Can an employer take legal action on employee on the following grounds,
1) Not serving notice period - to what extent it is enforceable?
2) Damages claimed for breach of contract, NDA, non-solicitation? Again is it really enforceable in the court.
Sir I have UFM case during my 1st year exam. Can I get government job? Degree does not have any information about this.
Hello ,
I have filed coMplaint to the magistrate for the offence under sec. 406 and 420 . Magistrate ordered for police investigation under sec 202. Police submited report which was biased totally.. can I seek further investigation under section 173(8)?
Hello everyone. I have two queries
1. My dad has passed away. The house property was on dad's name and mom's name.. now who will b the legal heir of the property ?
2. He has FDs in the bank. He has made nominee to his sister. Now, mom n daughters being the legal heir.. can we claim the FD amount ? What is the procedure.
3. The amount in saving account will b given to whom ?
My mother filed written statement with false contents along with an affidavit stated that all contents in written statement are true but I have enough documentary evidence which can prove that submitted written statement is submitted with false contents and supporting documents. Can I proceed with any criminal application against her as she submitted false Affidavit and what is the procedure. Please guide me.
Hi Sir, I was on maternity leave but due to my personal big issues I didn't rejoin. I Informed my company but they didn't tell me anything about serving notice period. Now they want recovery from me for 3 months basic salary amount as it is written in offer letter which I get when I joined before 4 years but maternity policy doesn't contains anything related to notice period.
Could anyone kindly answer
Whether divorce can be obtained by agreement through mutual consent outside court in India (Hindu marriage act)? and
Can anyone please send a sample draft for divorce by mutual consent, they having a son about 16 yrs staying with his mother permanently for last 10 yrs as for Hindu marriage act ?
Hi Experts,
I request your kind advice on the below Civil matter.
Suppose if a person has taken some big loans from BANKS and has been paying without any defaults for years and has a good credit score but due to some issues in the family disputes the man had to spend some time in JAIL (some months) due to which he loses his job and income.
He is in a state of no job, no income and unable to repay the money taken from banks, he is released on bail or acquitted but is unable to get a job for some time. NOTE that no allegations on him are proved yet and all are matrimonial disputes.
What are the legal implications on him from the banks? Will he have to face new cases from the BANK for unable to pay the loans?
Will the banks put pressure on other family members to re-pay the dues even though they have no idea of these loans nor have signed any co-applicant/surety document.
What if he is convicted in some legal case like DV or Maintenance or even 498a? How does the Banks look at this or what legal remedies are available for the man?
Hi i have to buy a property that the ownership belongs to four persons. In which there is two owner died. While registering they have produced death certifucate from village... is it enough ? Or they need any other documents ?
Employer is denying of releiving letter as i am resigning in
I am in probation period and wants to resign from my post as i am not feeling comfortable in company and environment as they have assigned me to very bad support project. As per my offer letter, notice period in my probation period is of 1 month. I am ready to serve 1 month notice period. But my project manager is saying that he has spent huge amount on my background verification. He won't be issuing relieving letter if i will be serving 1 month notice period only. He is threatening me to serve 3 month notice period (after probation period notice period in my company is of 3 month ) otherwise he will do following things:
a) won't issue relieving letter
b) won't issue experience letter
c) give very negative remarks in my further background verification
d) will ensure that i won't get job in any other company by blacklisting me
He is also threatening me that he can change my offer letter terms and conditions increasing notice period in probation period from one month to 3 month as there is below line in my offer letter
"Company reviews its compensation structure and policies from time to time. The compensation structure and benefits offered to you in this offer letter are subject to change and the same will be communicated to you at the time of joining date or at a later date when such change becomes applicable"
Please help me out. I really want to get out from here properly within one month only.