A sold a residential property IN 2017-18..THE PROCEEDS OF RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY INCLUDING CAPITAL GAIN WAS RS. 35 LAKH. THIS AMOUNT OF RS. 35 LAKH HAS BEEN UTILISED IN BUYING A PLOT WORTH RS. 50 LAKH (BY INVESTING RS. 15 LAKH FROM OWN POCKET. ) in 2017-18 itself that is BEFORE TIME FOR DEPOSIT IN 'Capital gains account scheme 1988" CAME TO END(which date is 31.7.2018).. NOW FOR CONSTRUCTION EXTRA AMOUNT WILL BE REQUIRED WHICH WILL ALSO BE SPENT FROM POCKET, The construction on the plot will be completed within 3 years.of selling the residential property.
Please advise.
1. WHETHER STILL CAPITAL GAIN IS REQUIRED TO BE DEPOSITED IN 1988 SCHEME
2. WHETHER CAPITAL GAIN WILL BE EXEMPT IN THIS CASE IF CONSTRUCTION IS COMPLETED WITHIN 3 YEARS
3. In case reply to query is "Yes" and AS CONSTRUCTION IS YET TO TAKE PLACE HOW PURCHASE OF PLOT WILL BE SHOWN IN INCOME TAX RETURN FOR THE YEAR 2017-18 TO CLAIM EXEMPTION AS THERE IS NO SUCH COLUMN.IN THE ITR FO
Latest judgement of supremecourt in Mangamal@thulasi ors, says that prakash vs phulavathi is the binding precedent for coparcener died prior to 2005. It also explicitly says danamma@suman exclusively dealt only, whether daughter born prior to amendment 2005 can be treated as coparcener, not death of coparcener prior to 2005. In such circumstances prakash case is binding precedent if coparcener died prior to 2005.
My dad has taken loan of amount 28 lakh on 1994 and has kept mortage on my grandfather property .But due to loss in business he can repay 10 lakh near on 1999
And after that the bank has sold property of our factory at 5 lacks on 2003.
On that time there was loan about 78 lakh including interest.He was not in position to repay loan.
But now the bank has done approx 8 crs and they have in court that they will sell my grandfather property which they have mortage.
Sir plz help .Our actual loan is near 14 lack.Can bank can do one time settlement if we clear principal amount..
Plz guide sir.
Very much useful if u give ur contact number.
Waiting for ur reply sir.
Neeraj Maheshwari
neerajneeraj24@gmail.com
I m the seller of a flat in a cooperative society and have no dues. I had taken home loan from icici bank about 10 yrs back and my purchaser is now availing loan from hdfc bank. The hdfc bank has asked for a provisional NOC from the society in draft 10 format which the society is refusing. Firstly, theyvare asking as per bye laws NOC is not required... When I explained them it's a bank mandate they are asking me to clear my icici Loan first and get NOC from icici... How can hdfc disburse loan for me to pay n clear my loan with icici without society NOC which is their mandate.. The society is just not understanding and helping and now wants to visit my icici bank and enquire if they are allowing the society to issue the provisional noc... I m stuck as I don't want to enter into agreement till this NOC is sorted and I want to finish my sale on an urgent basis.... Pls help me
IN AN APPLICATION FOR DECLARATION AS MUNDKAR FILED BY AN APPLICANT WHERE THERE IS MATERIAL PROPOSITIONS OF FACTS AFFIRMED BY THE APPLICANT AND DENIED BY THE RESPONDENTS AND WHERE IN THE APPLICANT HAS NOT REQUESTED FOR FRAMING OF ISSUES NOR THE MAMLADTHAR COURT FRAMED ISSUES WOULD IT BE CORRECT THAT THE RESPONDENTS PROPOSE FRAMING OF ISSUES AS THE LAND BELONGS TO THE RESPONDENTS AND THE APPLICANT BASED ON MATERIAL PROPOSITIONS OF FALSE FACTS IS SEEKING DECLARATION AS MUNDKAR AND IF THE APPLICANT IS DECLARED AS MUNDKAR THE RESPONDENTS ARE LIKELY TO LOOSE APPROX 400 SQUARE METERS OF THEIR LAND. THANKS
I work in a private Bank from last 7 years. This year my seniors has given me a low performance rating resulting in no salary increment, no annual bonus and no promotion.
The discrimination can be due to personal reason which are still unknown. But annual rating and bonus is dependent of 5 key parameters and my score is 101% achievement, still people with lower achievement between 50% to 95% are getting better rating and bonus and I am asked to improve. What to improve is still a question as beyond 100% is my achievement for this year.
How can Indian law support me against this discrimination.
Sir
I'm facing 498a since 2013. Since 5 yrs there is no progress in case. Charge has been framed on 19.1.2016. evidence 1(mother in law) has called before 2yrs but till now she has not given her evidence. Every hearing she escaped the evidence by telling several unrelated reasons ,allegations agnst me by standing out of witnesses box. Surprisingly Judge also not objected act and never told her that " you must give evidence". Further in every hearing he asked me to settled the matter by giving compensation. But in laws demanded 40 to 6o lakhs. Wenver I want to tell anything Judge and my lawyer never allowed me to do so. They tell that till my evidence I should talk. I asked my lawyer to request the judge to drop her from evidence. But he says there is no provision to do so. Pl guide me what should I do next. What is procedure to change judge and lawyer
what is the punishment if a person convicted under section of IPC 406,420....
Regarding co-op housing members outstanding collection
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
I am Chairman of Co-Op Housing Society of 122 Members, More than 40 members are staying in the society who are not paying Society maintenance since long time and after many notice they not ready to pay their dues, if we are taking action to collect the dues then they start abuse and all, i need your support in this regard, below are few queries...
1 - Can we appoint advocate and collect the members dues
2 - what will be effect of this on management committee
3 - or what we can do on this.
Ajay Kumar