M.Sivakumar
29 May 2012 at 17:16
Is the Factories Act say that the employees in the factory to be provided with subsidised food in the canteen?
What is the difference between license agreement and leave & license agreement? Can there be a sub sub license agreement, if the licensor agrees? Is it necessary to obtain registration of such an agreement?Please advice.
A.K.Maitra
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Ramesh Tikamdas Bajaj
25 May 2012 at 20:09
my brother has filed LE suit in small cause court, mumbai. against me and wife and 2 sons. We are living in the same house since 1958/ My children have been born in this house.
A partition suit is pending in the High Court, where this house is substantial part of partition suit. My brother claims the house to be his alone. The suit is pending and one of issues framed in High court is " whether this brother proves the house to be his?"
How can he file LE suit in such circumstances? How can small cause allow him to file such a suit?
My plea to stay LE suit (or dismiss it) has been rejected.
Pls guide as I am facing physical,mental and financial harrassment (in order to throw me out of the house) and even the police are not helping saying it is family matter.
The partition suit was filed in 1990 and is now awaiting trial, documents to be verified,etc.
LE suit was filed 2 years back.(claiming that he is owner, whereas title is yet to be proved in partition suit). The flat in question is in name of my late mother and she has left a will (not probated) and a nomination in favor of all 4 brothers as HUF
dhaval089
23 May 2012 at 23:23
can m-20 bond can be revoke by members of committe of society as per law if tenure period of tender expired and even after the lol period expire
rajivsumra
23 May 2012 at 14:38
1.NH ACT DOES NOT MENTION ANY PROCEDURE OF ISSUE OF AWARD BY COMPENTANT AUTHORITY FOR COMPENSATION AS IN CASE OF LAND ACQUISTION ACT 1894. CAN AWARD ISSUE BE COMPULSARY IN NH ACT 1956??
2.AWARD WHEN MADE BY COMPENTANT AUTHORITY CAN IT BE MANDATARY FOR COMPETANT AUTHORITY TO SEND THE AWARD INTIMATION TO LAND OWNER IN WRITING TO ACCEPT THE COMPENSATION UNDER ACT
3.CAN AWARD AMOUNT BE CHALLANGED TO NEXT HIGHER AUTHORITY
4 CAN COMPETANT AUTHORITY CAN MAKE AWARD WITHOUT RECEIVING AMOUNT FROM CENTRAL GOVT FOR LAND AND STRUCTURE ACQUIRED
5 SEC 3J WHICH STATES THAT LAND ACQUISTION ACT DOES NOT APPLY DECLARED UNCONSTITUTIONAL BY MADRAS HIGH COURT SO CAN LAND ACQUISTION ACT 1894 BE APPLIED IN CASE OF COMPENSATION
Mr x wants to purchase the property from the Mr.Y which is mortgaged with the bank.
His bank has issued the NOC:--
We would like to state that the original doc namely title deeds and charge on the said property will be released in favour of Mr Y subject to
1) Clearance of over dues in bill discounting & term loan
2) Offer of security worth rs 2 lacs to bank by june 2011
And the consideration amount of rs 15 lacs received for the part closure of term loan.
Query:
# Please what it indicate abone para in simple language?
# is “charge” mentioned in above para means earlier has anything to do with no liability in future
# has bank has to mentioned the name of Mr y or mr x(who is given the earnest money to mr Y)
# is word id require to mention the “free from all encumbrance “?
# what is more weightage between following two words
1) Release
2) Free from all encumbrance
# when earnest money as a part payment given by the Mr X TO bank of Mr y,WHOSE NAME should be mentioned in the NOC ?
# what is the care should prospective buyer has to take?
# how can he secure his interest?
# what help can Mr x take from the Bank of the mr y?
The buider has to get the IOD For going to redevelopment project.
What is the full form of the IOD? WHAT IS STAND FOR?
Who issued this IOD & TO WHOM –Is it issue to the original landlord or the redeveloper?
Is it mandatory to mention the sanction floor?
If IOD do not state the sanctioned the floor,what does it meant?
If on a particular land, if there are 6 landloard are staying there,and 90% of land has been purchased by the builder & 10% of land is possessed by the former land lord,can builder has legally construct the premises on that? 10% holding landlord has entered I to agreement of dev, how it will impact in the future if there will be dispute bet 10% holder & the builder?
SIR(S)
we have done visar pavati , accordingly on tomarow's date we were suppose to prepare sathe khat but due to some reason we are postponing the same , does it make difference legally as we have not mentioned in visar pavati the consequenses of the same if not done in time what option we have , shall we give in written to owner of the same. or this visar pavati stands invalid if sathe khat not done in time .
please guide
thanks
Redevelopment-
Our building has gone under redevelopment under Section 33(7).The discussion for redevelopment was on since year 2000.
The rent receipt of the House in which we stay is in the name of My Grandmother ( mother's mother ) who is not staying with us.
In the occupant list prepared by MHADA the name of my grandmother also appeared together with my mother.
My grandmother had also given an affidavit at that time that she does not reside & have no rights therein.
Now since her (grandmother ) name is also there in the Occupant list , the builder says that even her name will come in the new agreement where permament alternate accomodation will be given.
What i want is only my mother's name to appear in the new agreement which will be registered.
We have all the documents in my mother 's name E.G Votiing Card , Ration CArd, Telphone Bill.
I also have a power of Attorney from my grandmother with that respect
What i want is only my mother's name to appear in the new agreement which will be registered.
Please advise on this.