hussain
31 January 2011 at 12:33
as per above Finacial year 2004-05 case was reopend U/S 143 (3)at the time of Securtiny assesing officer asked for T.D.S Dedcuted on expenses of Advertisment but for the following year company has not deducted any TDS so the officer as added hole advertisment expenses for that huge amount of tax plus interset as charged so iwant some tip to file a case in C.I.T.appeal so that company get relif from huge amount of tax and interset.please sugges me.
Thanking You
Hussain
jyotsna
31 January 2011 at 11:06
1.CAN YOU PLEASE EXPLAIN ME THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN DEED AND AGREEMENT/CONTRACT?
2. WHAT IS INDEMNITY BOND AND UNDER WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES WE PREPARE INDEMNITY BOND?
3. WHAT IS MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING AND WHEN WE PREPARE MOU?
Anonymous
30 January 2011 at 20:08
My friend has a peculiar but grave problem. He had booked a flat in the year 2003 with a politically connected Promoter at Kolkata by paying Rs.1.5 Lakhs. The cost of the flat was Rs.10 lakhs. He had further taken loan of Rs.7.5 Lakhs from the Bank who paid the amount directly to the promoter. Bank did not keep any collateral security nor mortgaged the flat. After some time my friend needed money badly for treatment of his family & told the Promoter that he does not want the flat & want his money back. Then the promoter paid Rs.2.5 lakhs to the Bank against the loan account & Rs.1.5 lakhs to my friend. Then in presence of the Bank Manager, one written document on Rs.50/- stamp paper was made where in it was written by my friend that he is handing over the right of the flat subject to the Promoters paying the balance loaned amount of Rs.5 lakhs to the Bank against his loan. After that the Promoter sold & Registered the sale deed to another person at a much higher rate but did not clear the loan amount to the Bank lying in my friends name. The loan has now become Rs.7.5 lakhs with interest. It has now become NPA. Bank is threatening my friend that they will file FIR or take action. The promoter is still going on giving assurances but stated that if my friend goes to Police or Court then forget the money. My question to the learned experts is :
(1) Since the handing over the right of the flat by my friend was conditional i.e. subject to paying the loaned amount to the Bank, can the promoter sale the flat to any third party with out fulfilling the condition?
(2) If he can not sale then is not the sale invalid & void at Law?
(3) Has not the promoter committed fraud by selling the flat which he can not do?
(4) Some one advised to make FIR immediately. Should we do that? If yes then what sections will be applicable for this case?
(5) What should we do now? If suit to be filed what are the offences we should mention & what are the sections for those offences?
My friend has believed that politician cum promoter & has now become helpless. He is now ruined. Our learned Experts may kindly help by giving elaborate guidance. Thanks sirs.
Anonymous
30 January 2011 at 17:04
oil companies are charged cess on per liter basis of petrol or diesel. Moreover cess is charged after vat is charged. So at the time of selling by the petrol pump dealer it is required to pay vat on cess
Anonymous
30 January 2011 at 11:09
A person deals in sale of mobiles having a franchisee and has taken vat no one month back.steps required for efiling vat returns 31.1.2011 being duedate (like digital signature compulsory)plz provide..
PADMANABHAM R
29 January 2011 at 12:08
Hello Sirs,
My name is Babu.
We purchased a property in the year 2003 15x54 feet in Bangalore under registered sale deed from the vendor. While we purchasing the property the owner had requested us to permit her sister to live in a small portion of 10x10 feet room for 1 year because she is poor.
We permitted her to stay in that room with out any written agreement becuase she born and broutup in the same house. she accepted to vacate the permises when we require.
Now we are prepared to built a house in the schedule premises. She had gone to the police station
and given a complaint against us that she is the owner of the premises under a GPA from the vendor
she also filled a case in the civil court and obtained temporary injunction against us.
Through detailed study of the matter we came to know the following facts:
The mother deed of the property belongs to one Mrs. Bibijan site measuing 30x54 feet
in the the year 1976 she sold the half of the portion is 15x54 feet to one Mr. Eshwar Rao
remaining portion of 15x54 is sold after 4 months to one Mr. Subramaniam.
Mr. Eshwar took the posession of the property and built house in the said premises without any
dispute.
The other portion owner of Mr. Subramaniam had not taken the posession of the premises nor changed the Katha in the municipal records he does't have any thing in his name like KATHA Certificate,
Water, Electricty Connection even Voter ID.
He died in the year 1999 now his son Mr. Venkatesh got the rights of the property but unfortunately he is also not obtained anything in his name and not taken pocession of the premises.
In this situation Smt. Bibijan (the mother deed holder) gifted the property to her Daughter-in-law Smt. Moti Begum under registered gift deed.
In 2003 Mrs. Moti Begaum (Giftdeed Holder) had sold the property to us by vitue of registered sale deed.
Now the issue is Mrs. M. Begaum ( Now living in one room) had showing the fake documents stating that
she had purchased the property from Mr.Venkatesh under a GPA and sale consideration in the year 1998
but the documents had not been registered since 1998 to till date and she has not changed the municipal records in her name meanwhile the original owner of Mr. Venkatesh had submitted a memo to the court that he had not given any GPA to Mrs. M. Begaum.
After this she putted a specific performace case against Mr. venkatesh the case is under process.
Mr. Venkatesh is not against us and he had not complained to any one like police,municipality,court etc.
Please let me know how can we get the property We are still in the same premises exept one room.
Respected Experts,
Whether 109th amendment of the constitution has come into force?
If it has, then please let me know when it was published in the official gazette. I have searched several time on the net, but I could not find the Amended constitution.
With Regards
Husne Mubarak
kulbhushan kumar
28 January 2011 at 20:17
sir
how to start a overseas educational consultancy, my query is for registration (how)and financial obligations with MOIA
N.J. MISHRA
28 January 2011 at 19:06
PLEASE MEMBER SUGGEST ME.
ONE OF MY CLIENT OWN A FLAT ON SEVETH FLOOR OF THE BUILDING. THE BUILDER HAS SOLD THE TERRACE OF THAT BUILDING TO THE OWNER OF THE 7TH FLOOR FLAT AND THERE IS AN AGREEMENT REGARDING THE SAME. IN THAT AGREEMENT THERE IS ONE CLAUSE THAT SAYS THAT "TERRACE ABOVE 7TH FLOOR OF THE BUILDING FOR THE EXCLUSIVE USE OF THE PURCHASER OF FLAT ON THE 7TH FLOOR OF THE BUILDING. NOW THE SECRETARY SEND A NOTICE TO MY CLIENT STATING THAT AS PER MCA ACT, THE OPEN TERRACES ON THE BUILDING OF ANY HOUSING SOCIETY IS PART OF THE COMMON AREAS OF THE SOCIETY AND THE SOCIETY HAS THE ABSOLUTE RIGHT OVER IT AND IS ABSOLUTE OWNER AND BENEFICIARY. NO OTHER PARTY HAS CLAIM OR RIGHT OVER IT.
MEMBER PLEASE SUGGEST ME AND WHAT I HAVE TO REPLY THE SAME. ANY CASE LAWS SUPPORTING THE CASE PLEASE PROVIDE.
income tax
A aided managment school in tamil nadu having eight management members sold for Rs.2 crores documented.
For 8 members it is divided.
School built up by their father in the year 1935 with periodic renovations etc.
The cost of property is not at all available in the wills etc.
What is the tax consequences and arrive at the tax liability of each party.
If anyother thing to be noted specially please inform.