Manish   26 July 2017 at 22:53

Foreclosure on lc limits

Dear sir
I have been banking with scb since 2010 and had lc limits with them
My renewal was due on 17th june 2016 and i refused to agree with there terms on prepayment charges

My rm kept on saying that he has put request for removing that clause and on feb 24 2017 he came to our office and said we can not extend documentation any further.
So in his good faith i cutted that clause with pen and signed there and submiited the document.

On 26th feb the bank dropped my limit without any info and told us if we dont sign the doc properlly they wont start our limits

Meanwhile on 15th march 2017 we got our limits from another nationalised bank and we started with our operations there

Now od utilization was nill since 1st march 2017 and lc payments finished on 20th june 2017

Now bank has started asking for 2% foreclosure charges agst our security documents.

Are we liable to pay the same ??

S.Lakshmikanthan   26 July 2017 at 20:32

Further investigation

in a criminal case pending for trial after Pws 1 to 3 were examined in chief and cross. can defacto complainant file petition under section 156(3) and 173(8) crpc for further investigation at the time of pending trial? pls clarify.

pushpakrishna   26 July 2017 at 19:44

Section 138 of ni act

Dear experts
A person given two CHEQUES on 23.06.2016 and another cheque on 28 06.2017 for a loan of Rs 600000,200000 and 1000000 for as a friendly loan on the respective dates and dishonred from the bank due to insufficiency of funds .for three cheques notice issued on different dates and received by him.now the question is can the person can file only one case before the court if the limitatation is there for filing the case. Drawer and drawer both are same.
The acknowledgement of the loan is there.
Thanq experts in advance.

managerhtmcc   26 July 2017 at 19:34

after possession builder asking for more money

i have taken possession of my duplex last year. now builder is asking for more money as maintenance charges and service tax.Is builder can ask for more money after possession ? what to do next kindly suggest me.

gopinathan   26 July 2017 at 19:20

False statement before judge

My bro is a govt employee. A complaint filed a criminal case against him. In result he is suspended. . complainant belong to notorious family. There are 3 FIR under 15 sections already against him in PS.
Now In my bro case he has hide fact and given false statement that his father was died In heart attack in 1994. Fact is he was a sandal wood bandit and was encountered by police while doing so in 1994. It's on record. Will this fact help for my bro acquittal? Will complainant be punished for his wrong statement before judge?

Mohammed Bilal Ahmed   26 July 2017 at 18:55

Clarification on continuation of operation

Can someone please clarify my doubt with appropriate evidence?

My doubt is, "Can a firm/company/factory/shop, etc continue its business even after making continuous losses for 5 consecutive years?

Further, does bonus become eligible in this case?

KAUSHIK2006   26 July 2017 at 18:38

Property share

Dear Team,

My sister (Life time) and myself are received share in a property, a shop let out 4 year back and received rental advance in my name and given share to my sister (50%). Moreover, Rental agreement has been signed by me for 100 % and next renewal is on due this month. kindly let us whether I can renew the rental agreement now. Tenant do not know that she is also having share for life time in the property and advance and rent are being share to her. kindly guide me.

Kaushik.

Anonymous   26 July 2017 at 17:43

₹500 stamp agreement

I sold a plot in Dhule. We had made a basic agreement at home on 500₹ stamp paper about whole money thing. Now the sale purchase is complete but that agreement is not yet destroyed. What problems may I face due to this?

Anonymous   26 July 2017 at 17:29

Advice

Regards a case under section 498a. The x-exam of complainant completed after 9 yrs. after issuing W/A (bailable) twice. In last 10 months none of the witnesses (3) including I/O have turned up to date. Each witness were served 3 summons and two of them were served W/A (bailable) twice. section 340 pending against complainant. What step can be taken to expedite the matter.

Anonymous   26 July 2017 at 16:40

Property transfer for missing person

Dear Sir/Madam,

Good Afternoon to all, Hope you all doing well.

I am Grand-Mother went missing since 26 July 2004 and those who eventually heard her not heard her in last 13 years of journey. My grandfather also died natural death in year 2005.

My father with other natural legal heirs like her son & daughter filed Civil suit into District court for declaration of her death after 7 years of her missing report. Civil court rejected the matter since no one was there in opposition and cited reason that they don't have judicatory to decide on the matter & even review was rejected into district court.

We decided to appeal into high court and made party to state government ( As they refused to remove name of my grand mother who went missing from 7/12 with-out civil court orders). Recently high court disposed the appeal and guided file fresh case by making State government as opposition party and take appeal again to district court.

Now since she is missing since last 13 years, we have below two problems in-front of us and need your expert suggestion on the matter.

1. What is the way ahead for us to make appeal into District court as same has been already rejected?
2. Is there any way by which we can get her name removed from property owner-ship so we can sell this property to third person?

Request your input. Thanks. Sorry I may not be knowing exact legal word while framing above draft.