share files section of this site.

I think i have uploaded the very same thing
samudra (Querist) 21 January 2009

I am not able to locate,the "Part sale agreement and power of attorney deed" from your share files section. can you kindly check and post me to my mail:samudra19@gmail.com

Thank you in advance..
M. PIRAVI PERUMAL (Expert) 05 February 2009
Yes my learned friends have already uploaded the same and have answered similar queries too. Thanks a lot Mr. Srinivas for providing instant formats.
RAKHI BUDHIRAJA ADVOCATE (Expert) 17 February 2009
My ld. friends have already provide u the same & solve ur problem.