I am already a partner with 1,2,3,4(total 4) partners running one of the registered firm which is into production of cups and plate can I again start or run the same business with different name and enter into partnership with thr above mentioned partner 1 and 2 and run the business?
The situation here is receiving a cheque for 30 lakh rupees to my saving account from my father selling his vacant land inherited from his father. I am utilizing this amount to buy an independent house. I would like to know the taxation details which I or my dad might want to bare. Kindly shed some lights.
after orders have been passed in a suit and the plaintiff has taken benefit of those orders to his advantage, what is the effect wrt those orders if he withdraws the suit and the court upon his request dismisses the suit as withdrawn? will those orders still stand?
Dear expert.... Regards to all
Please suggest...my family and family of cousin brother of my husband residing in a joint house. In the common courtyard of house they have a sever tank which when they used , a very very bad odour arise to such extent that we can't take fresh breath during such time.
What should we do...either complaint u/s 133 CRPC or send a legal notice ...
Whether we can take permanent injunction against second party and sealed their toilet ( in their own share the made) and sever tank made in common courtyard even there are joint toilet of old style in joint share but they don't use that.
My grandmother is the member of the society and i leave with her. On the basis of mutuality, I have been using 2 wheeler of my business partner which is owned by his father. I used to park the said 2 wheeler in the society compound for 2 or max 3 days a week for almost 9-10 months. I have submitted the vehicle details to parking committee, understanding that it will be then forwarded to office bearers. There was no Mens rea from our side. Society had not charged me for those 9 months parking in regular bill. On one fine day, society has asked me to pay as per, per day visitor's parking charges for whole 9 months(i.e 9 months * 30 days * charges) , neglecting the fact that, vehicle was parked only for 2/3 days a week. Now i asked society either to charge as if that vehicle is owned by me as i was the beneficial owner of that two wheeler, or charge as per visitors parking charges but on per day basis and not in wholesome.
Managing Committee is not ready to accept the same. What can i do? Should i move to Court? Is there any relevant case law?
My husband seeks divorce for he is in a new relationship and is forcing me to file for divorce or go for one on mutual consent. I agreed to mutual only on the condition that he can have no claim on his two year old son ever. He has been an irresponsible father and his duties end with paying up for his sons expenses hence he agreed to it. My question is : Is this feasible that he can have no visitation rights to his son as per law? We are married since 23rd January 2009. Please advice.
An FIR was filed against the builder u/s 420 in mid November, 2016. So far I have not been called by the Pol
one of our brothers produced a fraudulent will stating that it was the last will of our father and got the revenue lands of our father mutated on his name
This fact came to our knowledge in the last november and we would like to challenge the will.
i already got the valuable advice from the
experts for my query about the place of suing.
Now i would like to know the limitation for challenging this fraudulent will
EXPERTS kindly advise me
Raju
We are hindu by religion.IAm elder son of my father,As his wish I registered a settlement deed with my younger brother on my own land ,I am a Govt. employee.Ibuilt a house with the financial assistance of Government.In the registered settlement deed it is wtitten that after re payment of my loan you may get right of the 1st floor on said land which has built by my brother with his own finance ,inthe mean time I gave him to construct your house,after few years he started different humiliation with me as well as my wife.I am resident of sonarpur 24 parganas and registered the deed at ADSR Sonarpur,in the mean time he signed me some papers with help of my father with the pretext that it is only a consent letter which is neede to built in those moment as he has mo other shelter to reside. Now he intimidate me "if you do n't sign Father will tell your Director that you are not looking after your parent".your little son may suffer etc. With a fear i put my signature. Now I apprihend that is not it a POA by which he may alter the terms and conditions of said registered settlement deed?My question is can he do this from Registreer of Assurance,Kolkata as I got a encumbrances certificate from ADSR Sonarpur.it is free upto 2014. Plz advice me.
Bank charged 1% less, recovery in compounded interest
I took an educational loan which has mostly been repayed over the period of six years.
Initially my parents took care of interest payments for for years of my education. Then I started repaying it after completion of my studies and it took me six years to finish it. Few months before it was supposed to be finished bank charges recovery of 49000 as they charged me 1% less.
If they had charged it as simple interest then amount would have been around 10k but they charged compound interest from back date.
Am I in the wrong to expect that they should have charged simple interest for their mistake? Are the any previous similar cases where court decided in the favour of customer?