rob   07 August 2017 at 08:11

Dowry and harassment

My husband is demanding dowry by means of mental harassment , not by physical . after marriage he rarely stayed with me. He also cheated by claiming false qualifications and income , which he claims on matrimonial site was 15-20 lakhs, whereas in reality he doesn't have any job and business and harassing me by not paying single rupee for daily needs. Now my father give me money. I think my husband works in some illegal gang and have extra martial affair and hiding his income. Now how can assess his income and file maintenance case before filling divorce case. What is the procedure? I have yesterday complaint against him in national women commission on online portal. He is only 8th class pass and befooling me by saying that he is b.com . wheras my qualifications is m.s.c, please tell me legal remedy as he is psychopath. Please help me.

Vijay   07 August 2017 at 03:15

SRA ANNEXURE

Please guide me on the below.
I along with my cousin brother were staying in a slum property which is a chawl system till 1997. In 1998, he sold the property on my name, for which we have an agreement duely notarized in 1997. SRA building scheme has now comeup in the place, but as i had no proof of my staying at that property untill 1995, i had to put his name jointly to get the authority survey cleared. Post 1997, i have been staying there & have all documents to prove the same. In the 1st SRA annexure list, the name of my cousin brother was showing up as 'Apatra', however i followed up with the authorities & submitted all my documents & my cousin signed an indemnity bond, that he has no claim over the property & that was duely notarized & submitted in the Tehsildar office. Also the electric meter was initially transferred on my Dads name, but i got the same transferred on my name in 2002. Now the second list has comeup which states my name as the property owner & now the status is 'Patra'. Building is already ready & Builder has handed over the flat keys to me, after the order was released by Tehsil office & I already have started residing there since couple of days. Also my old house has been dismantled by the builder.
Now I have learnt from my sources, that bcoz his name was there in the 1st list, he wants to stake a claim on the property OR he wants money which is half the value of property. It seems he is apealling against the order in High Court or next tribunal available.

What is the legal recourse I have? Can i file a suit for forgery against him. Please assist what shuld be my next move, as his actions is adding mental pressure on me.

Mahi   07 August 2017 at 01:48

False case of 498A against Me and my family

Respected Lobby of Law Intellectuals-
An fir has been filed by my wife under 498A against Me and my family and accused total 5 people. She put that fir when I went to Dubai for work. My lawyer succeded to get the anticipatory bail from the court except my eldest brother who is also in Dubai.
My lawyer asked me to come and face the trial so I came back india and applied for anticipatory bail and judge granted a conditional bail with arrest option of needed by serving a 5 days prior notice and ordered to impound my passport too. So, could you please suggest me what exactly can happen if my brother don't come or what is going to be happen further and can I get my passport back. Can court permit me to go abroad as I can't get any job in India. Please advise me of more points you have.
Main allegations are- Alcoholic, married already having a kid, arms supplier, a pimp who supplies girls, not a good character person, beaten by in laws in a filthy manner for dowry.
Fact is that I was not living with my wife from the first day of marriage and my mother expelled legally from her property by advertising in the newspaper.
Help me through your opinions or advises please.
Thanking you All.
MMK

Anonymous   06 August 2017 at 23:52

Need authority or citation led by Honorable Supreme Court

Need authority or citation led by Honorable Supreme Court of India regarding "Repeated objections during cross examination is amount to disturbance."

ayush   06 August 2017 at 23:34

Khewat owner's rights afer the death of other share holders

After the death of Khewat , Can a share holder make a will of the property when other share holders have died too Also the Khewat Owner has died without making any will and there is no legal heir now.

bikkrambhandari8088   06 August 2017 at 22:47

Electric connection

Dear
Respected experts,
My mother gift her property to me through a registered gift deed , and I mutated that property on my name along with electric connection , now the problem is that in that property my elder brother possesd and they did not agree to give the uses bill of electric consumption i am requesting him several time , it is happening near about 2 ang half years , now my question is that , can I disconnect his line?
There is a title suit i filled against him which is on trial on lower court, please help me out.

Satish   06 August 2017 at 21:20

Service

When a person was recruited based on written test and interview against open advertisement (in which there was no info about whether the posts are regular or contract scale) and regularized afterwards on completion of probation, how will his service on contract scale would be considered as temporary or adhoc. If it should be considered as temporary then can he approach the court asking for counting of contract scale service for the purpose of promotion and pension as he was selected following due process of written test and interview as in the case of other members who were given regular position based on same advertisement.

Mahantesh Nijaguli   06 August 2017 at 20:00

Can trust purchase agriculture land in karnatka

Sir

Can Trust Purchase Agriculture Land in Karnatka

Mahantesh

inderjeet   06 August 2017 at 18:08

Witness to call

To call witness from respondent side I have submitted application to deposit PF, DM to court for summoning and almost three months passed which is kept for argument which is kept pending by respondent as they don't want to let witness appear. What can be done.

Raj Sinha   06 August 2017 at 16:41

Settlement for divorce - wife lawyer asking cash (no dd or..

To settle false case of 498A/406, my wife's lawyer is asking for 30 Lacs and he said that he will settle in this amount and he will pay to girl and all. He is asking for 50% advance before our next hearing on my and my parent's bail plea (AB). I have few straight questions:
Q1. Should we give him cash in hand without any proof? How can we ensure that the money we are giving, he will not cheat us later by saying that we never gave him the money. What proof can we ask the lawyer so we are sure that we are safe?
Q2. What will happen if the wife signs compromise deed and gets the money (still in cash, no DD) and refuses later. Can she be held guilty?
Q3. What if I tape the recording in private and then can use it (in case he turns false) if he refuses to gives us money.