meeranaineshmehta   13 July 2017 at 15:17

Sale of argiculture land

Is the amount received on sale of part agriculture land taxable.

meeranaineshmehta   13 July 2017 at 15:14

Fess u/s 264 of income tax

fess for rs 500 to be paid u/s 264 is to be paid under which heading in challan. pls reply and what is the format for filing revision under section 264 of income tax act

Maddy   13 July 2017 at 15:02

Divorce property concerm

In love, got married in 2003, after 2yrs in-laws wanted us to buy house, so transfered INR 1o Lacs into my a/c, out of which bought a 1RK for 7.5 Lacs in both our names i being the primary, paid 1Lacs personal loan, rest spent on us. Now afted 3yrs of staying apart without any contact planning for divorce, as she dont want to stay with my dady who is 75yrs of age and alone. Will I be entitled to pay 50% back or less or more. We have a boy child 5yrs of age in her custody. havent paid expenses since we are not together

10 lacs paid by chq but no written commu on the purpose of the cash. received as help from father in law. she is hsc pass not working as family is in good condition. son attending icsc school fees 3k per month no contact since 3 years sir.

the fore-said property is gone for re-development since one year w bought it. developer is paying rent since then received by me. cannot sell flat to distribute cash as it may take more 5 yrs or so for the building to stand. she is asking for the full property as it was her money but i feel it was my idea of investing in that particular building as i had in-sights being born n brought up there

rajashekhar   13 July 2017 at 14:23

Admitted signs

My client sister had brought a forged will dated 15.11.2007 to of her father filed a suit in court . We have certified copy of evidence given by will maker in the same court in another case on 03.12.2004 and 14.12.2004.now my question is can ask for document examination with forensic expert .do these evidence copies will be useful as admitted signs . Or they rejected for long gap between 2004 to 2007 for signature verification .but The will maker died in 2010

Anonymous   13 July 2017 at 14:16

Electricity act, 2003

A consumer, having contact demand of 499 KVA (admittedly such High Tension Over Head line was disconnected in September, 2016), allegedly committed theft of electricity in November, 2016 and the inspecting team of WBSEDCL, without police force, found 10.4 KW load was consumed by the consumer through PVC wire (2x150 ft) from a nearby Low Tension Over Head Line having maximum capacity to provide 63 KVA load and such PVC wire along with hooking device has been seized. On the date of inspection i.e. November, 2016 TOD meter room of WBSEDCL in the consumer's premises was under proper seal, done by WBSEDCL at the time of disconnection in September, 2016.
Proceeding u/s 135 initiated, accused got bail.
Assessing Officer u/s 126 has considered 499 KVA for final assessment u/s 126(3) and Appellate Authority u/s 127 has affirmed such assessment.
Regulation 5.1 of West Bengal Electricity Supply Code Regulation, 2003 provides for assessment u/s 126 of the Electricity Act, 2003 and provides "load found at the time of inspection or contact demand whichever is higher" is to be taken into account for such assessment.
Now question is whether in the present facts and circumstances applicability and / or validity of Regulation 5.1 can be challenged, as WBSEDCL has no capacity to provide 499 KVA supply through 63 KVA transformer.
Requires expert opinion along with supported judgement, if any.

Anonymous   13 July 2017 at 13:31

Will it be legal ?!

There's a friend of mine , a girl of age around 18yrs... Navneet ,a boy of 23+yrs has been pressurising her to marry him .
She's actually his relative...
The boy named Navneet is actually her elder cousin's husband's brother.

Is there any way she can protect herself from that boy even if her family supports the boy not her. ..

And is it possible that they can marry (as per the hindu marriage act in the indian constitution )

What shall she do to protect herself without letting that person know...

Kindly help...with all questions

shankar dharma kulla   13 July 2017 at 12:47

Divorce

I stay in mumbai and have three children who stay in valsad with my wife. from past three years. I work as a uber cab driver and able to run the basic needs require in the family. At present I stay in with my aunts in andheri east.
My permanent address is at khar east where my mother alone live. My wife has applied in court for the basic requirement as in money. But she is not willing to come ans stay with me and my mother's house. I was ex railway employee due to some basic reason I was expel from the service. She is not demanding for divorce nor willing to stay with me. My in law (her brother) is married and have the one kid of one years. he has force her to not to stay with me.
Should I forward to take child custody matter to the court or suggest me the situation. My first son id ten years old and studying in 6th at valsad second is in studying in 1st at valsad and last daughter is 3 years in nursery at valsad.
I want all the kids should stay with me at mumbai and i will take better care for them. My wife is jobless and she is depend on her mother's family pension but she stay with her brother mother and sister in law. Also her health is unwell forever. She apprached to the local Mahila Mandal . Allthe concers ladies were against me for this solvent matter. Kindly suggest me the case and help me.

GOVINDARAJ   13 July 2017 at 12:25

Will

Can i make different wills each one for self acquired,ancestral,and combined (bought in my name and my brother)

minsal   13 July 2017 at 12:15

Locus standi of an advocate

sirs,

in a civil summary suit a lawyer filed his vakalatnama for defendant without paying sufficient court fee. the said vakalatnama is under objection even after few months and he has filed an application for dismissal of suit supporting by a judgment of Hon'ble high court that the plaintiff failed to file summons for judgment in the suit for more than six month.

Does the lawyer have a locus standi to represent the defendant and to file such an application?

Anonymous   13 July 2017 at 10:07

Regular Bail rejected on the basis of Anticipatory

I am newly practicing lawyer. I had filed a bail application on behalf of my friend. For FIR us 420/34/174a

I was ready with the arguments based on the FIR. But the opposite counsel only argued on the orders issued by Sessions as well has high court who dismissed the AB. Now hes in custody for more than a month and the order of the magistrate was based onthe only contentions that AB was rejected.

Now when I will file appeal in sessions court the opposite counsel would again argue onthe AB orders.

What could be done here?