Sale of half plot of gda

(Querist) 27 June 2012 This query is : Resolved 
Can anyone sell a part of plot/property purchased from Ghaziabad Development Authority.
Is it necessary to get the plot partitioned by the Authority before selling it in parts.
How can the parts be cleared from GDA if the sale has already taken place without patitioning????
sanjeev murthy desai (Expert) 27 June 2012
Not require any partition.. you can sell any portion to anyone
Dhirender Wadhwa (Querist) 27 June 2012
Sirji, GDA has refused to pass the Map on the partitions thrice. They say that one plot under GDA cannot be sold in parts without authorisation/partitioning. And because we have purchased one part, so map will not be passed. The map of the buyer of other part has also been rejected on the same grounds.

What do we do now....??? Kindly suggest
Suhail A.Siddiqui (Expert) 27 June 2012
You can not divide your plot in two parts without GDA permission.
Dhirender Wadhwa (Querist) 28 June 2012
thank you suhail ji...
Kindly advise more.. Will GDA pass the map if one of us buys the other share and become the owner of the whole area.. Though it will be through two registries

Will GDA consider it as one owner and one plot and pass the building map????
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 29 June 2012
Yes, if the co-owner buys the property and becomes the sole owner of the property.

Passing of building map is independent of ownership of the property.