construction company

(Querist) 21 June 2008 This query is : Resolved 
construction company
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sir I m junior lawyer , there is an offer from my friends uncle who is developer developing Slum Rehabilitation Project. He insists me to join him & look after his work . The nature of work will include drafting agreement, when the tenants give permission to the builder to develop their property- same agreements to get registered, but he wants to give me power of attorney on his behalf to execute the documents, my photo will come on the documents which will be registered. In short he wants to me be his authorised representative as well as look after the agreement etc SIr Pls Guide My if my photo appears on the registration documents i wont be liable for any construction, delay in falts to be provided,i m also worried now days tht the builders are fraud also so shall i join him, my no is 9819576929 or else kindly provide me your mobile no, I will call you Thank You
Srinivas.B.S.S.T (Expert) 21 June 2008
Once you agree to act as a representative of your uncle you will also be treated on par with your uncle for the sake of suing. The flat owners will be direclty dealing with you as per the details given by you isnt it?. If it is the case there is always a chance that they will directly question you about the delay in construction.

On the otherhand if you are talking about the simple representation form which will enable a person to represent another at the time of registration, no liability can be fastend to you. Contact me at s_bsst@yahoo.com or call me at 94401-20259 for clarification.
Bindu (Querist) 21 June 2008
Pls guide me if the power of attorney is given for registraion purpose only then wht is my liability. Even if my photo comes on the agreement registtered wht is my responsiblity
Guest (Expert) 21 June 2008
As POA for registration, no such liability will arise on you, as you are only an agent with limited power of the principal.

Photo is compulsory for registration either as an executant or a representative. Donot worry about that. Hope for the best but be safe.
arunprakaash.m. (Expert) 23 June 2008
What else you want.