New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Queries Participated

shailja pandey   22 November 2013 at 17:58

Query

Hello sir, I was an employee of a big IT company. I joined in august this company and there was bond for one year that If I break this bond, I have to pay 75000 otherwise they would take legal action, i worked there for three months and they paid for for three months but due to some family problem i had to leave that organization and now i dont want to join that again and I am worried whether they would do anything as legal action. they have started contacting me now by e-mails or calls. I am not abvle to pay such big amount, please suggest me this regard. I am so tensed because of this.

sunil agarwal   03 July 2013 at 10:38

Telephonic fraud by sbi cr card

I am holding a SBI Credit card number xxxxxxxx0067 since long time. On 17.05.2014 at one person by name Mr. Servesh spoke to me and claimed that he is calling from SBI Credit cards and informed that SBI is offering me a special discount card & offer against my expired point free of cost. He insisted me to provide the credit card details including CVV for authentication to get the discounted card to his customer care. As I thought the person is really from SBI credit cards department, I have provided the requested details to his customer care madam.
Later, on the same day I received a SMS on my mobile about a transaction of Rs. 6999/- done by Cache Mercantile Pvt Ltd. Upon seeing the message, I called SBI credit cards department and informed about this fraudulent transaction and got my credit card blocked.
I have formally sent a written complaint along with Dispute Form duly filled-in on 18.05.2013 by email to SBI Credit Cards.
I received 2-3 calls from Cache Mercantile Pvt Ltd after it. They tried to convince me saying that I have to accept their parcel worth Rs 6999/- which they have deducted from my Credit Card. Upon questioning them on the fraud, they claimed that it will be credit the same amount to SBI after received the parcel in which one alphanumeric code in it, the code will be SMS to Mr. Servesh Mobile 8527325619, then after he will credit the same, but after one month past neither parcel received nor amt credit in my SBI Cr. Card till date on 30.06.2013.
I was surprised that how this entry done without online 3D secure password?
What did SBI investigate?
How did they provide my credit card and personal details to Cache Mercantile?

I have seen many similar complaints lodged by many victims like me against Cache Mercantile Pvt. Ltd and SBI credit cards.
It looks that there is a tie-up between SBI Credit cards and Cache Mercantile Pvt Ltd to loot the money from innocent people like me.
I request the authority to take necessary strict action against SBI Credit Cards (for providing the credit card customer data to such people like Cache Mercantile) and also on Cache Mercantile Pvt Ltd for cheating the people claiming to be from SBI credit cards and doing fraudulent transaction.
Below are some of the details of Cache Mercantile Pvt Ltd. which I have noted down, I hope these will be helpful in resolving the fraudulent transaction.
Phone numbers from which I got the call, these people are from Cache Mercantile Pvt. Ltd.
Servesh : 91-8527325619 (This person claimed that he is from SBI) Code - 610302
Priyanka : 0120-4243926, 4243950
I request the concerned authority to investigate the matter thoroughly and get back the amount to my credit card.
Sunil Kumar Agarwal,
Agra
M: 09719001446

vrinda   03 July 2013 at 01:48

Sex on the false pretext of marriage

one of my patient was in a relationship with a boy and they had sex on the promise of marriage from the boy.the boy even introduced the girl to his family and he assured her that they liked her and have no objections for marriage. but now the boy got some other marriage proposal and after that he started avoiding the girl and when she counter questioned him that why did he had sex with her on the pretext of marriage and now why isn't he taking a stand, he said that he has told his family about their physical relationship and his family says that you don't have to worry about her as she is a girl she wont take any action against you since doing that may jeopardise her and her family reputation. when the girl told about this to her family, instead of supporting her they asked her to shut the matter.the girl feels sexually exploited and helpless at present as she is looked down by his own family members. what can be done in such a case? also I would like to raise a question here, why even after so much awareness and education there is still no space for a female to take any action upfrontly against such fraud as she is afraid that by doing so she may jeopardise her reputation? she lost her virginity that will affect her future relationship, why only she is the sufferer? the boy didn't took a stand and exploited her sexually on the promise of marriage but still living a very dignified life. what kind of justice is this? is it the laws or our society's mind set? at present what can the girl do?

Ajay Sharma   25 June 2013 at 08:03

Wife share at the time of divorce

hi Expert

I purchased a (Residential plot/land) before marriage and after one year of marriage my wife put false 498A and DV case against me and my parents.

Now I would like to give her divorce can my wife legally claim that property(Residential plot/land) which is self acquired and that to before marriage.

Pardeep Kumar   19 May 2013 at 14:56

Complaint

r/sir
brief facts of my case are that Mr.A' registered with a Online recharge Company (rs 300 charged as reg. fee.) and do recharge for 6-7 month smoothly.By mistake Mr A generate two pin no.s of rs 500 each required to add more member and same day made phone call to the company that he is not interested in adding more members so returns 1000 rs in my account, but company not returned.in feb 2012 Mr A deposited 600 in company account and made phone call and sent scanned bank receipt but the company did not update the account of Mr A and after few day without notice to Mr A delete his user account from the company website without returning any money. Then i sent a Legal on address provided on website but returned back with endorsed Address not found. again i sent legal notice on the address provided on the certificate of incorporation against returned with endorsement that address not found.please guide me for further action.
with regards,
pardeep

4WhatIsRight   19 May 2013 at 12:46

Torture for dowry after 16 years of marriage

We are a family based in Silliguri.
My sister under family arranged marriage practice got married to one person in 1996 and it was arranged by one of our family friends and my brother in law (b.i.l) was then staying in Bangalore.
We gave reasonably fair dowry in terms of jewellery and cash as a standard custom.
Immediately after marriage they left for Bangalore. For first few years things were smooth.After few years of the marriage my sister complaint that her husband has sold of all the jewellery given by us as dowry and was not taking care of her and has been treating her like a bonded labour. When we confronted b.i.l, he said that he was mentally disturbed as he has suffered huge losses in business and was being harassed by creditors (banks, finance companies and individuals) for default on payment of dues amounting to Rs.19 lakhs. His family citing the plight of my sister requested us to help, to which we obliged to an extent of Rs.8 lakhs, as my sister had to face the ire of creditors in his absence.
After this incident he requested us to help him start a new business, to which we also obliged as it would bring happiness in my sister life.
My b.i.l's brother also approached us asking for some financial assistance to set up a business in Sillguri, which would be selling its products in Bangalore through my b.i.l..
My father was initially reluctant but when b.i.l's brother insisted that it involved improvement of sister married life too, my father obliged by arranging a cash loan of Rs.10 lakhs for him from an individual.
Meanwhile my b.i.l decided to leave Bangalore as the creditors were chasing him for default in payment.
He said that he wanted to settle down in Jodhpur as few of his friends were doing great business there and requested us to help him for initial period by way of some capital and monthly house hold expenditure for few months.
We helped him despite our limitations.
After spending two years in Jodhpur, he said he was not finding the business viable
and hence has decided to return to Silliguri, where his family stays too.
Once back in Silliguri, his entire family Mother in law, brother in law- who has not returned the Rs.10 lakhs, sister in law (b.i.l's brother's wife)and my b.i.l has started torturing my sister asking her to get more money so that b.i.l can start new business here.
The torture has increased since we refused to help any further, as we are our self in a financial mess.
My sister has moved into our house, but they have not allowed her 10 year old son to come with her.
We have all the copies of bank deposit slips of payment made in their accounts, signed note of loan to his brother, and a video footage of all the jewellery given as dowry.
My sister has gone into depression and attempted suicide.
She says she has no reason to live.
She says promise me that you (me) will teach her in laws a lesson for ruining her life.
What shall I do?????????????????????
16 years of wasted life, 30 lakhs of worldly riches .....................

Amit   19 May 2013 at 09:11

Preliminary objections filed

I had filed a annulment cum divorce case and my wife filed preliminary objections to it.
Her objections were:

(1) That the petition was filed 18months after marriage. The annulment based on fraud was filed 3 months after the discovery of the fraud.

(2) We filed the annulment u/s 12-1 (C ) and also u/s 13-1(ia) for cruelty. Wife's objections were that petition can't be filed under two sections.
But when I searched online there were lot of petitions where multiple prayers were made. Some of them I am quoting below:
(a) http://www.indiankanoon.org/doc/657007/
"for passing a decree annulling the marriage between him and the respondent, or in the alternative to pass a decree for dissolving the marriage"
(b) "http://www.indiankanoon.org/doc/62494/"
"petition filed by the appellant for annulment of his marriage with the respondent or alternatively for divorce or for judicial separation"
(c ) http://www.indiankanoon.org/doc/668351/
"seeking annulment of the marriage under Section 11 of the Act of 1955 or, in the alternative, a decree of divorce under Section 13(1)(ia) of the Act of 1955 on the ground of cruelty"

My question is, under what legal provisions is this allowed?

(3) In our petition, we mentioned that we were informed about the fraud by one of the relatives whose name we did not mention for his security. My wife is saying w/o mentioning his name, the petition is not valid.
Is this mandatory to mention the name in the petition? If yes, can we amend the petition now mentioning his name?

Sonal Verma   18 May 2013 at 22:15

Divorce and maintenance

Respected Experts,

I have filed 498A and CrPc 125 against my husband and he has filed 13A against me in his city's Family Court on the basis of desertion of marital happiness.

I want to ask when should I file for divorce as in the Mediation process also i said that i want to take divorce but my lawyer said i should not have said this as it might make me lose the case I should have said that I want to live with my husband and he is the one who wants to take divorce. my lawyer has not taken any initiative to take divorce, according to him first we should make mental pressure on him by the maintenance case.

I do not know in which direction my case is going as it has been running in respective courts from more than a year.

I want to ask that whatever i said in mediation will really weak my character and when should I file for divorce?

Thanking you Sir !

sunil   18 May 2013 at 22:06

Noc from housing society

I need your expert advise. I have bought a plot from a member of the housing society two years back. Now I realized that the seller should have taken NOC for selling the plot. Since I don't have NOC, would there be any risk in future if I want to sell the property or construct house myself. The society is not giving the noc as the property is already sold.I'm worried . What should be the next steps to get NOC? what might be problem if I dont get NOC

Sunil Rai

c. shah...   18 May 2013 at 18:04

To create fake facebook profile is mental cruelty?

Wife deserted husband after a month of marriage and went to foreign country since 2 year. Wife had put a divorce case by PoA u/s.13(1)(ia) in district family court which is pending. Husband has created fake facebook profile of wife. In fake face book profile, husband posted only normal photos of her wife and give normal details of wife’s family members. Question: In this case, to create a normal fake face book of wife by husband is reasonable ground of mental cruelty to wife? Can wife get a divorce on this reason?