Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

priya   05 March 2011 at 21:49

authorised and unauthorised floors as per hmda BPS rules

We (21 families) have purchased flats in gram panchayat area in hydershakote in hyderabad in 2008. There is total six floors and 21 flats in the apartment. There is stilt (half below road and half above road) parking and six floors above this stilt parking.
We want to regularise our flats now. But are confused as to what are all unauthorised floors ?
Some say that gram panchayat has rigths to give permission for G+2 floors and other say it has rights to give permission for G+3 floors.
Please tell us what is correct - Does gram panchayat have right to permit G+2 or G+3 floors?
What does G mean - stilt parking or the first residential floor of the building ?

Anonymous   05 March 2011 at 20:44

ALTERNATE PLOT FROM DDA

Sir/Madam
I had purchase agriculrural land in 1991 and it was acquired by Delhi Govt. for DDA colony in 1992 and When I applied for alternate plot from govt. they refused/rejected my application for alternate plot saying that the possetion of land is required of minimum five (5) years from the date of acquition.
Can I challange and win it in any court of law or any similar type of case has been finalised/decided by any Hon'ble court of law in Delhi.
Looking for expert views.
Pradeep Kumar Sharma

shah   05 March 2011 at 20:16

selling of factory

dear sir, we are in to a family business from 1965 we set up a factory where the land and the buildings are in pagdi system its on lease. the landlord was ok till date but he suddenly wants his land back with the buildings. we are in to running business and the machines and all is ours , now he wants to buy the full plant of ours the problem is that my grandfather had taken the land on lease but since he passed away,he as also given us the right as per mou and his will .and we recieve the rent reciept in our name .
ours is a partnership firm. so if we at all we sell the plant with land and the buyer is landlord himself than what will be the further procedure? , the capital which i will recieve from land will it come uncer capitalgain tax if yes where should it be invested . and the amount which i shall recieve by selling used machinery what taxes should i have to pay on it . and since its a partnership firm how should we accept the amount on the firm name or the individual partners name as per share . please guide me .
thankyou
shah

Anonymous   05 March 2011 at 20:13

HSLC CERTIFICATE

I passed my High School Leaving Certificate Examination from Hindi High School, Bongaigaon, Assam in the year 1981(under Board of Secondary Education,Guwahati, Assam). I came to Kerala and pursued my studies in the colleges based upon the TC( with correct DOB 21-03-1966) and Marklist. I didnot receive my HSLC Certificate and through several correspondence to the school, the Head Master sent me a School Leaving Certificate with my correct DOB 21-03-1966 and was told by the HM that they had committed a clerical mistake while sending my records to the board and the same is getting rectified. I completed my studies and got a job in a public sector undertaking based upon the School Leaving Certificate issued by the HM of the school. But now my employer insist that I produce the HSLC certificate from Board. On contacting again, I was told that the necessary correction has not been done, though even today , in the school records the DOB is 21-03-1966 which is correct. On contacting the Board at Guwahati, I was told that now the mistake committed by the school can not be rectified as more than 3 years have passed since I appeared for the exam. Sir my contention is:
1. I was issued a TC by the HM with the correct DOB and I completed my studies and got job.
2. I was not given the Certificate issued by the Board ,from the school.
3. I am not applying for any correction- in fact it was a clerical error by the school authorities .
4. The school authorities should have taken steps.

Kindly help me as to what I should do !!

Anonymous   05 March 2011 at 18:40

Retirement and reconstitution of partner

We have a property in the name of the firm and we have given it for rent for commercial purpose.The firm is a partnership firm and has 3 partners one of the partner my mother has expired. and one more partner my uncle wants to retire.I am the only one left in the partnership. whether i have to just retire the partner by executing the retirement in the partnership deed and produce the deed to the registrar of firms. Also property was purchased from KSSIDC and sale deed is executed in firms name.How to change from firms name to my Name. Kindly advise. Also i want to dissolve the firm.

Kamlesh Shah   05 March 2011 at 13:23

Partime Law school in mumbai

Dear Sir/Madam,

l would like to do LLB. but i cant suggest any part timr law college.
please let me know any law college in mumbai at the evening time.

please send me also website address of the law college.

l hope you will do this for me.

thanking you.

wrm regards ,

Kamlesh Shah

Anonymous   05 March 2011 at 12:42

Can I sue mobile company

Few years ago, Mr. X did some thing wrong by mobile.Mobile company awarded ASI for the arrest . Actually mobile company awarded ASI to save own skin as they forgot to edit the contents before making it visible to all in public. news came in media and mobile company declared Mr. X culprit.

Mr. X got arrested but got acquitted as complaining party was declared hostile.

Can Mr. X sue the mobile company for defamation ?

How could mobile company award the ASI just for arresting Mr. X when arrested person was never proved guilty ?

Sarika   05 March 2011 at 12:28

constitutional law

The Pre-conception & Prenatal Diagnostic Techniques (Prohibition of Sex SElection ) Act, 1994, SS.2, 3A, 4(5) and 6 are challenged as violation of fundamental rights under articles 14, 21 by MR. & Mrs. Mehta. The case is before Mumbai high Court. Argue the Matter

Sarika   05 March 2011 at 12:23

moot court case

The Pre-conception & Prenatal Diagnostic Techniques (Prohibition of Sex SElection ) Act, 1994, SS.2, 3A, 4(5) and 6 are challenged as violation of fundamental rights under articles 14, 21 by MR. & Mrs. Mehta. The case is before Mumbai high Court. Argue the Matter

Anonymous   04 March 2011 at 14:59

what is the mean by Otheres? under which act or law does it fall?

what is the mean by Others? under which act or law does it fall?