New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Deepak Agwan   15 February 2016 at 16:00

Mutation

I have purchased the property from A.A has purchased the same property earlier from B and then sold the same to me. While applying for mutation,i have submitted sale deed executed in between me and A,from whom i have purchased. Now the mutation authorities has asked me to submit the saledeed executed between A and B also. Is the action of mutation authority,asking me to furnish sale deed from A to B legal?What i can do in this matter?Pl.advice. Thanks ..With Regards. Deepak

Anonymous   15 February 2016 at 15:58

No refund on cancellation of booked flat.

My name is Rohit .I have booked flat in Amrapali Adarsh Awas Yojan Noida through investors clinic on 20 dec 2015 .And at time of booking I have filled one application form and given 2 cheque .one was in favor of Amrapali Adarsh Awas Yojan (2 lakh) and second was in favor of investors clinic (11000 + service tax).They have given me xerox copy of application form with investors clinic stamps.After booking I have to pay 10% amount (2lakh+4lakh more) in 60 days.But now I want to cancel this booking because I want ready to move flat .And this Yojan will give possession on 2018.So I have emailed to the Amrapali for asking cancellation but they are now saying that there will be no return on booking amount. As I mentioned I have not given 10% amount that is why we don't sign any agreement. The only sign I was done on application form where written as"I understand .....".I don't know the clauses.Now what can I do to get my money back.

Manoharan   15 February 2016 at 15:54

Car parking in flats

We are residing in a flat at Trichy. Only 50% of the flats are having car parking slots and others are parking their vehicles in common area only. Committee Members of Flat Owners Association are telling that only owners can park their vehicles in the common area and the tenants who don't have car parking slots should take away their vehicles from the apartment.

Kindly advise whether it is correct.

N. Manoharan

manjunath   15 February 2016 at 15:52

General power of attorney

Kindly let me know the what are the documents required to write POA.

Navneet   15 February 2016 at 15:40

Adding another owner in property after registrations in mumbai

I have recently bought a property (Flat) in Mumbai, and the same is Registered on my & wife's name. The transfer deed is executed between us and builder. And Stamp Duty & Registration charges have been paid.

Now, we have loan and my mother in law is willing to pay the loan but she has to add her name in the property as the source of funds is Selling of property by my mother in law. If we will add her name in the property then she will not have to pay the Capital Gain Tax as sale proceeds have been invested back in property.

So I have two questions:
1. If we now add her name; what is the procedure and how much would be an approx. expense? And do we need to pay Stamp Duty & Registration again?

2. The amount we will take from her in repayment of loan, will it be considered as Gift? And will there be any Gift Tax applicable? As per my understanding since she is close related family; we can use here funds in re-payment of loan.

Appreciate a sooner response.

Navneet

Priyanka   15 February 2016 at 15:37

Funds to buy property , but no records available now

My father bought a property in year 1972 in his mother name , as he was working since 1966 , at that time he used to save small amount of money and evventually bought a propoerty in mother name .

He has bought the property stamp paper of Rs-400 which bear his signature on back of SP .

All the dealing was in cash as that time not much people was aware of taxation system
Now my uncle filled a litigation that he ( my father ) cannot afford that money to buy the property at that time , and there father given money to buy the property after selling jewellery ( as he runs a jewellry shop in delhi ) .
There is no bank details with my uncle neither my grand father /Mother had any account in banks .
As my father was working since 1966 , we said he was earning and out of his saving he bought the propoerty .
We approach the bank if they can share the bank account details of my father by mentioning DD details , but they said as per RBI guidline they dont main data after 10 years . Now what should be do when no bank details are available ,
and also we dont have transations details of money of year 1972 ..

Please suggest me what to do as we are stuck and my father develp depression as he say that my propoerty will be divided away by my greedy brother .

please help me with you suggestions as i have to help my father .
Priyanka

sankalp   15 February 2016 at 14:56

Collaboration agreement

2 YEARS AGO I DID AN UN REGISTERED COLLABORATION AGREEMENT WITH A BUILDER FOR MY PLOT FOR THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE PLOT IN WHICH I WAS TO GIVE HIM 1ST FLOOR OF THE BUILDING.NOW I WANT TO RE IMBURSE HIM TOWARDS COST OF CONSTRUCTION AND KEEP THE FIRST FLOOR AND HE HAS ALSO AGREED.HOW CAN I CANCEL/CHANGE COLLABORATION AGREEMENT IN TODAYS DATE THE BUILDER IS SUGGESTING TO CHANGE THE SECOND PAGE OF THE PAST AGREEMENT ONLY

sankalp   15 February 2016 at 14:52

Collaboration agreement

2 YEARS AGO I DID AN UN REGISTERED COLLABORATION AGREEMENT WITH A BUILDER FOR MY PLOT FOR THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE PLOT IN WHICH I WAS TO GIVE HIM 1ST FLOOR OF THE BUILDING.NOW I WANT TO RE IMBURSE HIM TOWARDS COST OF CONSTRUCTION AND KEEP THE FIRST FLOOR AND HE HAS ALSO AGREED.HOW CAN I CANCEL/CHANGE COLLABORATION AGREEMENT IN TODAYS DATE THE BUILDER IS SUGGESTING TO CHANGE THE SECOND PAGE OF THE PAST AGREEMENT ONLY

Ramesh   15 February 2016 at 14:44

Inam land- under lease.

Dear Friends ,

By virtue of Andhra Pradesh state Inam Abolition Act 1955 (Telangana Area), can a Central Government Organisation becomes owner of an Agricultural Land; who has taken this particular land on LEASE from the Inamdar?

The Central Government Organisation says they are the owners, because they are in the position of the land on 1-11-1973 ( the vesting date, as per the above Act.)!